Chevron Left
Inferential Statistical Analysis with Python(으)로 돌아가기

미시건 대학교의 Inferential Statistical Analysis with Python 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
798개의 평가

강좌 소개

In this course, we will explore basic principles behind using data for estimation and for assessing theories. We will analyze both categorical data and quantitative data, starting with one population techniques and expanding to handle comparisons of two populations. We will learn how to construct confidence intervals. We will also use sample data to assess whether or not a theory about the value of a parameter is consistent with the data. A major focus will be on interpreting inferential results appropriately. At the end of each week, learners will apply what they’ve learned using Python within the course environment. During these lab-based sessions, learners will work through tutorials focusing on specific case studies to help solidify the week’s statistical concepts, which will include further deep dives into Python libraries including Statsmodels, Pandas, and Seaborn. This course utilizes the Jupyter Notebook environment within Coursera....

최상위 리뷰

RZ

2020년 4월 1일

This is a very great course. Statistics by itself is a very powerful tool for solving real world problems. Combine it with the knowledge of Python, there no limit to what you can achieve.

RS

2021년 1월 21일

Very good course content and mentors & teachers. The course content was very structured. I learnt a lot from the course and gained skills which will definitely gonna help me in future.

필터링 기준:

Inferential Statistical Analysis with Python의 145개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Rajon P P

2022년 7월 15일

It is a very good course for beginners and learners with some level of statistical understanding. Thanks to all of the mentors especially I want to mention Professor Brady West. He is an excellent teacher, very articulate, and helps understand the topic from the very core of it. However, the python lab videos could be improved. Sometimes the modules were not clearly described. Overall, I have a very positive experience taking the course.

교육 기관: Michele B

2020년 4월 8일

All instructors were very knowledgeable. Special mention goes to Prof. West. I found the last section (week 4) very insightful, detailed and rigorous. I would have loved seeing a deep discussion on the theoretical and practical choices behind the Null and the Alternative Hypothesis. I am still slightly confused on the purpose of the Alternative hypothesis. Overall a great course!

교육 기관: Shri H A T

2021년 3월 27일

I Used to have some trouble in understanding Hypothesis testing as a concept, but after completion of this course I got a solid Idea on the whole concept. Thanks to the instructors for making it easy. But you can add a cheat sheet for the formulas of various Confidence Interval calculations and Hypothesis Testing. It will a good way for us to summarize while revising the topics.

교육 기관: William C

2020년 5월 27일

Excellent course! I really enjoy the combination of Statistics-based Python assignments. The Jupyter Notebooks are well written, easily documented, and there is plenty of lecture material to confidently complete the assignments. I find this makes it much easier to learn both Statistics and Python simultaneously, without any frustrating"This wasn't covered in lecture!" moments.

교육 기관: Vinicius d O

2019년 7월 13일

A complete course focused on teaching the details and intuition of experiment design, inferential analysis for decision making through confidence interval ans hypothesis testing and how to state effective questions.

I would recommend this course to everyone who are seeeking for more explainability and improvements in its ability to solve complex problems through data analysis.

교육 기관: ellie c

2020년 8월 15일

my favorite course in this specification. The subject on hypothesis testing is well designed in this course, the instructors are good, reading are insightful, python programming illustrations are easy to understand even for a new programmer like me. Shout out to Julie, a five star instructor who has a beautiful voice!

교육 기관: MURALI M A

2020년 5월 7일

Great course...It is well organized, tutors made complex concepts very simple, I learnt how to find CI and do hypothesis testing in python. Overall very good experience. Hope the course material is accessible to me later as well, I need go through it again to reconfirm my understanding of complex concepts

교육 기관: BOUZENNOUNE Z E

2022년 3월 24일

It's a great course. I struggled a lot before to understand hypothesis testing, confidence intervals and how to interpret such stuff. Now, I consider myself fully able to easily handle these concepts. The teaching approach is gradual, step by step, and will convey the info very successfully.

교육 기관: Cristian C A G

2021년 7월 6일

It is a excellent course, a lot of examples, guides and lectures than are very helpfull. The only thing that I could change is the use of only normal distribution in all examples, in the real life we must use some other probability distributions and is important to talk more about these.

교육 기관: Cristian A H L

2021년 9월 17일

I learned a huge lot from this Course! I would have loved to have more references on how to account for sample weights and the non-parametric testing part. But the content was super clear and my inderstanding of how statistical inference works change from earth to heaven!

교육 기관: aborucu

2021년 6월 26일

No online course comprehensive than this one, applied Python skills along with important theoretical statistics concepts emphasized throughly. It has an applied approach also not delving into deep theory rather focusing the student to what and how to apply.

교육 기관: Kuo S

2021년 1월 24일

All are excellent, except that for peer-reviewed exercise, I think more guidance about correct answers should be given, because I found some peers didn't fully grasp the concepts and wondered if they could grade the other people memos appropriately.

교육 기관: Arnaud D

2021년 1월 3일

Excellent course the professors transmitted in a synthetic way the essential of the statistics, in order to have a global vision.The practical cases allowing to directly apply the new tools, this training is simply brilliant!

교육 기관: Varun S T

2020년 9월 10일

Great Course. Very lucidly taught. The instructors have done a commendable job in breaking down complex statistical inferential methods into simple parts and explaining the same with diagrams, examples and resources.

교육 기관: Fabian d A G

2021년 9월 30일

O​verall it was pretty heavy. A certain delay was observed with the perr-reviewed assignment, but the content is quite good. It is a step-up from Course 1 however, and the pace has increased quite significantly.

교육 기관: Edward J

2021년 1월 6일

Exceptional course- Brady T West explains everything so brilliantly and I love the recaps and plentiful examples. There are a few things referred to that then don't feature in Python Labs though e.g. Chi-Square

교육 기관: May R

2020년 10월 20일

Material was presented in an organized fashion. Very helpful discussion forum. My questions were answered the same day, usually in a few hours. It was the best beginner statistics class that I've ever taken.

교육 기관: Kylie A

2021년 7월 6일

G​reat course. Wish there was a little more time spent covering how to do things in python (those videos went very fast and sometimes reading the documentation doesn't help much), but overall Very good!

교육 기관: 전하림

2020년 11월 18일

It was great. I could get a experience hands on and every skill were very useful.

In other stats courses, I mostly felt hard to embrace the thoughts. Here, the instructors were very very insightful.

교육 기관: Rishi S .

2021년 1월 22일

Very good course content and mentors & teachers. The course content was very structured. I learnt a lot from the course and gained skills which will definitely gonna help me in future.

교육 기관: Aradhya

2020년 5월 28일

The best part of this that it is designed in a way that it encourages people to dig deeper and explore more. The instructors have done a great job in making the curriculam this good.

교육 기관: XINYU D

2019년 8월 7일

I really appreciate the course and let me accumulate a lot of knowledge about statistics. And I have developed a good impression of the University of Michigan teaching level.

교육 기관: Rajesh R

2019년 3월 7일

If you are interested in statistics and statistical analysis, this course gets you grounded in the essential aspects of statistics. Excellent instructors.

교육 기관: FREYA J

2019년 6월 22일

A very in-depth learning material for inferential statistics. Very good explanation of p-value which clarifies some of the prevailing misunderstandings.

교육 기관: Aditya B

2020년 11월 6일

Great course with practical experience with Python. There are many courses that teach statistics with R but this is the first one to do so in Python.