Chevron Left
Introduction to English Common Law(으)로 돌아가기

런던 대학교의 Introduction to English Common Law 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
1,446개의 평가
420개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The common law of England and Wales is one of the major global legal traditions. This MOOC will give you an introduction to this influential legal system including its history, constitutional background, sources and institutions. You’ll learn about the different ways in which laws are made and interpreted, the English court system and the increasing importance of European Union and human rights law. Now is an especially exciting time to be learning about English common law, given the potential changes that lie ahead in today’s political, economic and social environment – all these pose challenges to and opportunities for the law. Each week we’ll focus on one aspect of English common law, using video lectures, readings, discussion questions and activities to enable you to learn about and evaluate key issues. Whether undertaken as a standalone course, or as preparation for the University of London’s world-class LLB degree, you will find this course interesting and stimulating. Please note that participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes....

최상위 리뷰

FA

2020년 5월 21일

A comprehensive introduction to English Law. The lecturers outline things in a very clear manner and the readings cover the topic well. The quizzes are quite demanding. It is a very enjoyable course.

HJ

2019년 6월 3일

This course is a well designed one. It provides us a good comprehensive guide on the legal practice in England. I'm grateful to the designers of the course and 2 lecturers for presenting us this.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to English Common Law의 431개 리뷰 중 401~425

교육 기관: anadi m

2020년 4월 21일

the court system can be explained in more detailed like court with their different jurisdiction

교육 기관: Natasha S

2020년 8월 12일

I enjoyed this course. It is a good primer for anybody interested in the English legal system.

교육 기관: A S

2021년 3월 13일

Very good learning of ELS, a lot of material guidance provided to have the understanding.

교육 기관: Vibha J

2020년 9월 23일

We were asked to read too much and there were too many assignments but they were helpful.

교육 기관: mwaji s

2021년 2월 14일

Really informative course. I now have the foundation on which to build my law career.

교육 기관: Harsh R s

2021년 9월 15일

It was insightful. As an international student i found it simple yet important.

교육 기관: kyle c

2020년 5월 10일

a useful introductory course that has given a good range of basic information

교육 기관: Jamie B T

2019년 11월 6일

Very good course with informative and interesting lesson subjects every week.

교육 기관: Sebastián D

2020년 4월 8일

Great course, to understand the basics of the common law system in the UK.

교육 기관: Mayuko F

2020년 12월 10일

Some of the information was a little old but it was a good class.

교육 기관: okeke m

2021년 10월 18일

Beautiful Course. Now, i understand the English legal system.

교육 기관: Ezz A

2020년 6월 11일

I like this way to learn and this course topics was so great

교육 기관: Brigitte R

2019년 1월 28일

Good course! It was really good to correct other essays.

교육 기관: Catherine

2020년 7월 22일

Well structured course, great introduction to law.

교육 기관: Ian G

2021년 1월 11일

Well structured and explained, highly recommended

교육 기관: koking55@hotmail.com

2021년 6월 4일

A great introduction to a system of law..

교육 기관: Jesse J B

2021년 3월 31일

Information was valuable

교육 기관: Sairaa j

2022년 2월 27일

amazing couse

교육 기관: Brenda X

2020년 12월 28일

Great job!

교육 기관: Doug P

2020년 4월 26일

The title is a bit of a misnomer, because it's really about the English and Welsh law system (including statute law and international law as well as common law) and enforcement systems.

Bits of it are incredibly basic but bits of it have some interest. I did learn bits - but not much.

Whomever wrote the English subtitles obviously never studied the course; there are many "sounds alike" errors in there. The course is also out of date by at least 5 months (things change!) and there's 1 important broken video link, some text as images etc. so some accessibility issues.

It's a bit of a mickey mouse course really; and the £37 for assessment and a certificate is ridiculous. Nice earner for the University of London.

Not taxing though

교육 기관: Eric J

2020년 7월 23일

I give this course a 3 star out of 5. The reason why is that although the information is pretty good and decent it was still a little repetitive. Another thing is that the background music in every video is annoying and horrible background music I have ever heard in my life. The information could have been better and executed properly. Like some information I couldn't understand and most of them were very confusing. The videos are okay but a bit boring. Overall, decent course but could have done better with this course.

교육 기관: Saba D - B

2021년 4월 17일

In general, I was satisfied with the content, BUT please update the content, e.g when was the last election for European Commission or who is now the president... they are not up-to-date

교육 기관: ramazan y

2021년 1월 16일

Bunun benim için zor olduğunu düşünüyorum, bu yüzden dinlemeyi anlamak için ingilizcemi geliştirmem gerekiyor. umarım kendimi geliştirebilirsem genel hukuk okumaya çalışırım

교육 기관: Anita K

2020년 5월 20일

Good overview, but it is let down by the lack of video tutorials. The course is using Reading materials as core teaching materials and not just as additional information.