Chevron Left
Introduction to English Common Law(으)로 돌아가기

런던 대학교의 Introduction to English Common Law 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
1,474개의 평가
426개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The common law of England and Wales is one of the major global legal traditions. This MOOC will give you an introduction to this influential legal system including its history, constitutional background, sources and institutions. You’ll learn about the different ways in which laws are made and interpreted, the English court system and the increasing importance of European Union and human rights law. Now is an especially exciting time to be learning about English common law, given the potential changes that lie ahead in today’s political, economic and social environment – all these pose challenges to and opportunities for the law. Each week we’ll focus on one aspect of English common law, using video lectures, readings, discussion questions and activities to enable you to learn about and evaluate key issues. Whether undertaken as a standalone course, or as preparation for the University of London’s world-class LLB degree, you will find this course interesting and stimulating. Please note that participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes....

최상위 리뷰

FA

2020년 5월 21일

A comprehensive introduction to English Law. The lecturers outline things in a very clear manner and the readings cover the topic well. The quizzes are quite demanding. It is a very enjoyable course.

HJ

2019년 6월 3일

This course is a well designed one. It provides us a good comprehensive guide on the legal practice in England. I'm grateful to the designers of the course and 2 lecturers for presenting us this.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to English Common Law의 437개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: Sharifah F A S B S A H

2021년 10월 11일

The teachings and contents uploaded in this course is very helpful and useful. It has provided me with better clarity on the subject of common law.

교육 기관: Ng W S

2022년 2월 12일

An interesting, easy-to-understand course with fun activities and thought-provoking discussion questions. I learnt a lot and had a lot of fun! ^0^

교육 기관: Konstantin T

2019년 8월 26일

It was a great experience learning about English Common Law with Coursera! It gave the basics to continue my education with other related courses!

교육 기관: Ramprasad A

2021년 6월 6일

It was a course worth the effort don't expect to run over the course. They will certainly teach you the best and the exams are quite competitive

교육 기관: N f m

2022년 2월 24일

This course is full of up-to-date content in accordance with its given level with excellent delivery by the tutors!

I can not appreciate enough!

교육 기관: Parul Y

2019년 10월 8일

Provides insight of the English Common Law System with interesting materials and knowledge is continuously enhanced through discussion forums.

교육 기관: ANA S C G

2020년 8월 10일

Very fun and interesting, as a person living in a country ruled by the Roman law it was so nice to see how other country's legal system works

교육 기관: roy k h s v

2022년 4월 30일

I just kept wanting to know more and before I knew it, it was done. Interactive and acquire lots of knowledge from it. would recommend it.

교육 기관: Jose L R

2020년 5월 31일

Muy valioso. Felicitaciones a ambas Profesoras; muy claras y se mantienen en lo esencial.

El material complementario es muy valioso.

Gracias.

교육 기관: GADHVI P

2020년 2월 5일

A brilliant course for learning the fundamentals of English Common Law. A very thorough explanation to the various approaches and systems.

교육 기관: Anxhelona B

2021년 3월 23일

So insightful, especially for a non-law student. I would suggest this course to anyone who wants to do a law conversion course in future!

교육 기관: Andres J G A

2020년 12월 26일

I like the course becouse it gives me a new way to interpretate the english legal system, their sources of law and the judicial precedent.

교육 기관: Dante F

2020년 8월 12일

Great course! Love the format of the didactics and assessments. Really provides an excellent basic knowledge of the English Legal System!

교육 기관: Athira S

2020년 3월 27일

I have to say the method of teaching was outstanding. Anyone could easily understand and also it was very interesting.

Thank you so much.

교육 기관: Amir Z

2021년 5월 10일

In my opinion, This course was a really great introduction to English common law system and as a Civil law student, I really enjoyed it.

교육 기관: Nikeeta S

2020년 8월 15일

Amazing course!Little complex for a 14 year old but still. I am looking to apply at oxford for law so this would help me a lot thanks!

교육 기관: Frances S

2020년 5월 19일

Great introductory course with in-depth structure. It flows easily and the mix of videos and reading made the course easier to digest.

교육 기관: Renan d R S

2020년 6월 6일

incredible course, incredible teachers and incredible material, great experience, I will not say anything else to not give spoilers.

교육 기관: İlikan B H

2020년 6월 14일

Gives a very nice brief overview of the English legal system without going too deep and complicated. I'm glad I took this course!

교육 기관: Akolisa A

2020년 5월 1일

Excellent course. Good introduction to English law and I believe that it will help me in my LLB program that is starting tomorrow

교육 기관: Rupert H

2020년 4월 26일

This course has been really interesting, well structured and it has definitely inspired me to further study Law later in my life.

교육 기관: Larry J P

2021년 11월 28일

the course is well taught and resourced with a realistic timetable, the 'what i would expect' from a law course.

larry john page

교육 기관: Jason J T

2021년 7월 18일

It builds fundamental in my legal career. All the lectures and exercises delivered are of high quality, and in a concise manner.

교육 기관: NETHMI N D S

2020년 8월 13일

I have really enjoyed doing this course as I have learnt so much, while receiving the information in a clear and simple format.

교육 기관: Aanya C

2020년 8월 10일

This course gave me a good insight into English Common Law and I would love to pursue the same in the years to come. Thank you!