Chevron Left
How to Write a Resume (Project-Centered Course)(으)로 돌아가기

뉴욕주립대학교의 How to Write a Resume (Project-Centered Course) 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
별점
1,600개의 평가
422개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

What you’ll achieve: In this project-centered course*, you will craft an essential cornerstone of the modern-day job or internship search: the resume. You’ll review resume best practices and explore current trends with guidance from a professional career counselor and recruiter, and you’ll exchange structured feedback with your peers as you work to polish your own resume. When you complete the course, you’ll have an eye-catching resume that lets your professional strengths shine. What you’ll need to get started: This course is designed primarily for young professionals or college students who are writing their first resume or looking to give an old resume a fresh and polished professional look. All job seekers will benefit from the course material and project, however, regardless of their career stage or professional background. All you will need is word processing software that allows you to create a resume on a computer- there are free tools available. *About Project-Centered Courses: Project-centered courses are designed to help you complete a personally meaningful real-world project, with your instructor and a community of like-minded supportive learners with similar goals providing guidance and suggestions along the way. By actively applying new concepts as you learn, you’ll master the course content more efficiently; you’ll also get a head start on using the skills you gain to make positive changes in your life and career. When you complete the course, you’ll have a finished project that you’ll be proud to use and share....

최상위 리뷰

PP

May 27, 2020

It's wonderful experience with Quiz of Resume. I learn lots of things about resume and I am sure after completing this wonderful course everyone can write a effective and impressive resume.thank you.

M

Apr 14, 2020

In the words of myself , i would say "Coursera" is certainty an highly professional educative platform to learn about academic and non academic lessons. I'm pretty much pleased with their lessons.

필터링 기준:

How to Write a Resume (Project-Centered Course)의 435개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: DEWESH K

May 08, 2020

The class was very interactive as there were tests in between the lectures. And the quiz test for progress in end of sessions helped me to learn a lot about the resumes,which i was not knowing at all.This course really changed the way i used to think of the resume used to be .

교육 기관: Joel P

Jun 08, 2018

It was an amazing experience. Writing a resume that can describe in and out of my skill sets and personality may sound easy but to actually sit and work on it was very difficult. This course helped me out on the same. Special thanks to the amazing rubric shared in the course.

교육 기관: Waqar A

May 04, 2020

Everything was perfect. very well explained, specially handouts was impressive. last quiz was very annoying, because there was no clear instructions, and very difficult to pass, i am giving 5 star because i learnt a lot but last quiz was so irritating.

교육 기관: Ejaz A

May 18, 2020

First of all, I am grateful to be part of such a prestigious course offered by a prestigious institution. The teaching method was of a good level. This course improves my skills up to a level that now I'm able to review CV/resume of others too.

교육 기관: Janine F N A

May 26, 2020

I am very happy with the modules provided because it is easy to understand and has a lot of activities that helped me produced a well-written resume plus the other students did a great job helping me with criticizing my work.

교육 기관: Shubham W

Apr 16, 2020

This course need to be more explanatory fro bullet points and week one document, videos should be added to get much more clarity. This is one of the best course for one who is struggling on how to write the resume effectively

교육 기관: RAJA A K

May 15, 2020

It's a very clear Course on Writing a Resume.

It includes from Basics to Interviewer point of viewing your resume. As well as frequently asked questions.

교육 기관: Komal R

May 17, 2020

• Strengthen my resume writing ability within a short period of time.

• Instructions given by the instructor are very clear and easy to understand.

교육 기관: NAGEPATIL S S

Apr 25, 2020

How to write resume course is very useful to our life in job of view..coursera has Conducted this course for students so i very thankful to them.

교육 기관: Khaled M M B

May 13, 2020

This course has a complete content. It leads you how to write a strong resume step by step. I hope if they could add a module for cover letters.

교육 기관: SURYAPRAKASH S

May 15, 2020

A really good course for helping students and professionals with their carriers. The details mentioned are right on point, with good examples.

교육 기관: Inas M

Apr 10, 2020

I am surprised this course provides a rubric to score a resume which made me understand this course just in a short period of time. Thank you.

교육 기관: Tanay K

May 14, 2020

This course helped me greatly to create a professional resume. The instructions given are precise and the course content is very helpful too!

교육 기관: Maraj A Z

May 30, 2020

I really learned a lot from this short course. Even if you are someone who has a good resume, you can still learn more on how to improve it.

교육 기관: Selene M S

May 26, 2020

I've been working for over 20 years and I just learn new things a resume should include and how to properly write bullet point sentences!

교육 기관: Shagufta P

May 21, 2020

Excellent course. I really found it very useful. Thanks to the instructor and the coordinator of the course. I would highly recommend it.

교육 기관: Anupriya T

Apr 11, 2020

In this course will be very helpful for me..its very interesting..i hope am ready to form the 100% good quality resume..Thank u coursera

교육 기관: Santhoshini m

May 31, 2020

It's really very helpful .mainly the bullet points which make a good sense to the interviewer so that he can get a veiw on our skills

교육 기관: Nikhil N P

Apr 02, 2020

I learned to write a professional looking Resume that would impress the interviewer in 8-15 seconds and be job or industry specific.

교육 기관: jason P

Dec 20, 2016

This course was fantastic. Logically set out and full of great content. Made me really reevaluate my own resume as I learnt a lot.

교육 기관: Mohammad M H

Apr 29, 2016

It helps me a lot to re-understand the concept of resume and recreating my resume in more professional way. Thanks Zach Slaybaugh!

교육 기관: RAGHUVEER S D

May 12, 2020

Good Course, but week -2 Quiz was really out of mind. It takes too much time to solve and lastly the Peer Review also Takes Time.

교육 기관: Ritvi S

Feb 15, 2020

Special thanks to Zach Slaybaugh for this. The course was great and gave much needed insights into building a successful resume.

교육 기관: Akshay R P

May 12, 2020

Really had a great experience in learning new tactics to make a good resume that will make an impression on the employer.

교육 기관: Tamara F

Apr 10, 2020

I really learned new things and benefitrd from this course. It was such a good experience to try it.

Thank you, Coursera.