Chevron Left
Introduction to Self-Driving Cars(으)로 돌아가기

토론토 대학교의 Introduction to Self-Driving Cars 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
302개의 평가
56개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Welcome to Introduction to Self-Driving Cars, the first course in University of Toronto’s Self-Driving Cars Specialization. This course will introduce you to the terminology, design considerations and safety assessment of self-driving cars. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Understand commonly used hardware used for self-driving cars - Identify the main components of the self-driving software stack - Program vehicle modelling and control - Analyze the safety frameworks and current industry practices for vehicle development For the final project in this course, you will develop control code to navigate a self-driving car around a racetrack in the CARLA simulation environment. You will construct longitudinal and lateral dynamic models for a vehicle and create controllers that regulate speed and path tracking performance using Python. You’ll test the limits of your control design and learn the challenges inherent in driving at the limit of vehicle performance. This is an advanced course, intended for learners with a background in mechanical engineering, computer and electrical engineering, or robotics. To succeed in this course, you should have programming experience in Python 3.0, familiarity with Linear Algebra (matrices, vectors, matrix multiplication, rank, Eigenvalues and vectors and inverses), Statistics (Gaussian probability distributions), Calculus and Physics (forces, moments, inertia, Newton's Laws). You will also need certain hardware and software specifications in order to effectively run the CARLA simulator: Windows 7 64-bit (or later) or Ubuntu 16.04 (or later), Quad-core Intel or AMD processor (2.5 GHz or faster), NVIDIA GeForce 470 GTX or AMD Radeon 6870 HD series card or higher, 8 GB RAM, and OpenGL 3 or greater (for Linux computers)....

최상위 리뷰

AP

Jun 18, 2019

The best course to amass knowledge on the basics of self-driving cars.\n\nWould recommend it for everyone who meets the pre-requisites of this course.

KK

Jun 02, 2019

Exceptional Advanced Course that also provides the subtle basic nudges for everyone to comprehend as well. Really Delighted on taking this Course.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Self-Driving Cars의 59개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Ruoqi Z

Apr 08, 2019

Feeling it's hard for me because I only have CS background and know nothing about automatic control. The knowledge in slides is not so clear for a totally fresh man.

Suggest firstly get the introduction of robotics and automatic control then take this course.

교육 기관: Sreenithi B

Feb 24, 2019

Good explanation. But the problem is, the assignments given are way too advanced and the explanation given in the videos, is not clear enough and sufficient to solve the code given in the ipython notebooks.

교육 기관: Anil K K

Jun 16, 2019

​Great learning experience! I learned about longitudinal and lateral control algorithms, self driving car terminology. The best is the practical sessions in CARLA simulator, it gave me opportunity to apply what is being learned. It really gives much satisfaction and confidence about the topic. Yes, I am looking forward to take the next course. I would like to thank the lecturer and Coursera for giving me this great opportunity to be part of this good learning experience.

교육 기관: Sri S A G D

Mar 28, 2019

This is one the best courses that you can find on coursera. This is an ambitious course that has been launched to compete with the udacity's Self driving cars course (atleast that's how I see it) . The instructors are veterans in the field and they some people from the industry (Zoox, Waymo.. etc) to show the big picture. The courses from week 1-3 gives the theoritical introduction about the hardware, software, architectural and safety requirements. Then from the week 4 you can get your hands dirty with application of physics, mathematics in python. ( I had a hard time here) But you'll it if you love learning. It's where all the domains converge from mechanics to programming. I know programming and I started learning the mathematical and physics concepts from other sources. But be informed that the explanation of mechanical concepts is very low as they assume that you posses them. So, if you don't have you will start learning them in parallel with the course.

If you are serious and if you are ready to take the mental work the take the course. It's worth the money and time. All it needs is your hardwork and attention.

교육 기관: Eleftherios P L

Mar 16, 2019

First 3 weeks say about the history, the safety and what is actually a driving plan.

The other 3 weeks go really deep inside physics and mechanical engineering and many people find it hard to follow there, especially if they come from different backgrounds. I come from computer science.

In week 7, they explain the CARLA simulator and they have done a terrific job on that, kudos.

The thing is that through week 4-7, the quizzes and the assignments get really hard and many people say in the forums that find it hard and they needed to be more documented and guidelined, like the Deep Learning Specialization from Andrew Ng, from example.

The course has potential but I think there exists a problem right now when 20-30% of people pass quizzes on the first time. I hope that the team will take that into consideration and edit their resources.

교육 기관: Christian G

Feb 04, 2019

clear, easy to follow. I would say that needs to speed up a bit

교육 기관: Levente K

Feb 25, 2019

It was very interesting, and fun:)

교육 기관: shunshunpiao

Feb 13, 2019

Great course! Ilove it and enjoy all these learning and coding procedures.

교육 기관: SagarSrinivas

Feb 09, 2019

Wow!. Thanks a lot to Coursera for offering. Too Good

교육 기관: Jochen R

Feb 05, 2019

amazing course, thanks for providing

교육 기관: Roger Q

Jul 21, 2019

the materials are presented in a nice way. However, even though it's an introductory class, more programming assignments should be included. In my opinion this should be a more engineering-focused class rather than a theoretical class.

교육 기관: Aref A

Jul 18, 2019

Final project submissions should not be copying final results in a file and submitting it. This way, people can copy final results from somewhere on the internet and pass the course without knowing if they really did the assignment or not. Like this people can not trust the certificate we earn. Generating these yaml files automatically in a grader or something similar is a better way in my opinion.

교육 기관: Diego M G

Jul 18, 2019

Excellent course!!! a real challenge!!!

교육 기관: MUHAMMED N M

Jul 14, 2019

Loving the course .

교육 기관: Harsh C

Jul 12, 2019

Learning a lot that too in a very great environment Thank you University of Toronto and Professors

교육 기관: Diego A P B

Jul 05, 2019

Challenging, but fun. While some of the projects need work, it is all the more rewarding once you successfully complete them.

교육 기관: Mohamed I A

Jun 30, 2019

the course materials presented here is very organized and well developed, they prepare you well both theoretical and practical through out assignments . Ionly hope they focus on students help through out discussion board.

교육 기관: Cristian A P

Jun 28, 2019

Very interesting and complete. The programming tasks are huge challenges!

교육 기관: Hassan A

Jun 28, 2019

Excellent course, just that the programming assignments are poorly designed and abrupt.

교육 기관: PRASHANT K R

Jun 27, 2019

Its a nice course from UofT, I love this course, It covers the fundamental of self driving cars!

교육 기관: MOHAN R

Jun 26, 2019

Learnt more about the architecture of Self Driving Cars and longitudinal and lateral control.

교육 기관: Muhammad H S H J I

Jun 23, 2019

Very happy with the course content and teaching provided by the professor

교육 기관: Remon G

Jun 23, 2019

So many thanks to all for give this course, thanks Coursera!

교육 기관: Susavan B

Jun 23, 2019

This course is very helpful to get the basic idea of self driving cars. But, in a few cases, I believe, the course is designed for Researchers or academic persons. Those, who are working long time, in a related field (Say, automotive SW development professional like me), will face issue in deriving many mathematical equations. This course is not so self explanatory how that equation can be derived. Otherwise, it's really good.

교육 기관: Semyon M

Jun 21, 2019

Well structured material combined with convinient tasks.