Chevron Left
Introduction to Psychology(으)로 돌아가기

토론토 대학교의 Introduction to Psychology 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
3,137개의 평가
1,038개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will highlight the most interesting experiments within the field of psychology, discussing the implications of those studies for our understanding of the human mind and human behavior. We will explore the brain and some of the cognitive abilities it supports like memory, learning, attention, perception and consciousness. We will examine human development - both in terms of growing up and growing old - and will discuss the manner in which the behavior of others affect our own thoughts and behavior. Finally we will discuss various forms of mental illness and the treatments that are used to help those who suffer from them. The fact of the matter is that humans routinely do amazing things without appreciating how interesting they are. However, we are also routinely influenced by people and events without always being aware of those influences. By the end of this course you will have gained a much better understanding and appreciation of who you are and how you work. And I can guarantee you that you'll learn things that you'll be telling your friends and family about, things that will fundamentally change the way you think of yourself and others. How can you resist that?!...

최상위 리뷰

HW

Feb 17, 2017

I loved every minute of this course! Professor Joordens was very engaging and it was set at just the right pace. I'm looking forward to my next course already! The discussion forums are very helpful.

EC

Dec 16, 2016

good course. suitable for starters. I learnt some basics and something interesting. I now can analyse some social events from the psychology point of view. I understand humanity a little bit better.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Psychology의 1,014개 리뷰 중 226~250

교육 기관: Darshan P

Jun 10, 2020

The course perfectly fits it's name. Professor Steve almost explains every field of psychology in a very intriguing way. This course is must for anyone who wishes to have a glimpse of what psychology is all about.

교육 기관: Amrita M

May 20, 2020

This is a great course! Very useful if you are just beginning to study Psychology. I particularly enjoyed the week on social psychology. It was very insightful. Thanks to Prof. Joordens! He is a great instructor.

교육 기관: İrem M

Mar 20, 2019

This course was very entertaining and beneficial for me. I really enjoyed to participate all of the lectures.Also, essay process also broadened my horizons. Thank you to Mr. Joordens and everyone who contributed.

교육 기관: Trinity S

Dec 03, 2018

This course was absolutely amazing. Professor Steve Joordens made it so much fun to learn about all of the different topics within Psychology and I would be more than happy to be a part of more course's from him.

교육 기관: 方冠华

Jul 05, 2017

Great great course. It gave me a brief overview of psychology, as well as very detailed, in-depth discussion of some psychological topics. If there if any consequential course, I would definitely register for it.

교육 기관: remi d J

Oct 27, 2018

This is a great course to learn to understand the basics of psychology. I really helps you to understand how big and complicated the world is but also opens your eyes to the intresting parts of the human psychy.

교육 기관: Cameron M

May 13, 2020

This was a fantastic course that taught me so much and inspired me to take further studies in this subject. The lecturer Steve Joordens has an infectious passion and made the learning interesting and memorable.

교육 기관: Alexa G

Jun 15, 2019

I really liked this course because it was so interesting and allowed me to learn a lot of new things as well as refresh my knowledge.

Thank you very much Professor Joordens for your dedication.

Alexa Grabher

교육 기관: Andy T

Sep 21, 2017

Thank you Steve for presenting such a wonderful course. fascinating material which has given me new insights and left me wanting to learn more. This was my first MOOC with Coursera and I will be back for more!

교육 기관: Masha C

Jun 08, 2020

Thank you very much for providing these type of courses, I've learned many through this course. Professor Steve Joordens did great in his teaching .I enjoyed very much learning new things .Thank you cousera!!

교육 기관: Rajender S

May 11, 2020

An excellent course , well designed and well delivered. The Prof. Steve made it interesting and easy to understand. Some inputs on positive psychology like mindfulness, meditation, grit etc could be included.

교육 기관: Rosemary K

Apr 26, 2020

The class was interesting and if anything really piqued your interest you could read and study more in depth from the supplemental readings and videos. I loved listening to the lectures. It is a great course!

교육 기관: Ankit M

Jul 17, 2018

Amazing course. Truly amazing. I love the prof, the syllabus and the assignments. Online courses actually help you seek education from some of the best thinkers and teachers in the world. Highly satisfied.

교육 기관: Mostafa M E

Aug 28, 2017

this course was amazing in everything with a fantastic topic. it really achieved his point at least with me that is to make you love psychology with the amazing way of teaching. it is really a master piece

교육 기관: Sonya M

Aug 21, 2017

Wow! This course is a really AWESOME introduction to all things psychology - I would love to take more courses with the same professor and recommend this to anyone interested to learn more about the topic.

교육 기관: Beatriz S R

Jul 07, 2020

this course is amazing, I could learn so much about the human mind and brain, in a way that know I feel I can better understand a lot of concepts and human behaviours. I recommend this course to everyone.

교육 기관: Junjun Y

Jun 13, 2018

super impressed by the instructor who is apparent passionate about teaching and knows the stuffs well. very satisfied with the materials he presented and shared through links. learned a lot on the topic.

교육 기관: Katia c

Aug 16, 2018

Prof Steve Joordens is an excellent teacher and drives our class with gracefulness, humor and intelligent comments. In short Introduction to Psychology is a very interesting and usefull course.

thanks,

교육 기관: Jorge G

Aug 23, 2018

outstanding overview. the professor is incredibly knowledgeable, entertaining and does a great job of explaining the concepts. I wish there were more courses by this same professor. highly recommended.

교육 기관: Gina Z

Mar 06, 2018

I love the way of Joordens' teaching and the recommended books and vedios. Although I'm not a native speaker, I found myself enjoy the class and understand most of the materials. Thank you Mr Joordens.

교육 기관: Cristina A

Mar 15, 2017

Absolutely amazing course. And so much fun to follow. Prof Joordens is extremely talented in efficient teaching. I enjoyed taking this course tremendousely and wih there was a part 2 (and 3, and 4,...)

교육 기관: Ege Y

Feb 02, 2017

Some of the best things i`ve learned in life was in this course. Really grateful to coursera for giving us the chance to meet with Prof. Joordens and for the chance to start to pursue an academic life.

교육 기관: Sophie G

Dec 04, 2018

Not only did the professor teach us the basics of psychology very clearly, but he also did it with humor and sympathy by explaining his passion. It made the course more appreciable to watch and hear.

교육 기관: Clara V

Apr 03, 2019

Awesome course! Prof. Steve Joordens is cheerful, entertaining and explains complicated things in a simple way. It was a pleasure to complete this course and to learn about the bases of psychology.

교육 기관: Barath S S

Sep 10, 2019

I really like Psychology...so Coursera has given this platform to learn this!!! Thanks a lot!!!

Have gained knowledge about this topic. Actually this really is helpful.

Thanks Again Team COURSERA!!!