Chevron Left
Intellectual Property in the Healthcare Industry(으)로 돌아가기

펜실베이니아 대학교의 Intellectual Property in the Healthcare Industry 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
82개의 평가
24개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course begins with an overview of general intellectual property law in the United States, then examines how the policy choices behind those laws shapes the behavior of major players in the healthcare industry. We will examine how patents and trademarks shape the behavior of pharmaceutical companies, and how complex issues involving medical research in university settings, and ownership of genetic information and material, are resolved by intellectual property laws. The course concludes with in-depth case studies of an international pharmaceutical company, a major medical device company, and a start-up in the emerging DNA-testing industry....

최상위 리뷰

AS
2021년 5월 22일

It was an excellent course learnt and I learnt a lot from it. The cases discussed gave more clarity about the subject. Would like to do the next level of this course now.

C
2021년 1월 4일

I FOUND THE COURSE AND THE COURSE CONTENT REALLY INTRIGUING. IT AROUSED MY INTEREST FOR INTELLECTUAL PROPERTY LAW AND MEDICAL LAW

필터링 기준:

Intellectual Property in the Healthcare Industry의 24개 리뷰 중 1~24

교육 기관: Stephen B

2020년 4월 19일

I have previously taken two online IP classes with Prof. Wagner and UPenn in 2016. I am very glad to see that Prof. Wagner has contributed to this specialization. This class is great. It was a good refresher and upgrade for the basics I had learned before and the content on Healthcare IP is up to date and excellent. I strongly recommend taking the other UPenn IP courses that are now available on Coursera.

교육 기관: Tim F

2020년 8월 28일

A very useful introductory course. Provides a good foundation to build on. I also enjoyed Professor Wagner's lecture style.

교육 기관: fatimah r

2020년 5월 31일

I really liked this course, thank you Prof. Wagner

교육 기관: Joy S

2020년 1월 18일

At first this doesn't seem relevant to health care. But they get to it.

교육 기관: 011_SYAFIRA H

2021년 11월 14일

The instructor was very educational and professional in teaching us all things about IP Laws, theory, purposes of IP in general before finally going to the more specific topic and cases, such as IP laws in pharmaceutical manufacture, IP laws in medical devices manufacturer, the downside and benefit of IP in healthcare industry, cases and readings that would enrich our sight to some problems, before giving us questions that is relevant to the things that we learned before. very educational for a beginner like me.

교육 기관: Suresh M

2020년 5월 30일

I am quite impressed by the content of the course and the lecture delivered by Professor. Beside the study materials through various publications have been very impressive. It has been found the course content is precise and the questions sheet were very thought provoking and needs to be answered intelligently.

교육 기관: P. N

2020년 6월 28일

It is a good course because I have studied earlier IP laws, but I did not cover health Industry in my previous studies. I would like to thank my Prof. His lecture notes are really good. Reading reference also excellent. Thank you again.

Nawasdeen.

교육 기관: Vin N

2020년 8월 2일

This course was truly informative and detailed. The case studies at the end provided a real-world perspective as to how company's create an IP strategy and I believe this will help me as an entrepreneur and as an employee.

교육 기관: Ashutosh A

2021년 5월 23일

It was an excellent course learnt and I learnt a lot from it. The cases discussed gave more clarity about the subject. Would like to do the next level of this course now.

교육 기관: Chidi P N

2021년 1월 5일

I FOUND THE COURSE AND THE COURSE CONTENT REALLY INTRIGUING. IT AROUSED MY INTEREST FOR INTELLECTUAL PROPERTY LAW AND MEDICAL LAW

교육 기관: Tony W

2020년 7월 15일

Great Class - very informative and helps to build a solid foundation for anyone interested in IP and especially in Healthcare IP.

교육 기관: Alexander R M

2021년 1월 14일

Covered the major topics in Healthcare Industry IP. I highly recommend to all interested in this area of law.

교육 기관: Maria J P R

2021년 11월 8일

Gives a great context of IP. Easy to follow and understand. I liked the case studies

교육 기관: Joseph G

2020년 12월 24일

Great overview with a lot of relative applications to healthcare.

교육 기관: Isha S

2021년 4월 22일

Great content and amazing instructor! Totally recommended.

교육 기관: Randy M

2021년 4월 20일

Excellent course. Very organized and well presented.

교육 기관: VORA P A

2020년 6월 11일

Very Good and informative course to learn!

교육 기관: Pimlapas P

2021년 7월 20일

it's great to now this area of IP

교육 기관: Robert B S M

2020년 6월 29일

Great course!...thanks!...

교육 기관: PRIYA S

2021년 5월 25일

It was nice and helpful

교육 기관: Diego R

2020년 4월 26일

Very good course

교육 기관: Anagha T

2020년 10월 19일

great learning

교육 기관: Tonya S W

2020년 5월 2일

Thank you

교육 기관: Giovanni P

2020년 3월 25일

Only a few modules are really interesting and new: the rest is the same as in other courses by the Penn.