Chevron Left
Internet History, Technology, and Security(으)로 돌아가기

미시건 대학교의 Internet History, Technology, and Security 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
2,445개의 평가
639개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The impact of technology and networks on our lives, culture, and society continues to increase. The very fact that you can take this course from anywhere in the world requires a technological infrastructure that was designed, engineered, and built over the past sixty years. To function in an information-centric world, we need to understand the workings of network technology. This course will open up the Internet and show you how it was created, who created it and how it works. Along the way we will meet many of the innovators who developed the Internet and Web technologies that we use today. What You Will Learn: After this course you will not take the Internet and Web for granted. You will be better informed about important technological issues currently facing society. You will realize that the Internet and Web are spaces for innovation and you will get a better understanding of how you might fit into that innovation. If you get excited about the material in this course, it is a great lead-in to taking a course in Web design, Web development, programming, or even network administration. At a minimum, you will be a much wiser network citizen....

최상위 리뷰

TR
2020년 8월 11일

This course was awesome. A combination of the history, sociology and practical architectural / implementation elements of modern digital and internet technology. I enjoyed it thoroughly. Thanks Chuck!

SB
2016년 1월 6일

This is an extremely important course. I would love to see it taught in high schools or in the first year of university. We should all understand how the Internet was developed and how it functions.

필터링 기준:

Internet History, Technology, and Security의 631개 리뷰 중 576~600

교육 기관: charles r

2016년 2월 12일

The course was interesting and low maintenance. The lectures could have been snappier and more to the point.

교육 기관: Amy S

2015년 9월 9일

I learned a lot about *how* the internet works, which makes this course totally worth the time I spent on it.

교육 기관: Andres P

2015년 9월 23일

Great at teaching the basics of Internet. Quizzes should be more challenging. I liked very much the videos.

교육 기관: Jeevan K

2020년 8월 27일

I am very happy to take this course and Mr.Chuck I felt I have learnt many things new. Thank you Mr. Chuck

교육 기관: Jakob P

2017년 5월 25일

A basic and good introduction to internet history, technology, and security. The pace is very laid back.

교육 기관: Dale G

2016년 10월 12일

I learned a lot about the under pinning of the internet and how various things worked together on it.

교육 기관: Sarthak P

2019년 6월 5일

Best historical information about internet technology . I surprised when reads and watch new videos.

교육 기관: Aniruddha C

2019년 3월 31일

It was a great learning session. Special thanks to Dr. Chuck for describing all the topics clearly.

교육 기관: Jorge O A C

2015년 11월 9일

It was a really fun course. I Learn a ton even though was already familiar with the topics covered.

교육 기관: Nivedha S

2018년 4월 24일

Great brief on the history of internet with interviews from the people who actually worked for it.

교육 기관: Ildiko Z

2017년 4월 22일

I really liked this course , I only rated it 4 stars, because I think the history part was too big

교육 기관: Marcos M

2015년 8월 19일

The course is teached with good humor and an easy to understand method. Congratulation Dr. Chuck.

교육 기관: Ajay K

2019년 10월 26일

It is nice course. I enjoyed learning this course. This course is very long duration but nice.

교육 기관: Judith P

2016년 3월 16일

Very informative course if you want to learn the basics of internet technology and security.

교육 기관: yassine m

2015년 8월 18일

I recommand this Course for any one who want to know the history of Internet and technology.

교육 기관: Aadster

2021년 8월 17일

Great content, but the subtitles have many errors and can speed up in front of the video.

교육 기관: Kausik D

2018년 5월 6일

A great course to have general overview and understanding of Internet and its security.

교육 기관: Chad L

2015년 10월 15일

Absolutely love this course, I remember when the internet was becoming a big thing.

교육 기관: KAIMAL S S

2020년 8월 8일

Best course. But could have shown more details in application and transport layer

교육 기관: Paula S

2015년 11월 16일

I strongly recommend this course, it is very well explained. very engaging.

교육 기관: Jos F

2015년 9월 2일

Nice course,

good video's

ive been int he IT since 84 and seen most of it...

교육 기관: 2k15se03 A k

2020년 5월 3일

i love this course and now i know something about computer network .

교육 기관: abhinav n

2016년 2월 9일

Learnt a lot of stuff and had a great time! thank you Dr.Chuck

교육 기관: Koushik S

2020년 3월 9일

More focus on Internet Security would have been better.

교육 기관: Mariam G

2018년 2월 27일

A great course provided by an incredible instructor.