Chevron Left
Introduction to C# Programming and Unity(으)로 돌아가기

콜로라도 대학교의 Introduction to C# Programming and Unity 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
1,421개의 평가
422개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course is all about starting to learn how to develop video games using the C# programming language and the Unity game engine on Windows or Mac. Why use C# and Unity instead of some other language and game engine? Well, C# is a really good language for learning how to program and then programming professionally. Also, the Unity game engine is very popular with indie game developers; Unity games were downloaded 16,000,000,000 times in 2016! Finally, C# is one of the programming languages you can use in the Unity environment. This course doesn't assume you have any previous programming experience. Don't worry if you've never written code before; we'll start at the very beginning and work our way up to building small games by the end of the course. Throughout the course you'll learn core programming concepts that apply to lots of programming languages, including C#, and you'll also learn how to apply those concepts when you develop games. Computer programming is really fun in general, and programming games is even better! Caution: Beginning (assuming no prior programming knowledge) is not the same as easy (not hard to do). Learning to program IS hard to do, especially since this course is essentially the first half of a freshman-level college course. Meeting the course challenges while you master the material will be rewarding to you, but doing that will require hard work and maybe even a few expletives along the way. Module 1: Write your first C# console application and Unity script and learn how we store data in our programs Module 2: Learn how we use classes and objects to implement our code Module 3: Learn the basics of Unity 2D games and discover how we make decisions in our code Module 4: Get and use player input in your Unity games Module 5: Complete final peer review and take "Final Exam" “Unity” is a trademark or registered trademark of Unity Technologies or its affiliates in the U.S. and elsewhere. This course is an independent work and is not sponsored by, authorized by, or affiliated with Unity Technologies or its affiliates...

최상위 리뷰

MM
2020년 7월 29일

The instructor extremely enthusiastic and passion which is really rare to see but amazing. Thank you so much for teaching this course it really helped to kick start my interest in game development :)

JT
2020년 1월 17일

Very good instructor walks you through every step and then has assignments for you to do on your own to practice your coding skills. Emphasizes using documentation and practicing fundamentals.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to C# Programming and Unity의 420개 리뷰 중 376~400

교육 기관: Володимир Р

2019년 3월 13일

I would prefer more information, but overall this is a good course! :)

교육 기관: Irpan A P

2020년 9월 27일

It's nice explanation while Dr. T share the topics. Good job

교육 기관: Bhuiyan, M A I

2020년 6월 11일

there are so much confusing turn point in assignment 3 and 4

교육 기관: Ziad M

2020년 2월 17일

course is good but need to be updated with new information

교육 기관: Raj K G

2020년 11월 10일

only beginners or new to programming choose this course

교육 기관: JOSE D M C

2020년 8월 6일

Excelente curso, muy completo para ser una introduccion

교육 기관: Arya N

2019년 7월 16일

Some of the instruction in assignments were not clear.

교육 기관: Luca C

2019년 5월 5일

Between week 2 and 3 there is an abyss of difficulty

교육 기관: henry h

2020년 11월 1일

I thought the homework could be a little harder.

교육 기관: vineethkumar

2020년 4월 21일

awesome course, very useful for the beginners.

교육 기관: Haris N

2020년 8월 23일

A good course for basic programming knowledge

교육 기관: SHIZHE W

2018년 6월 8일

it became difficult from half of the lesson

교육 기관: Diego J

2020년 7월 28일

Really good for beginners in programming

교육 기관: Joshua K A

2020년 2월 23일

I have learnt most from this course

교육 기관: Фролов М П

2020년 1월 18일

Very outdated code/project examples

교육 기관: Shubhank B

2019년 7월 19일

not all topics were very clear :(

교육 기관: John R

2020년 8월 29일

Very useful to getting started

교육 기관: Sanyam R

2020년 5월 17일

Glad to attained this course!!

교육 기관: Maxym V

2020년 5월 12일

Very helpful for newbies

교육 기관: Giampaolo B

2018년 1월 26일

Simple and very good!

교육 기관: Mohamed H M

2020년 9월 17일

very good

교육 기관: BISHAL C

2020년 5월 1일

Nice

교육 기관: Siddhant G

2020년 5월 1일

good

교육 기관: Nicole A

2020년 7월 2일

I found this course uneven. On the one hand, Dr T gave some helpful explanations of aspects of Unity and C#, however, as the course progressed, the explanations were really quite inadequate. I came to this course as a beginner with some familiarity with Unity but the material on programming was not really enough to complete the last two assignments. Dr T just didn't explain but instead jumped around, writing code off screen with the note that anyone who wanted to "understand" should read the documentation on their own. Also the in-video quizzes are a total waste of time. They are meant as "jokes" even though the questions are good questions that I'd like to genuinely answer. Instead, sometimes the quizzes forced you to select the "joke" answers which are clearly wrong just to pass the quiz. The course can still be fun without these, and I'd recommend getting rid of them.

교육 기관: Jordi J

2018년 7월 17일

It is a nice and interesting course to get started in C# and Unity, although in my opinion the last programming assignment should be remade because it does not make a lot of sense to have an assigment that requires a step by step guide to implement as the last assignement in the course.I would say that the contents of the course don´t quite prepare you for that las assignment, and therefore it kind of takes away a little bit of the achievement feeling for completing the course. Lectures are concise and to the point, which is a good thing. Overall, nice, but with room for improvement.