Chevron Left
Introduction to Translational Science(으)로 돌아가기

로체스터 대학교의 Introduction to Translational Science 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
별점
71개의 평가
16개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Translational science seeks to speed up the process of moving research discoveries from the laboratory into healthcare practices. Numerous scientific and organizational roadblocks can act as obstacles along the path of translation and ultimately hinder the speed of progress in medical research. The National Center for Advancing Translational Sciences (NCATS) was established by the National Institutes of Health (NIH) to transform and accelerate the translational research process, with the intended result of getting treatments to more patients faster. The field of Translational Science aims to bridge these gaps by: Developing new approaches, technologies, resources and models Demonstrating the usefulness of new approaches, technologies, resources and models Disseminating the resulting data, analyses, and methodologies to the broad scientific community Introduction to Translational Science is an introductory course that provides students with a broad understanding of translational science, the types of research that are conducted under the translational science umbrella, and how this research impacts the public at large.The course will compare and contrast current impediments to clinical research with the potential of translational science and will include selected case studies from the University of Rochester....

최상위 리뷰

HA

Sep 29, 2020

Very informative. This type of courses are usually not covered in many curriculum. Great work by Prof.

KP

Mar 26, 2020

Good Introduction to Translational Science. Keep up your good work.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Translational Science의 16개 리뷰 중 1~16

교육 기관: Thomas B

Oct 22, 2018

The content of the videos is very short and consists mostly in interviews with researchers in various areas who even though are indeed indirectly part of the translational process (like we all are somehow) have little to do with its general spirit. The same can be said about the papers that must be read in order to complete the course : only few of them are really about translational science, while most of them are just about the current research of one of the interviewers and I can't help but feel these papers were mostly included for advertising purposes.

In short, this course didn't bring me much at all and I find it particularly daring to ask 50 dollars in exchange for a proof of completion and for the quiz correction whose questions are honestly so easy that most people with the slightest link with research would succeed in them without watching the videos. Therefore, I would not recommend this course, unless you are a complete beginner in research or your background has nothing to do with science or medicine.

교육 기관: Ahmed A

Oct 22, 2017

The free course might be Ok.. But to get a certificate, its expensive for the amount of info contained in the course... The entire course could have been explained in 5-10 minutes.. What does T0,T1,T2,T3,T4 each represent and that's all about it.

교육 기관: Brittany G

Jul 08, 2018

This was an excellent course that provided a solid foundation for translational medicine and brought us through the T0-T4 translational spectrum with elaborate details and examples at each step. The content was clear, easy to understand, and presented in a engaging way. I especially liked hearing from guest lecturers at the relevant translational stage and enjoyed hearing about their research. The articles were well chosen and related nicely to the videos.

교육 기관: Sâmyla d S M

Sep 23, 2020

gostei bastante do curso, conheci um novo tipo de pesquisa que em meu pais não tinha conhecimento da existência, me senti bastante empolgada com a carreira de um cientista pesquisador

교육 기관: Gerda S

Apr 20, 2018

The course shows the variety of how Translational Science is done. I was surprised how it is conducted from several people. The examples made it more clear where

교육 기관: Hammad A

Sep 29, 2020

Very informative. This type of courses are usually not covered in many curriculum. Great work by Prof.

교육 기관: KARTHIKEYAN P

Mar 26, 2020

Good Introduction to Translational Science. Keep up your good work.

교육 기관: João C W

Sep 17, 2020

Motivador e abrangente.

교육 기관: Mark S

Feb 25, 2020

Thank you!

교육 기관: aula s

Feb 22, 2020

Thank you

교육 기관: Gina S M P

Aug 20, 2019

E

x

c

e

l

e

n

t

e

교육 기관: Christina H

Jul 22, 2020

The course is short which I liked. The interviews with various researchers could be cut down or could be better labelled as to where they fit within the T0-T4 spectrum (why we are being shown them), but they are generally interesting. I think it would be better to focus on clinical trials classification which are more precisely fit into levels or to ask the students more thought provoking questions which focus on translational science. Some of the interviews feel like they are just showing off the research at Rochester and most of the papers you're asked to read are not really relevant or are overkill. I do think I learned something from this. I had access to this course for free through my school.

교육 기관: David S R P

Aug 27, 2020

It is a great course for whom seek an introduction to the exciting field of Translational Science. In this course you be provided with some additional excellent resources for begin your path in the field.

교육 기관: Dr M L S

Mar 12, 2019

it has just the right amount of information to educate one into Translational Science

교육 기관: Katherine A

Oct 30, 2017

I wish I could submit the quizzes

교육 기관: Nitish J

Nov 24, 2019

Too short, would have expected more details around each step. Didn't go in-depth