Chevron Left
Advanced Interviewing Techniques(으)로 돌아가기

메릴랜드 대학교 칼리지파크 캠퍼스의 Advanced Interviewing Techniques 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
130개의 평가
29개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

People interviewing for jobs today often fail because they are using yesterday's strategies. Recruiting technology has become more sophisticated, and the best employers are constantly changing the way interviews are done. This course gives you detailed strategies for handling tough competency-based, or behavioral, interviews so that you can communicate the knowledge, skills, and abilities that you have and that employers demand. You will be able to: 1. Identify what the hiring organization is looking for in using behavioral interviewing techniques. 2. List the steps in the S.T.A.R. response strategy and apply the steps, using reasonably correct language, to respond to behavioral interview questions. 3. Use your responses to behavioral and competency-based questions to communicate your personal values. 4. Identify what the hiring organization is looking for in asking situational and wild-card interview questions. 5. List the steps in the P.R.E.P. and 5 W's response strategies and apply the steps, using reasonably correct language, to answer at least one wild-card and two situational interview questions. 6. Develop an optimal strategy for responding to the weaknesses question, based on recognizing why a hiring organization asks these questions. 7. Demonstrate your personal strengths and maturity through your responses to the weaknesses question. 8. Correctly apply hedging language to soften a negative and boosting language to emphasize a positive aspect of your professional and/or academic background. 9. Ask questions to determine how well an organization fits with your personality, career goals and salary objectives. 10. Ask questions that communicate your competencies and strengths. 11. Negotiate the best job offer and compensation package for yourself. 12. Perform successfully on telephone interviews....

최상위 리뷰

CC
2018년 7월 5일

It's a very useful prep for interviews. I learned quite a lot from how to research a company to how to deal with a late phone call. This course definitely worth the time.

CC
2021년 4월 5일

It's really impressive and helpful for the one who is going to give interview for the first time as well as for the one who is not able to make it in many chance.

필터링 기준:

Advanced Interviewing Techniques의 31개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Konstantin Y

2018년 4월 5일

Most difficult cource! But it force you to be better! I highly advice to go through it!

교육 기관: ANUP T P

2020년 10월 8일

great course to improve and learn communication skills and email writing

교육 기관: BECHIKH N

2020년 11월 10일

I strongly recommended for job seekers, job switchers and career coaches in English speaking countries.

교육 기관: Laxman G

2016년 5월 26일

This is an interview Swiss-army knife and can be used equally effectively by candidates as well as those who interview candidates.

교육 기관: cfinnna

2018년 7월 6일

It's a very useful prep for interviews. I learned quite a lot from how to research a company to how to deal with a late phone call. This course definitely worth the time.

교육 기관: Khanh

2016년 10월 16일

Great content! Very practical and useful.

교육 기관: Tatjana K

2021년 1월 5일

I just want to say, that this course is one of the best courses in the range of Coursera courses I passed. Absolutely great combination of topics, video and additional material. It is just perfect. Well done! Indeed! Thank you so much for the work done by instructions and other personnel involved in course creation!

교육 기관: afnan A

2017년 1월 18일

This is one of the most valuable courses, the videos and the readings were great benefits to me as an HR professional and as a candidate as well.

I recommend that everyone who needs to pass the interviews to enroll and watch this course!

교육 기관: Helene Y

2016년 6월 28일

It's very helpful. Thank

교육 기관: Serhat G

2019년 5월 15일

Excellent content.

교육 기관: ALEJANDRO B

2017년 6월 8일

The assignments evaluation are too weighted in English fluency.

교육 기관: kishore

2020년 9월 29일

Good one

교육 기관: Cheenu

2021년 4월 6일

It's really impressive and helpful for the one who is going to give interview for the first time as well as for the one who is not able to make it in many chance.

교육 기관: Frank D

2018년 5월 13일

Fantastic course and tutors!

Thank you so much for so inspiring interview prep material :)

교육 기관: Teresa d V

2017년 9월 16일

Me ha encantado el nivel de detalle y los conocimientos que aporta. Lo recomiendo a todos.

교육 기관: David M

2020년 9월 25일

Perfect - I have learnt a lot new techniques and sorted out some black spots :)

교육 기관: Neeraj H G

2020년 10월 8일

Learnt kot of interviewing techniques and its ways.

교육 기관: Samat P

2021년 1월 7일

Practical and useful course

교육 기관: Isha T

2021년 4월 7일

Its such a nice course

교육 기관: Devkinandan

2016년 6월 2일

Nice course.

교육 기관: coco.zhuhui

2018년 4월 16일

Excellent!

교육 기관: Charmi S

2020년 9월 16일

love it!

교육 기관: Md. R Q S

2020년 10월 11일

great

교육 기관: georgina h b

2016년 5월 12일

E

교육 기관: Andy T

2016년 4월 19일

E