Chevron Left
Programming for the Internet of Things Project(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 어바인 캠퍼스의 Programming for the Internet of Things Project 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
425개의 평가
65개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this Capstone course, you will design a microcontroller-based embedded system. As an option, you can also build and test a system. The focus of your project will be to design the system so that it can be built on a low-cost budget for a real-world application. To complete this project you'll need to use all the skills you've learned in the course (programming microcontrollers, system design, interfacing, etc.). The project will include some core requirements, but leave room for your creativity in how you approach the project. In the end, you will produce a unique final project, suitable for showcasing to future potential employers. Note that for the three required assignments you do NOT need to purchase software and hardware to complete this course. There is an optional fourth assignment for students who wish to build and demonstrate their system using an Arduino or Raspberry Pi. Please also note that this course does not include discussion forums. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Write a requirements specification document 2. Create a system-level design 3. Explore design options 4. Create a test plan...

최상위 리뷰

BS

Sep 11, 2019

A very interesting course. Students get the freedom to choose their own ideas and are allowed to implement it. Learnt how to approach a project logically and systematically.

AS

Jan 04, 2017

One of the easiest and informative course which makes you believe on your potential and still teaches you sufficient to lean and gain confidence in subject matter

필터링 기준:

Programming for the Internet of Things Project의 62개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Djs

Mar 14, 2016

Review of system requirements and specification, project optional. Would have been better with examples/templates and a discussion on writing well formed and lessons learned. As the discussion forums are disabled - that interaction became a lost opportunity..

교육 기관: KRISHNA K Y

May 27, 2018

Good tips are given. I think these final words are very important in executing our final project.

교육 기관: Gregg H

May 12, 2016

Gives a very good overview on the steps needed to create documentation for an Internet of Things project.

교육 기관: Pavan V

Jul 08, 2016

I think we should provide more time for the folks to make their project and put up the video. Else it is a great one.

교육 기관: MADDI J S

Dec 10, 2018

good !well experienced through this course

교육 기관: gubbala n

Nov 20, 2018

It s very good course every body can do this program

교육 기관: voodikala p

Feb 11, 2019

nice experience

교육 기관: MANYAM S A

Feb 11, 2019

good

교육 기관: RAJENDRAPRASAD K

Mar 08, 2019

VERY USEFUL FOR PRESENT DAYS TECHNICAL CANDIDATES

교육 기관: María J S G

Dec 27, 2018

Interesting 5 courses and capstone!

교육 기관: jose l r m

Jan 15, 2019

PRETTY GOOD

교육 기관: MOHAN S P

Dec 01, 2018

good

교육 기관: Varunjith V

Mar 28, 2016

Really good. I helped me to make my own project Healthcare Based IoT device. Till doing this I was unaware that how to do a project and how important is the prework before implementing in hardware. Thank you proffessor Ian Harris

교육 기관: Marcelo J R

Jun 30, 2017

I did a fantastic project with Arduino and a Raspberry Pi. A Mars Rover "emulator". I also published the project on instructables.com and Hackster.io:

https://www.instructables.com/id/Mobile-Station-Prototype-for-Environmental-Data-Ca/

The MagPi Magazine wrote an article about the project:

https://www.raspberrypi.org/magpi/mars-rover/

Thanks a lot!

교육 기관: LINGAM T S S S

May 12, 2018

very good

교육 기관: Yaswanth G

May 21, 2018

good course

교육 기관: Tungala R

Jun 23, 2018

Good

교육 기관: Bruno C A C

Aug 11, 2017

This is a great IOT introduction. The teacher Ian Harris have a concise method for instruct. All lessons have a practical exercise and you learn much more.

교육 기관: Abhishek K S

Jan 04, 2017

One of the easiest and informative course which makes you believe on your potential and still teaches you sufficient to lean and gain confidence in subject matter

교육 기관: MILTIADIS M

Oct 12, 2016

Excellent!!!

교육 기관: Vikas Y

May 31, 2017

I learnt the systematic design process that has to be followed while developing an IoT solution.

교육 기관: german a n a

Aug 21, 2017

I learned a lot.

It is very funny.

I liked a lot.

I recommend this course.

교육 기관: Jorge N

Jul 25, 2016

Very good course!

교육 기관: Takashi S

Jul 25, 2017

Good organization. Easy to follow but covers all the essentials.

교육 기관: Rajesh K

Jun 09, 2017

This class is very helpful to streamline the approach in building IoT project. Also teaches the importance of having a requirement specification followed by system design and testing which are key for the success of any project.

A simple project with few components is easy to implement but a project with more interdependent components especially if it involved motion that requires fabrication, mechanical and electrical or complex to implement. I wish I had time and support to really see my SmartCar project implemented. Hoping at some point I'll revisit my project and try to make it to work from where it was left, though fabrication/look and feel is not the priority for now.

Bottom line is, this course will takes you to the path where your imagination is the limit.