Chevron Left
Introduction to Psychology(으)로 돌아가기

토론토 대학교의 Introduction to Psychology 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
2,558개의 평가
804개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will highlight the most interesting experiments within the field of psychology, discussing the implications of those studies for our understanding of the human mind and human behavior. We will explore the brain and some of the cognitive abilities it supports like memory, learning, attention, perception and consciousness. We will examine human development - both in terms of growing up and growing old - and will discuss the manner in which the behavior of others affect our own thoughts and behavior. Finally we will discuss various forms of mental illness and the treatments that are used to help those who suffer from them. The fact of the matter is that humans routinely do amazing things without appreciating how interesting they are. However, we are also routinely influenced by people and events without always being aware of those influences. By the end of this course you will have gained a much better understanding and appreciation of who you are and how you work. And I can guarantee you that you'll learn things that you'll be telling your friends and family about, things that will fundamentally change the way you think of yourself and others. How can you resist that?!...

최상위 리뷰

HW

Feb 17, 2017

I loved every minute of this course! Professor Joordens was very engaging and it was set at just the right pace. I'm looking forward to my next course already! The discussion forums are very helpful.

EC

Dec 16, 2016

good course. suitable for starters. I learnt some basics and something interesting. I now can analyse some social events from the psychology point of view. I understand humanity a little bit better.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Psychology의 779개 리뷰 중 226~250

교육 기관: Todor P

Feb 14, 2017

The course was very interesing. I especially liked the experiments that were included. My favorite topics were the Weeks Memory and Social Mind. I also liked the was Steve presented the lectures.

교육 기관: Ted J

Feb 10, 2017

Very good!

교육 기관: Parag P

Jul 11, 2017

Amazing course. Absolutely knowledge packed and great faculty.

교육 기관: Swati S

Nov 27, 2017

The best course I have ever had from coursera till now. Lots of content, great way of teaching. If you really want to learn everything from the course, do not forget to make notes. :)

교육 기관: Vita B

Jul 03, 2017

Thank you for a great course! It inspires to go deeper and deeper to understand the human brain and psychology

교육 기관: Nur Y

Jan 03, 2017

Such an amazing professor teaching a very comprehensive course. Highly recommended. Thank you!

교육 기관: Carl B

Dec 12, 2016

This is proving to be a very well thought out course.

교육 기관: Uriel R

Jan 11, 2018

Steve was a great instructor and made the class easy to follow. I highly enjoyed learning all of these topics on psychology and the history behind certain concepts and practices. My only complaint is that sometimes the links at the end of the videos were mixed up and some of the last questions on both exams I think we didn't learn about at all I believe. Overall this is a great course for anyone who would like to get a better grasp on psychology and learn a little about some of the many areas there are in this incredible field. Thank you Steve and the University of Toronto for making this possible and introducing so many people to psychology.

교육 기관: Ege Y

Feb 02, 2017

Some of the best things i`ve learned in life was in this course. Really grateful to coursera for giving us the chance to meet with Prof. Joordens and for the chance to start to pursue an academic life.

교육 기관: Aditya G

Jan 11, 2017

A very interesting course which deals with the basic aspects of psychology giving a perfect boost to beginners and hobby learners.

교육 기관: Melvyn H

Oct 10, 2017

Brilliantly taught

교육 기관: Urska A

Jun 12, 2017

A very extensive introduction but made in a user friendly way with an excellent professor. Lovely indeed.

교육 기관: Shilpa J

Aug 15, 2017

I simply loved the course. Prof. Steve Jordens beautifully explains all concepts and keeps the mood lively and funny along with informative. Extremely good to understand basic concepts. I would highly recommend this course.

교육 기관: Cynthia S T

Apr 05, 2017

Excellent, it was so good i was actually sad it ended.

교육 기관: Gregory

Jun 14, 2018

This course is amazing! The professor is simply awesome and the material is very diverse. If you are interested in psychology this course is highly advisable.

교육 기관: Cristina A

Mar 15, 2017

Absolutely amazing course. And so much fun to follow. Prof Joordens is extremely talented in efficient teaching. I enjoyed taking this course tremendousely and wih there was a part 2 (and 3, and 4,...)

교육 기관: warichet

May 30, 2018

Very good

교육 기관: Nick W

Apr 20, 2018

Absolutely fantastic, engaging and interesting!

교육 기관: Nagranee C

Apr 30, 2017

Phenomenal! Absolutely loved it. Prof. Steve's expertise in the subject and his enthusiasm to teach comes through every course lecture. I think I'll enroll into any course Prof. Steve teaches. This is the first MOOC I've completed and judiciously studied for. I took notes, made mind maps, poured through all the additional resource because everything was so fascinating and I wanted to learn more. (Scoring well in the exams was just a lovely bonus.) Thank you for offering this educational, makes-you-think-about-thinking course.

교육 기관: Catherine.Marty

Nov 25, 2017

Excellent course, the professor is simply amazing, making difficult things appear easy to understand and easy to remember. The course material is great, diversified, very informative and accessible. Thanks for this

교육 기관: JOHN Q

Feb 10, 2018

Nice review of basic psychology. I enjoyed it. Thanks to all the folks who put this course together. Dr Quincy

교육 기관: Zsuzsa F

Jun 05, 2018

I really really enjoyed it. The entire course is amazing. I love the fact that he touched every topic and i would study all courses from the lecturer even if he taught a whole course on each week's topic. Amazing lecturer for sure.

교육 기관: alice d

Jun 22, 2017

Fantastic! A+++

교육 기관: TOLUWALOPE A

Apr 02, 2018

I love this course! I have absolutely enjoyed every bit of it so far. The Professor has done a great job of opening my eyes to this whole new world I didn't have much of an idea about.

교육 기관: Monika M

Jan 01, 2017

If all courses are lead by such a talented lectured, I would me a walking genius. His enthusiasm is addictive. He definitely has not only knowledge but also a talent to share it. I always like the psychology, but now I know it can be so much pleasure to study it. and i finally know all my brain parts! :)

I encourage all that hesitate to skip the history part and go directly to further lectures - so worth it!