Chevron Left
Introduction to Psychology(으)로 돌아가기

토론토 대학교의 Introduction to Psychology 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
2,474개의 평가
785개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will highlight the most interesting experiments within the field of psychology, discussing the implications of those studies for our understanding of the human mind and human behavior. We will explore the brain and some of the cognitive abilities it supports like memory, learning, attention, perception and consciousness. We will examine human development - both in terms of growing up and growing old - and will discuss the manner in which the behavior of others affect our own thoughts and behavior. Finally we will discuss various forms of mental illness and the treatments that are used to help those who suffer from them. The fact of the matter is that humans routinely do amazing things without appreciating how interesting they are. However, we are also routinely influenced by people and events without always being aware of those influences. By the end of this course you will have gained a much better understanding and appreciation of who you are and how you work. And I can guarantee you that you'll learn things that you'll be telling your friends and family about, things that will fundamentally change the way you think of yourself and others. How can you resist that?!...

최상위 리뷰

HW

Feb 17, 2017

I loved every minute of this course! Professor Joordens was very engaging and it was set at just the right pace. I'm looking forward to my next course already! The discussion forums are very helpful.

EC

Dec 16, 2016

good course. suitable for starters. I learnt some basics and something interesting. I now can analyse some social events from the psychology point of view. I understand humanity a little bit better.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Psychology의 762개 리뷰 중 251~275

교육 기관: Gurleen K

Apr 23, 2018

I wish I had a professor like Steve Joorden during my high school/college. Fantastic!

교육 기관: Chobanyan S

Mar 26, 2018

Taking this course was a great pleasure! I enjoyed every single video due to Professor's enthusiasm, passion and approach to teaching! I will highly recommend this course to everyone. Thank you, Steve and Coursera team. Kind of cool ;)

교육 기관: Alessandro M

Feb 26, 2018

Excellent course for whoever wants to be introduced to psychology! Great course, great lecturers!

교육 기관: Baigalmaa B

Jul 05, 2018

Wonderful lecture, well explained.

교육 기관: Patti G

May 26, 2018

Dr. Steve Joordens is informative and interesting. He has an engaging personality that makes you want to learn more about psychology.

교육 기관: Kawsar M

Jan 03, 2018

I true enjoy this class. thanks to the teacher

교육 기관: Aksiniia I

Mar 06, 2018

I can hardly express, how grateful I am to the University of Toronto Scarborough and professor Steve Joordens in pa

교육 기관: Mourjo B

Feb 12, 2018

Best course on Psychology for Beginners

교육 기관: AW

Feb 24, 2018

An accessible, fun course, covering a wide range of topics in the field of Psychology. The content was taught in a very clear and professional, yet light-hearted manner (kudos to prof. Joordens!) I would recommend the course to beginner-to-intermediate level psychology-lovers who would like to deepen their knowledge and gain some insight.

교육 기관: Jordan B

Jun 25, 2018

Very good teacher, very interesting program

교육 기관: Sam W

Jun 01, 2018

Very interesting course, Steve explains really well what the basics of Psychology are!

교육 기관: Laura A

Jun 03, 2018

Great course. Comprehensive, with plenty of additional resources to continue learning about the contents covered in the lectures. Great professor. Knowledgable, friendly, inspìrational.

교육 기관: Andrew T

Nov 05, 2017

This course was bombarded by very comprehensive teaching.

교육 기관: Ульшина Е Н

Jan 10, 2018

It's fascinating!

교육 기관: Zhao L

Jan 31, 2018

The professor gave us a very clear and interesting introduction to paychology,I learned a lot from it,and it is very useful for a psychological student to form systematic knowledge.

교육 기관: Jen W

Mar 29, 2018

It was an excellent high level overview of psychology. I highly recommend this course for anyone looking to better understand how the brain works and why we do the things we do. So far I've taken two additional courses relating to Psychology and both do not compare to the academic level that this course provides

교육 기관: Jin W K

Mar 21, 2018

It was meaningful time to

교육 기관: T.Nikhil

Sep 23, 2017

Nice course, helped me to understand myself, my situations and also how others think. He is such a cool prof.

교육 기관: Mina E A M

Dec 13, 2017

This is my first course on Coursera & I can consider this is one of the most useful ones I ever had in my life till now.

Thanks a lot for all great efforts behind it.

교육 기관: Francisco K

Jul 16, 2017

Thanks for everything mr joorden! Your friendly way for explaining things and the optional videos makes this course enjoyable

교육 기관: Mok K L J

Jan 31, 2017

Extremely interesting and informative course. Thank you so much! :)

교육 기관: Daniel M

Aug 01, 2017

Covers topics from all over psychology and neuroscience, very intriguing

교육 기관: Bennett I

Apr 04, 2017

Prof Joordens is the best! And I really hope Psychology classes go on with him!

교육 기관: Amir H T

Aug 10, 2017

Educational and entertaining.

교육 기관: Waleed A

Aug 19, 2017

It is really a great course, and I recommend it to everyone, especially professor Steve Joordens, I can't express how much I like his personality, although I did not meet him but it is clear in his videos, and wish one day to be one of his class students.