Chevron Left
Experimental Design Basics(으)로 돌아가기

애리조나주립대학교의 Experimental Design Basics 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
143개의 평가
36개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This is a basic course in designing experiments and analyzing the resulting data. The course objective is to learn how to plan, design and conduct experiments efficiently and effectively, and analyze the resulting data to obtain objective conclusions. Both design and statistical analysis issues are discussed. Opportunities to use the principles taught in the course arise in all aspects of today’s industrial and business environment. Applications from various fields will be illustrated throughout the course. Computer software packages (JMP, Design-Expert, Minitab) will be used to implement the methods presented and will be illustrated extensively. All experiments are designed experiments; some of them are poorly designed, and others are well-designed. Well-designed experiments allow you to obtain reliable, valid results faster, easier, and with fewer resources than with poorly-designed experiments. You will learn how to plan, conduct and analyze experiments efficiently in this course....

최상위 리뷰

KG
2021년 3월 21일

I have used Dr. Montgomery's book off and on since the early 1990s! It is an enjoyment to watch his lectures. The only caveat is that it is a short course, which should have been obvious to me.

HR
2020년 9월 21일

The peer review assignment is daunting as you are completely at the mercy of your classmates who might leave proper feedback on what you actually did wrong. Apart from that, great class.

필터링 기준:

Experimental Design Basics의 37개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: RAMESH R R

2020년 7월 26일

It was a great experience while doing experimental design basics. I learned a lot about the Strategy of experimentation and basic statistical concepts.

교육 기관: Chia E T

2020년 10월 9일

A great introduction to designing experiments in manufacturing and engineering settings, useful for students who wish to pursue process or validation-related career in manufacturing sites. Focus a lot on introducing the theory and fundamentals of statistical methods such as t-tests, ANOVA, blocking principle, random effects.

교육 기관: Hallison R

2020년 9월 22일

The peer review assignment is daunting as you are completely at the mercy of your classmates who might leave proper feedback on what you actually did wrong. Apart from that, great class.

교육 기관: satish M

2020년 10월 27일

If you are an engineer in Pharma, medical device or automobile looking for a basic course on design of experiments. this is a perfect course designed for you.

교육 기관: Heinen

2021년 4월 4일

As companies tend to become more data-driving -making data-driven business decisions- this course provides invaluable learnings on understanding the origin of the variability in your data. For this reason, this course is not just for scientists and engineers, but for every professional who has to deal with data on a daily basis. Moreover, I see this course also as a prerequisite for any machine learning scientist. ML scientists tend to focus a lot on building models, whereas the quality (variability) of the data is sometimes neglected (see e.g. the recent chat with Andrew Ng of DeepLearningAI on From Model-centric to Data-centric AI). Btw, the majority of the Design of Experiments Specialization can be done in Python using the statsmodels library.

교육 기관: Ayush T

2020년 11월 15일

It is a great course to learn about the design of experiments. The course follows the standard textbook by the Douglas C. Montgomery, which simplify the learning process even more. The only thing which I think the course should have included is the demonstration of exercise with R Studio, which is more widely used in academic circles because it is open-source and freely available.

교육 기관: Renato C

2020년 11월 23일

This was an excellent course that gave me knowledge in experimental design with which it is possible to apply to any industry or field.

교육 기관: Hendrik J P

2020년 10월 10일

The course provides you with a good foundation in how to approach experimental design systematically. It was possible to complete the course using Python with the statsmodels library instead of JMP. The only recommendation that I have is that a how to in Python or R video is added to the lecture series. Thank you for sharing your knowledge sir, your passion for the field is contagious.

교육 기관: Gabriel T

2020년 9월 10일

maybe, this course need to be presenting more colorfull and creative. I mean, every week i only watched lots of video, and then read some material, then finally solved the quiz questions. All of that was borring sometimes. This course needed more attractive things like games, video history of some previous scientist in doing the design experiment and many more.

교육 기관: Diego G

2020년 11월 26일

Out of the four courses belonging to the DoE specialization, this and the second are the ones giving you the most, in my opinion. That's because they are the most practical and it's easy to translate into exercises and examples what you learn.

교육 기관: Kathleen G

2021년 3월 22일

I have used Dr. Montgomery's book off and on since the early 1990s! It is an enjoyment to watch his lectures. The only caveat is that it is a short course, which should have been obvious to me.

교육 기관: Natalia V

2020년 8월 28일

Thankyout for the class of Experimental Design Basics, I learned many things from this class. I came to know that in everyday life experimental design is very useful for the general public.

교육 기관: Carlos E P F

2021년 2월 16일

Agradezco las enseñanzas impartidas por el Profesor Montogomery.

El curso es muy bueno para afianzar los conocimientos den Experimental Designs. Muchas Gracias!!!!

교육 기관: Richard A

2021년 3월 8일

Very nice refresher for someone who took Experimental Design years ago. I just wish that more examples were presented.

교육 기관: Danilo C P

2020년 8월 31일

Great course! Good introduction to the fabulous world of DOE. Professor Montgomery is a excellent professor.

교육 기관: Aayush K

2021년 9월 18일

Very well organized and good exposure to basic concepts! JMP trials are an add on benefit!

교육 기관: Giovany O

2020년 12월 29일

Excelente curso de diseño de experimentos, conceptos básicos. Aprendí todo lo que necesité

교육 기관: Yerkanat K

2020년 10월 6일

I really enjoyed the class. Helped me to refresh my knowledge. Thanks for the basics!

교육 기관: Nattapaul R

2020년 10월 4일

Nice class for somebody who not understand research-metadology and experimental

교육 기관: Paul K K

2021년 7월 19일

Such a simplified and amazing introduction to design of experiments.

교육 기관: Babajide A A

2020년 12월 18일

Very excellent presentation. I very much enjoyed doing the course.

교육 기관: Andrea S C

2021년 7월 21일

I​t provides a great base to understand experiment design.

교육 기관: Mariana A M

2021년 5월 13일

Great course, very engaging! I highly recommend it!

교육 기관: ANKIT G

2020년 11월 17일

AWESOME COURSE FOR BASICS OF DESIGN OF EXPERIMENTS

교육 기관: Allan G V

2021년 7월 25일

Professor Montgomery definitely makes it amazing