Chevron Left
The Holocaust - An Introduction (II): The Final Solution(으)로 돌아가기

텔 아비브 대학교의 The Holocaust - An Introduction (II): The Final Solution 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
299개의 평가
51개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The Holocaust was an inconceivable historical event, which forever robbed Western culture of its innocence. As civilized human beings, we fail to understand how events of such horror could have taken place, and how an idea so inhumanly warped could have spread like wildfire through an entire continent, instigating the systematic annihilation of millions of Jews. This free online course was produced jointly by Tel Aviv University and Yad Vashem – the World Holocaust Remembrance Center. This course is the second of the two courses and covers three themes in its three weeks: Week 1: The Final Solution We’ll look at the cultural and mental processes that paved the way to the comprehensive and systematic mass murder of Jews in Europe – that is, the Final Solution. As part of this hard lesson we will discuss the various characteristics of the murder sites and death camps, and reveal selected aspects of the horror that occurred in them. Week 2: Jewish and Non-Jewish Responses to the Holocaust We will try to explore questions regarding knowledge about the application of the Final Solution, as well as a variety of responses and annihilation of victims, local populations and perpetrators. Week 3: The End of the War We will dedicate this lesson to the events that occurred in the last years of the Holocaust, as well as questions of memory, commemoration and future research. We strongly recommend that you register for "The Holocaust - An Introduction (I): Nazi Germany: Ideology, The Jews and the World" as well (https://www.coursera.org/learn/holocaust-introduction-1/home/welcome). Taking both parts of the course would enable you to obtain a fuller and more comprehensive knowledge about The Holocaust. This online course is offered in an innovative, multi-level format, comprising: Comprehensive lectures by leading researchers from Tel Aviv University and Yad Vashem. A wealth of voices and viewpoints presented by guest lecturers Numerous documents, photos, testimonies and works of art from the time of the Holocaust. Novel learning experience: Crowdsourcing – involving the learners themselves in the act of collecting and shaping information, via unique, exciting online assignments....

최상위 리뷰

EM

Apr 06, 2016

Thank you for bringing such an extremely difficult subject to us in a knowledgeable and dignified way. I learned so much about a time in history that I did not really understand.

Z

Mar 25, 2018

Excellent course. Really well taught. Encourages participation and thought by the student. Wide range of very good resources in both part 1 and part 2. Thank you very much!

필터링 기준:

The Holocaust - An Introduction (II): The Final Solution의 50개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Shira K

May 21, 2017

Amazing course. A MUST.

교육 기관: alex b

Mar 30, 2018

the course offered a very good insight into the general themes of the holocaust with personal testimonies from victims, expert analyse from historians and scholars, all put into a very interesting and intriguing course that shows the deepest darkest days of humanity from a perspective of many angles. despite having pasted several courses of holocaust historiography i found this course very informative and would be great for a beginner without great knowledge of the period.

교육 기관: Angela T

Jul 29, 2017

Another excellent couse. The reading materials supplied are particularly interesting and provide a good starting point for further exploration on the subject. The two introductory courses provide a good grounding in the subject and offer many opportunities for further independent study.

교육 기관: Kimberly K

Aug 29, 2016

Interactive course which allows one to see multiple perspectives of the entirety of the Holocaust. The different countries, societies, and places are explored. The outside resources are great as well, from the photos, to the diaries, to the other speakers. It is a well rounded overview. Highly recommended.

교육 기관: Nick F

Aug 31, 2017

enjoyed it very much. Thank you !

교육 기관: mansi g

Jul 01, 2018

thanks it is very easy to do yahoooo

교육 기관: Clive C W

Aug 05, 2016

Painfully accurate, thoughtful and thought provoking, analytical. Clearly partial; but then it is intended so to be.

교육 기관: Judith B

May 27, 2017

Excellent course. It should be required in order to graduate from any college.

교육 기관: Karin H

Feb 23, 2016

I learned so much in this class. It really opened up my eyes and my perspective on the happenings during WWII. I never knew how desperate the Jewish population was to have somewhere, anywhere to call home. I was really surprised by the role, of lack thereof, of the United States. I saw so many instances where the USA had a chance to step in and stop the madness that was going on but they chose to turn the other way. People are so quick to say how great FDR was but I beg to differ for a variety of issues on how he dealt with race and religion.

교육 기관: Andrea

Oct 26, 2016

great class and i learned so much

교육 기관: John D

Feb 10, 2016

Excellent introduction.

교육 기관: Vivian C d A L

Nov 01, 2016

A

교육 기관: D L Z

Mar 25, 2018

Excellent course. Really well taught. Encourages participation and thought by the student. Wide range of very good resources in both part 1 and part 2. Thank you very much!

교육 기관: Richard K

Mar 26, 2017

Well done

교육 기관: David W

Jan 25, 2017

Awesome....

교육 기관: John R

Sep 18, 2017

During the course, I was engaged, and only sleep made me stop. The organization of the two sections provided a continuing saga. I was somewhat familiar with some of the activities and attitudes explained in the course. This course, and the various speakers, made clear the magnitude and horror of the Holocaust. 20 years ago, I toured the museum in Washington, DC and was horrified with that presentation. This course wants me to do more research into my heritage, and my wifes' heritage.

교육 기관: mary h

Dec 20, 2017

Maybe someone should adjust the time indicated for the readings. I think most say "10 mins" whereas most took me at least an hour.

교육 기관: Alessandro R C

Mar 15, 2018

Exceeded my expectations!

교육 기관: Supragya T

Sep 20, 2018

Equally amazing as the first part . The best part is that it has managed to keep Holocaust so real by adding so many memoirs and extra readings . Thanks to TEL AVIV UNIVERSITY and YAD VASHEM for this great course . Love and gratitude from India .

교육 기관: LeRoy G

Jun 20, 2019

This has been the best, looking forward to taking more on the same subject different line of the Holocaust.

*** Outstanding ***

교육 기관: Michel V C

Jun 28, 2019

Deseo un mayor conocimiento respecto a este tema y este curso me viene súper, lo mejor es que están en ESPAÑOL.

Muchas gracias.

교육 기관: Alison R

Oct 03, 2019

it was a very interesting course. i really recommend it if you want a further understanding into the holocaust. this course will dig DEEP and give you information you have never heard about or have learned at school. My knowledge on the Holocaust has increased thanks to this course. i really recommend it, the professors are great and its easy to follow up. there will be a lot of reading though, but the readings are also very interesting if i'm going to be honest.

교육 기관: Małgorzata J

Dec 29, 2017

The course was very informative. I hope there is a continuation.

교육 기관: Andrea P

Dec 19, 2016

I really appreciate the approach which was taken to present such a delicate topic, but still there are some mistakes which shouldn't had happened. Like the year of Einstein's death according to common known history is not 1995. Also, many times, English subtitles are not correct, I have a feeling that machine has done it. Sometimes there is no understanding of content just the closest word to the sound produced was used. In any case, it is worth of my time, I will recommend it. Students are also provides with plenty of additional materials and when one has more time can study

교육 기관: Michelle M

Jan 01, 2019

Read rather than listened - found the speakers to slow to follow. Material quality was mixed. Overall a good course, in truth expected more due to the the organizations involved in it.