Chevron Left
Chinese for HSK 3 PART I(으)로 돌아가기

베이징 대학교의 Chinese for HSK 3 PART I 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
156개의 평가
49개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

大家好!Hi, everyone, welcome to join our Chinese for HSK Level 3 course. This is CHEN Li and LU Yun, and we are very happy to meet you here! Chinese for HSK 3 is a 10-week course. It consists of two parts: Part I, which is a 6-week program, covers vocabulary and grammar delivered mainly through dialogues and passages; Part II takes 4 weeks to complete and the foci are exercises and testing strategies. Chinese for HSK 3 aims at the third level of HSK. It is the counterpart of Level 3 of the Chinese Language Proficiency Scales for Speakers of Other Languages and the B1 Level of the Common European Framework of Reference for Languages. Chinese for HSK 3 Part I includes:  30 video lectures with dialogue role plays by PKU students;  More than 300 new words on the basis of HSK 1 and HSK 2;  More than 60 new grammar points;  Review the words you have learnt in HSK 1 and HSK 2 courses.  New words and texts via audio;  Quizzes for each lesson and HSK test papers; At the end of the course, you will be able to communicate in Chinese at a basic level in your daily, academic and professional lives. You can manage most communication in Chinese when travelling in China. Specifically, you will master certain grammar knowledge containing fundamental sentence structure and usage like sentences with “把”, sentences with “被”(passive voice), comparative sentences and rhetorical questions. Moreover, you will master the meaning of fixed structure and usage of sentences like “….for sb…”(对…来说), “increasingly…” (越来越), etc. It does not matter if you complete HSK Level 1-2 or not, as long as you have obtained basic Chinese language competency. Hope you enjoy our Part I course and glad to see you in our next Part II course. CHEN Li, LU Yun and Chinese for HSK Level 3 team....

최상위 리뷰

LG

Jan 20, 2019

Great course, the content is interesting.\n\nThe teachers are doing a great job at explaining the various grammar points.\n\nI feel that my Chinese has improved quite a lot thanks to this course.

KK

May 09, 2018

Thank you Peking University for making these--I've been looking for online classes! Any chance you will make an HSK 5 Series?\n\n谢谢,\n\n李恳

필터링 기준:

Chinese for HSK 3 PART I의 54개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: David B

Aug 20, 2018

I am relatively new Chinese learner. I have completed the HSK I and II courses. This is a really good course and takes it to the next level (for someone of my Chinese language experience). It is intense. There is a lot of new vocabulary, about to new words per lesson. That's 50 new words per week. Don't relax and rely on pinyin folks. There is a little surprise in week 7 we you do the exam. There is no English and no pinyin its all characters for the reading and the listening answers. It was extremely challenging for me. But wow! What a great experience. I highly recommend this course

교육 기관: Tim C

Jul 17, 2018

I’m struggling with this Coursera HSK3 programme because the quality is really not good.

Frankly, after a lot of trying, I give up on this Coursera HSK3 programme.

I’ve done HSK 2, all 5 Pimsleur levels and spent time in 8 cities in China.

Quality is not great:

The Transcript is not always available

The explanations are not sufficient/ non existent to understand the grammar.

The English spoken is strange and regularly is not great English, e.g. at the end of each video introducing vocabulary she, says “Lets learn some words more”. This is not a well polished course worthy of being on Coursera.

The English used in translations are also sometimes strange or even don’t really make sense. For a course I’m paying for, I do expect that the creators of this course would at least get a natural English speaker to review and contribute. This course feels sloppy and it doesn’t appear that sufficient effort has been put into making it.

The ‘guest videos’ have sound sometimes at different level compared to the rest of the training videos. I miss the start of the speaking in the video as I’m trying to adjust the volume.

Even the presentation slide is not quite level/ straight on screen

I’ve done several other Coursera programmes in different knowledge domains and the standard of this course is the worst by far.

The presenters permanent fixed grin is strange and feels insincere and a bit disturbing. The style of tilting her head back means that she is talking down her nose to me as if I’m a little child who knows nothing. Her relatively static delivery is unengaging to the point of dullness. Her voice dynamics are limited which only further distances me.

The approach is very old-school, dull and not effective at putting the info into memory

Just “repeat after me” vocabulary with one or two limited examples of only a few of the total vocab list

The volume of material per week is enormous. For a part-time course, this is ridiculous. I’ve done several other Coursera programmes in different knowledge domains and none just throw masses of material at you like this. I know that I’m a particularly bad student, but it took me a month to do one week’s material.

The tests are useful, probably the most useful part.

Recommendations

Start by studying the Coursera “Learning how to Learn” course! Apply all these basic and well-known ideas, including spaced repetition, chunking, etc. Teaching does not equal learning: you as the teachers are responsible for making my learning successful.

Fix the basic mistakes: some translations are just wrong, ensure that the English you use is correct (at minimum, a natural English speaker needs to thoroughly review everything), e.g. “感冒的时候,你吃不吃感冒药?Gǎnmào de shíhou,nǐchībuchīɡǎnmào yào? Do you have taken cold medicine when you caught a cold?” from Discussion Prompt, Lesson 3

Make the HSK3 course much more interactive: keep the tests, add many other forms of interaction, especially ones that use new vocabulary in real sentences,

Introduce a way to assess student’s ability to pronounce words and phrases, like language learning Apps such as Babel

At the start of the course, provide an overview that shows how the total of HSK3 material will be covered, then refer to this each week to show what has been achieved. I am not very clear what sort of progress I am making on learning the HSK3 material, so am lost, confused and demotivated.

