Chevron Left
Introduction to Religions & Ecology(으)로 돌아가기

예일 대학교의 Introduction to Religions & Ecology 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
26개의 평가

강좌 소개

At first glance the fields of religion and ecology may seem and unlikely pairing, but a deeper consideration reveals the two have a great deal to contribute to one another and are indeed inextricably linked. Religions recognize the unity and interdependence of humans with nature. Ecological sciences affirm this deep interconnection with the natural world. This partnership can inspire work for the wellbeing of the Earth community
 There is a need for broader literacy and deeper knowledge of the world’s religions and their ecological contributions. This specialization, starting with this course, contributes such a perspective. Each course celebrates the vitality of religiously-informed action for the Earth and recognizes the longstanding contributions of Indigenous peoples in offering visions and practices for ecological flourishing. This course is part one of the "Religions and Ecology: Restoring the Earth Community" series of classes that focuses on the ecological dimensions of religious traditions throughout the world. The course you are about to begin is designed as a gateway to the other classes. It describes the nature of religion as well as the emergence of the field of ecology. In addition, it highlights concerns for forestry issues, the climate emergency, global ethics, and environmental justice. This course is for lifelong learners curious to know more about world religions and ecology, environmental professionals eager to deepen the discourse of environmental protection and conservation, those working with non-profit organizations and NGOs on issues of ecological justice, and religion leaders and laity who what to know how they can contribute to interreligious dialogue on environmental projects....

최상위 리뷰

MH

2022년 3월 6일

I loved the content of the course. I am falling in love with this field of study, Religions and Ecology and I hope that this course will continue to inspire many people.

CJ

2022년 7월 27일

I loved this curse. It kept my interest, had great resources, inspiring video and the lectures were easyto follow.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Religions & Ecology의 13개 리뷰 중 1~13

교육 기관: Brittany D

2022년 2월 4일

I​ appreciate how up to date the resources and articles were for this course. There were powerful links to unfolding ecological moments in the news that happened during the course. I also appreciated the strong connection that climate justice is social justice. The end of the course in particular was attentive to the way race, gender, and class were folded into the dynamics of ecological impact on the climate. Rather than bifurcating the interests of peoples and place, they presented an integrated view of interdependence and belonging that resisted many of the double binds and false choices of our age. Thank you for the sweeping historical foundation to continue on with the other courses. I can't wait!

교육 기관: Lucas C d S

2022년 4월 11일

Speaking from Brazil, I'm really thankful for having this course. Your job was amazing, and being a student of Social Sciences I hope that one day I could watch a class of you presencially. And more important, I hope one day this fight of ours became the reality of ours. God bless you and thank you so much!

교육 기관: Nisha P

2022년 4월 15일

A great introduction to how religion and spirituality can play a role in Ecology. A must take course for anyone who wants to understand this intricate relationship and wants to be an Earth Guardian themselves.

교육 기관: NISSI K E

2022년 4월 6일

I personally found the content and pedagogy of this course very engaging. This course is on my area of research, and I hope the resources gathered will help in the submission of my thesis at the earliest. 

교육 기관: Mandela H

2022년 3월 7일

I loved the content of the course. I am falling in love with this field of study, Religions and Ecology and I hope that this course will continue to inspire many people.

교육 기관: Carl J

2022년 7월 28일

I loved this curse. It kept my interest, had great resources, inspiring video and the lectures were easyto follow.

교육 기관: Benedict S

2022년 2월 2일

A tremendous introduction to Religions and Ecology - A MUST for anyone interested in either!

교육 기관: Robert B S M

2022년 1월 28일

Fantastic. I will certainly complete the Specialization. :-)

교육 기관: Elena C

2022년 6월 13일

Good overview- makes you want to go deeper into these ideas

교육 기관: Robilyn K

2022년 5월 24일

A great course.

교육 기관: ELMER P M P

2022년 4월 7일

excelent

교육 기관: Vincent C C

2022년 5월 19일

The course was very informative.

교육 기관: John T R

2022년 4월 1일

I​nteresting and Informative