Chevron Left
Identifying Security Vulnerabilities(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 데이비스 캠퍼스의 Identifying Security Vulnerabilities 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
125개의 평가
35개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will help you build a foundation of some of the fundamental concepts in secure programming. We will learn about the concepts of threat modeling and cryptography and you'll be able to start to create threat models, and think critically about the threat models created by other people. We'll learn the basics of applying cryptography, such as encryption and secure hashing. We'll learn how attackers can exploit application vulnerabilities through the improper handling user-controlled data. We'll gain a fundamental understanding of injection problems in web applications, including the three most common types of injection problems: SQL injection, cross-site scripting, and command injection. We'll also cover application authentication and session management where authentication is a major component of a secure web application and session management is the other side of the same coin, since the authenticated state of user requests need to be properly handled and run as one session. We'll learn about sensitive data exposure issues and how you can help protect your customer's data. We'll cover how to effectively store password-related information, and not to store the actual plaintext passwords. We'll participate in coding assignment that will help you to better understand the mechanisms for effectively storing password-related information. Along the way, we’ll discuss ways of watching out for and mitigating these issues and be able have some fun and exploit two different vulnerabilities in a web application that was designed to be vulnerable, called WebGoat....

최상위 리뷰

DA
2020년 5월 2일

Instructor is very knowledgeable. Content was fantastic & modern. Quizzes weren't easy & really enforced the course content. My favorite course so far of the 4 part series.

HT
2020년 5월 15일

The course is really great and got to learn new & interesting concepts except that the webgoat installation tutorial/document is not up to date.

필터링 기준:

Identifying Security Vulnerabilities의 37개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Virgil L M

2020년 5월 24일

This class was awesome, it was challenging, and caused me to grow toward my goal of being in Cyber security! Thanks!

교육 기관: Giorgio B

2019년 10월 30일

Except for the first week, which introduces thread models, the rest of the course is the same as a part on "Identifying vulnerabilities in C/C++ programming"....

교육 기관: malromaithi

2019년 11월 12일

A lot of the labs need to be updated as the latest webgoat does not function the same way as described in the lab anymore.

교육 기관: Juan C Q V

2020년 5월 27일

Excellent course, i have learned a lot of thing, even when some topics are explained in a general way, The instructor has much knowledge about the topics, the syllabus is according with the goal of the course; and the practice with webgoat gives that practice in the learning process. Thank you for sharing this knowledge.

교육 기관: Fernando D B G

2019년 11월 18일

It is not a very intense course, but each class is very well planned to learn the objectives and provides the resources to learn more. I am glad to have learned the topics developed in class.

교육 기관: David A

2020년 5월 3일

Instructor is very knowledgeable. Content was fantastic & modern. Quizzes weren't easy & really enforced the course content. My favorite course so far of the 4 part series.

교육 기관: luca m

2020년 11월 2일

The course give main bricks for handle security things. It gives also a small hands on and propose a few useful libraries for security development

교육 기관: Hardik P T

2020년 5월 16일

The course is really great and got to learn new & interesting concepts except that the webgoat installation tutorial/document is not up to date.

교육 기관: Sanjeev K J

2019년 10월 23일

Threat Modeling and Week 4 code submission was very fruitful. Overall good content to learn for developers and Application Engineers.

교육 기관: DEEPAK J

2020년 5월 21일

KINDLY PROVIDE HANDS ON .THERE WAS NO HANDS ON ALL THEORY NO T MUCH USE IF STUDENTS GET ZERO PRACTICAL

교육 기관: Ehiede R

2020년 7월 28일

I really enjoyed the course just somethings need to be reviewed again so that it could be up to date

교육 기관: Mahendiran

2020년 7월 25일

Coursera site is very use full for learning,knowledge sharing, quality checking and improve skills

교육 기관: Deepak B

2019년 12월 10일

Its a good learning and got to know about security and Vulnerabilities in an ellaborate way. Thanks

교육 기관: Shimane M

2019년 7월 16일

I can now take full control of my personal information online, without any tradeoffs

교육 기관: Joseph O K

2020년 7월 2일

very good course and i love the instructor, very clear and straight to the point

교육 기관: NITESH K S

2020년 7월 6일

Thank you ma'am it was a great learning with you. I learned so many new things.

교육 기관: Jason G

2020년 11월 19일

Very informative & exhaustive coverage. Kudos to the tutor and thank you !!

교육 기관: Juan A G G

2021년 7월 12일

Excelente metodología de aprendizaje de desarrollo seguro de Software

교육 기관: Jennifer Y

2021년 9월 7일

​It's a good course for who is looking to learn about secure code

교육 기관: Rus M

2021년 2월 2일

Excellent course, everything is accessible and understandable

교육 기관: Shyam R

2020년 6월 18일

Perfect Course learn about mitigating vulnerabilities!

교육 기관: Ajith G N

2020년 5월 15일

Excellent course material and equally good delivery.

교육 기관: Howard S

2019년 11월 19일

Build practical foundation for application security

교육 기관: GUPTA A

2020년 9월 25일

It Helped me alot this is best course 😊

교육 기관: Andrea G

2021년 10월 6일

Wonderful class! Amazing teacher :)