Chevron Left
Introduction to Hearing Loss(으)로 돌아가기

마운트사이나이 아이칸 의과대학의 Introduction to Hearing Loss 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
350개의 평가
80개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Welcome to Introduction to Hearing Loss Disorders of the ear range from simple, easily treated entities (such as wax or cerumen impaction) to the highly complex (such as permanent hearing loss). Many of these disorders manifest with similar symptoms and may be difficult to differentiate without a basic understanding of the anatomy of the ear and auditory pathway. This course, offered by the Department of Otolaryngology – Head and Neck Surgery at the Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai and New York Eye and Ear Infirmary of Mount Sinai, presents the basic anatomy of the ear from the auricle or outer ear to the brain. The pathophysiology of each type of hearing loss is presented and common pathology in each of the three areas of the ear (outer, middle and inner) are reviewed. Participants will become familiar with the structural and cellular anatomy in each area, as well as the underlying pathophysiology for various disorders. They will also gain an understanding of available treatments for various ear conditions. Week 1: Introduction Week 2: Anatomy and pathophysiology of the auditory pathway (15 min. + quiz) Week 3: Disorders and treatments of the outer ear (15 min. + quiz) Week 4: Disorders and treatments of the middle ear (15 min. + quiz) Week 5: Disorders and treatments of the inner ear (15 min. + quiz) The primary objectives of this course are to: • Recognize the functional and cellular anatomy of the auditory pathway • Understand the types of hearing loss and common causes of each type • Demonstrate familiarity with disorders of the outer, middle and inner ear Those participating in this course have the option to complete the course at no cost or receive the Coursera Signature Track Certificate for $49.95. Course Planners: Lisa Chase Ni-ka Ford Jill Gregory Gale Justin Paul Lawrence Erik Popil Kelly Zerella Amy Zhong Taught By: Maura Cosetti, MD Assistant Professor Otolaryngology - Head and Neck Surgery Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai Director, Cochlear Implant Program Ear Institute at New York Eye and Ear Infirmary of Mount Sinai Mount Sinai Health System...

최상위 리뷰

AS
2020년 4월 19일

It's very informative and precise about ear anatomy, physiology and pathology of the ear... Cochlear implants functioning is elaborated very well. Thanks you so much team Coursera.

PC
2021년 3월 1일

As a person that has hearing loss, I found this course helpful in understanding why and how it happens. I have hissing which goes away when I put the hearing aids in.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Hearing Loss의 81개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Peter S K

2019년 3월 12일

nice course .. simple and very useful to my specialty.. Many thanks to Dr. Maura and Coursera for this nice gift :)

교육 기관: Shavonne M

2020년 3월 14일

It was an amazing class to sit through. Everything was explained simply and clearly. Dr. Maura Cosetti was extremely knowledgeable and made the classes very enjoyable for me. I will be watching a few videos again to make sure I understood everything. Thank you so much!!!

교육 기관: Christian B

2020년 5월 10일

Although this is a relatively short course, it contains a wealth of information. I would definitely recommend it to anyone who is wanting to learn more about hearing loss especially as a first course before moving into more in depth material in other courses.

교육 기관: Kay D

2019년 11월 26일

An excellent well-presented course full of useful information. It was also enjoyable which is a bit plus.

교육 기관: Debbie T

2019년 12월 27일

I work as a Newborn Hearing Screener. This course gave me valuable information regarding hearing anatomy, as well as a good working knowledge of hearing loss possible in newborns.

교육 기관: Mr.M.V.V.S. P

2020년 7월 6일

as an engineering teacher, I have no basic knowledge about ears, but I have a problem on my right ear that I am feeling a little pain(very mild, better to call it as sensing, little burning) and it appears sometimes.

SO finally I understood that it is due to pressure difference ar right ear and it(pressure unbalance) is due to allergy in the nose(i have sinus from last 20 years and I haven't take medicine)

교육 기관: Mary J

2021년 4월 21일

Thank you for an excellent short course. It was very informative and applicable in my career. I will endeavor to use lesson learnt in teaching clients entrusted to my care and colleagues. I am interested in taking courses on other related topics.

N.B I would be very grateful to pay for the certificate for this course . I therefore solicit your assistance in this regard.

Thank you

교육 기관: Aedrian A

2021년 1월 26일

I thoroughly enjoyed this course, and I feel like this should have been how my medical school professors taught the topics included here - completely and clearly. I will undoubtedly revisit the materials in the future when I review hearing loss and the ear anatomy & physiology for exams and clinical rotations.

교육 기관: Misbah Y

2021년 3월 25일

I have learnt about ear anatomy, types of hearing loss and the treatments. its really adds to my knowledge about hearing loss. As I have acute otitis media, I wanted to know about these details and this course really helps me.

교육 기관: Пепельжи С П

2021년 2월 24일

Отличный вводный курс. В сжатой форме подаются основные необходимые сведения об анатомии уха и причинах возможных проблем со слухом. В последнем модуле лоббирование кохлеарной имплантации :)

교육 기관: Alvaro D C

2020년 8월 12일

It seemed like a very good introduction to hearing loss. It is a very broad topic and allows you to see various problems from their origin to treatment in a general and understandable way.

교육 기관: Akrma S

2020년 4월 20일

It's very informative and precise about ear anatomy, physiology and pathology of the ear... Cochlear implants functioning is elaborated very well. Thanks you so much team Coursera.

교육 기관: Pieter C

2021년 3월 2일

As a person that has hearing loss, I found this course helpful in understanding why and how it happens. I have hissing which goes away when I put the hearing aids in.

교육 기관: Rukiya M

2021년 5월 31일

Well selected Topic, the contents are easy to read and understand. No complicated words so far. Outstanding Lecturer . Congratulations. You made us proud . Thank you

교육 기관: Daniel F P

2020년 4월 12일

Muy interesante, bien estructurado y perfectamente explicado. Muy esclarecedor sobre los diferentes tipos de pérdida auditiva, así como sus causas y tratamiento.

교육 기관: Jefry X M Q

2020년 7월 27일

Excellent course, on a subject of the utmost importantce such as hearing loss. Thank you for the opportunity to learn from Dr. Cosetti, an excellent profesor.

교육 기관: Abdulaziz A

2021년 4월 28일

amazing, easy, and has just the right amount of content (not too little and not too much) it can easily be done by a veteran procrastinator like my self. :)

교육 기관: Lara D G

2020년 4월 15일

Short and sweet, very informative. Would appreciate a longer version of the course though it is convenient for people with not a lot of time.

교육 기관: Patil V H

2020년 5월 6일

It is very informative introductory course. Very precisely explained various types of hearing losses, their and solutions. Thank you.

교육 기관: Hilal A

2021년 6월 21일

I have graduated at Audiology program and I already knew what the professor teaches but it was still nice to listan all of them again

교육 기관: Miriam R

2021년 1월 21일

The videos were easy to follow and rereading the definitions each week made the concepts easy to remember. I learned a lot.

교육 기관: Jama M

2020년 9월 3일

Great introduction to general topics needed to understand the anatomy of the ear and common conditions related to hearing.

교육 기관: Jill S

2020년 11월 5일

This course helped me to better understand how the ear works, causes of hearing loss, and how cochlear implants can help.

교육 기관: Rakesh

2020년 8월 6일

i liked the training material. Its for beginners and also professionals who have started working in hearing aids industry