Chevron Left
Introduction to Blockchain Technologies(으)로 돌아가기

INSEAD의 Introduction to Blockchain Technologies 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
200개의 평가
49개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this first course of the specialization, we will discuss the limitations of the Internet for business and economic activity, and explain how blockchain technology represents the way forward. After completing this course, you will be able to explain what blockchain is, how it works, and why it is revolutionary. You will learn key concepts such as mining, hashing, proof-of-work, public key cryptography, and the double-spend problem. You’ll be able to describe seven design principles for blockchain technology, and the challenges facing the people developing it. You’ll also meet the players in the blockchain ecosystem, and consider your own role in stewarding the blockchain revolution....

최상위 리뷰

MM

Apr 08, 2019

Course is very helpful for me in understanding the basics of the Blockchain technology and what are the challenges and future of this technology in various industries.

PO

May 17, 2019

One of the best and most comprehensive MOOC's I've ever taken. Easily understood by technical and non-technical audiences alike. And a lot of follow up reading too!

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Blockchain Technologies의 50개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Rohit S

Jul 21, 2019

Absolutely loved it!

교육 기관: Wouter S

Jul 18, 2019

I'm actually not very satisfied with this course. I wanted to get an introduction to Blockchain (and this has delivered) and selected INSEAD for high quality. I believe that the two authors of the course are clearly promoting blockchain without taking sufficient scientific evidence to prove its potential in society. Also I found that they focused a lot on their work and that of their platform. All-in-all, I believe that this course is quite biased and a pitch for blockchain rather than a neutral introduction.

교육 기관: Rajeev K

Jul 17, 2019

Very Detailed and Easy to Understand

교육 기관: Devajeet D

Jul 17, 2019

It would be great if the instructors don't make politically charged statements like "This is how Russians use social media to influence election results"

교육 기관: Pierre C

Jul 16, 2019

You could always spend couple of years researching everything related to Blockchain technology on the internet of information, understand a lot, but still miss some points. This course actually fills in a lot of gaps and cleared everything up in an amazing way! Thank you so much for the hard work.

교육 기관: samira n

Jul 15, 2019

I feel this course is the best decision I have ever made in my life

Thanks to coursera for giving me this opportunity

교육 기관: Leon L

Jul 15, 2019

Excellent course. I was able to obtain a great understanding of blockchain and I was provided with some excellent resources to continue my learning.

교육 기관: Frédéric V

Jul 15, 2019

Great class, very interesting, I really enjoyed it.

교육 기관: Vikash M

Jul 14, 2019

Simple, Clear. Nicely presented.

교육 기관: Robert H

Jul 09, 2019

Awesome presentation of Blockchain!!!

교육 기관: Ashish J

Jul 08, 2019

The course gives a very good introduction to blockchain technologies

교육 기관: Ajjo J

Jul 04, 2019

Very detailed and well structured course on Introduction to Blockchain with relevant reading material to further study.

교육 기관: Rebecca L

Jul 02, 2019

This course is very suitable for new learners. It's well designed to help you have a quick grasp of the basic knowledge of Blochain, such as the background, mechanism and the current chanlleges. The course is undoubtedly the first door to the Blochain techonology. I totally recommand it!

교육 기관: YANWEI H

Jun 29, 2019

The course is informative and interesting.

교육 기관: Mohamed M

Jun 25, 2019

The course provides access to a wealth of information and ideas related to blockchain and cryptocurrency. It is really helpful to anyone who wants to pursuit a career path in blockchain field.

교육 기관: bruno c

Jun 23, 2019

AMAZING!!!

교육 기관: Jacobo V M

Jun 23, 2019

Easy to follow and good explanations

교육 기관: Piotr

Jun 23, 2019

Great course!

교육 기관: Varun G

Jun 22, 2019

This course provides a very thorough and rigorous introduction of blockchain technology. The course content is unbiased and presents the "as is" current state of the blockchain technology detailing both advantages and challenge (or showstoppers). Both the instructors have done a fabulous job at lecture delivery. The reading section has some really interesting articles and it was fun going through them. Overall, doing this course was a great value addition and I feel that I am better prepared for my current job as a management consultant (which sometimes may involve due diligence on the usage of advanced technology like blockchain) after taking this course.

교육 기관: Lorenzo M

Jun 20, 2019

Very useful to enter into the BC and better understand how it work and which are the application and potential usages. I recommend to follow the course if you are interest in know more about BC.

교육 기관: Andrew F

Jun 18, 2019

Good introduction to blockchain. A little often it felt like a sales pitch for the Tapscott's book (if I should be reading this on a course I've paid for, can't you provide the relevant chapters?!), but overall I thought it was good.

교육 기관: Patrik B

Jun 18, 2019

Fantastic Introduction! Highly recommended!

교육 기관: Vinh H T

Jun 17, 2019

It's helpful course

교육 기관: Melissa G

Jun 15, 2019

Great overview. I'm not an absolute beginner, but I thought this class did a great job building knowledge- starting with how blockchain technology works. My two issues with the course: 1) The discussion forums are such a waste. This is Coursera's fault. However, in such an emerging field, I really wanted to interact with others. If you pay discussion board monitors, Coursera....fire them and have a program monitor responses. (2) Like the other courses I took in this specialization (I took them a bit out of order), the quality goes down hill as you go. The first few weeks were great and I learned a lot. Week 5 was all about objections with no real answers or opinion from the Tapscotts that were reasonable. Like other courses, the Tapscotts introduce all of these objections and discuss them- awesome. But then the solution is always Blockchain is awesome or we don't really know how Blockchain can overcome this. Great also. BUT THAT IS NOT A COURSE. In real school, professors offer opinions- usually based on their own research. The Tapscott's shy away from this and take an idealistic approach or no approach at all when addressing challenges. The point of a course is that you might disagree with your professors, but that's the point- to think. You don't have to be 100% right unless you're teaching like neuroscience. This is a business class- take a position and actually back it up. I feel like this makes the last session a complete waste of my time, and this is true of the other courses as well.

교육 기관: Kush S

Jun 14, 2019

I really enjoyed the course. I would like acknowledge both the course and academic instructors. I just believe that the only thing I was waiting in the whole course was how blockchain are exactly worked upon. I mean the web link which was provided regarding the blockchain. nonce and hash was really nice. I think as a beginner, I would better like first visualize how a blockchain system work in practical and then would prefer to understand the deep principle and etc. A small video should be added like in what language is it coded or when talked about bitcoins, how exactly are they mined. Some practical hands on experience.

Rest all it was a great experience. Thank you for sharing the knowledge with us.