Put a focus on how to learn characters.

Characters are not required knowledge in HSK1 or HSK2, so are the key new dimension in HSK3. What are effective strategies for learning characters? Do I need to recognize them (so I can read and can type Pinyin to convert into hanzi) or take this further and be able to hand-write them?

How can you help me get good at taking the HSK exams? What guidance, what tips, what practice routines?

Use a presenter that is more dynamic and not scaring me with a permanent grin while looking down her nose at me. See how some of the good Coursera presenters use body language and voice.

You just give examples of Separable Words without explaining how it works or what the Chinese means! What is 跳跳舞?

교육 기관: Jeanica D

Mar 12, 2019

Great! This lesson is very well structured and detailed. The teacher's pronunciation is also crystal clear that I am able to understand what she said without using subtitle anymore :) Thank you, I'm motivated to learn more and more!

교육 기관: Sehyun P

Feb 24, 2019

instructive lecture. highly recommend

교육 기관: Thi M A L

Feb 10, 2019

Very great content and easy to follow

교육 기관: John C

Feb 04, 2019

I enjoyed taking this course and i learned alot, practical vocabulary and grammar in particular. I would like to suggest to the teacher to provide additional reading material related to the topics learned so that the final reading test would be less intimidating, i found this part most difficult! ...In addition, I would also suggest alot more activities for students to upload and share their spoken Chinese mp3 with each other at the end of each unit... on a side note, i noticed many spelling mistakes in both pinyin and English, among some incorrect vocabulary pdf files too.

교육 기관: Saren A

Jan 21, 2019

A great, free Chinese language course put together by teachers from one of the best universities in China.

교육 기관: Ludovic G

Jan 20, 2019

Great course, the content is interesting.

The teachers are doing a great job at explaining the various grammar points.

I feel that my Chinese has improved quite a lot thanks to this course.

교육 기관: Louise G

Feb 04, 2018

The exams during the class were too simple, compared to the final exam. I think there should be more exams, and more challenging exams, on the weekly course.

교육 기관: Catherine v D

Feb 04, 2018

It is quite remarkable that this class got us through, with so much to learn, in a short 7 weeks. The hard part, for me, was to not be afraid of tackling material that felt way harder than HSK2. I noticed that, if I persevere, even if I felt the amount of content was a little over my head sometimes, with constant review and being well organized to never miss a deadline, it is doable.

My take-away here is that the class could easily stretch over a semester, with two lessons a week, so that we have time to assimilate the vocabulary, practice writing the text in 汉字, in Chinese characters, practice permutations in grammar exercises, and nurture long-term memorization.

It is normal to “feel behind,” I think, unless you already live in an environment with Chinese speakers all around you all the time. Above all, the teachers were superb, enunciating very clearly, making distinctions between tones, exceptions, giving us a few rules at a time. The vocabulary was very varied, sometimes embedded into very funny situations, which makes learning even easier.

So, for all of you future HSK learners, don’t bei ntimidated by the class. It is absolutely doable. It is well-taught, by first-rate teachers, and you never have to wonder whether the expressions you are being taught are actually correct Chinese. The class, in that respect is rock-solid. Forgive the few awkward English translations sometimes, Chinese and English do not always “meet” exaclty at the same point.

And it’s so rewarding to realize I can read far more in Mandaring Chinese than I used to just a few weeks ago. So, go for it!

교육 기관: Alba d J K A

Jul 06, 2019

Great course for anyone advancing in their Chinese knowledge, many good exercises and grammar points taught in a good way by great teachers.

교육 기관: Windy N

Jun 30, 2019

Intensive and fast-paced. Very useful course and the professors are easy to understand. It would be nicer if there are more variety of exercises.

교육 기관: Stanley D

Jun 19, 2019

I have said it once, and I will say it again, but thanks for making this freely available for the public.

This is an excellent course, and I have learned a lot. All the hosts are very fun and happy. Quality information in bite-sized chunks.

교육 기관: Alberto G

Jun 08, 2019

For many people learning Chinese is impossible not because of the difficulty of the language but because of accessibility. My city does not have enough schools to learn chinese, therefore Internet has been, for five years, my main resource. Thank you Beijing University, this course and its material are amazing.

교육 기관: Parv S

Jun 05, 2019

Best HSK 3 course out there

교육 기관: Timothy L

Mar 11, 2019

I wish there was the pdf files for teaching how to actually write it but its free content so 5 star.

교육 기관: Danielle C

Mar 10, 2019

This course is hard and a bit too fast. There is no explanation for any of the grammar and how it is used. Vocabulary was good though.

교육 기관: Morgan H

Nov 27, 2018

This was a good course, but for someone who is very serious about Chinese is does require a lot of work to learn the vocabulary each week. However, I am very satisfied with the course. I feel prepared to take the HSK level 3 exam.

교육 기관: Frank D c

Nov 09, 2018

Good practice, well organised.

교육 기관: Mushayyed M A K

Sep 30, 2018

Its too tough.

교육 기관: Charity A S

Sep 08, 2018

The course structure is perfect for me, not too much and not too little.

교육 기관: Tim S

Sep 05, 2018

This course has a lot of vocabulary and is very challenging. Content is relevant to HSK 3 exam and the course is well designed overall.

교육 기관: Arifah A R

Jun 29, 2018

thank you for the knowledge

교육 기관: Seunggyu B

Jun 20, 2018

Thank you, Ms. CHEN and MS. LU!! I’ve got 295 points out of 300!!

교육 기관: Joao F

May 16, 2018

Love it, the teacher is really good :D and the practice test was very useful !