Chevron Left
Introduction to Psychology (으)로 돌아가기

예일 대학교의 Introduction to Psychology 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
818개의 평가
193개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

What are people most afraid of? What do our dreams mean? Are we natural-born racists? What makes us happy? What are the causes and cures of mental illness? This course tries to answer these questions and many others, providing a comprehensive overview of the scientific study of thought and behavior. It explores topics such as perception, communication, learning, memory, decision-making, persuasion, emotions, and social behavior. We will look at how these aspects of the mind develop in children, how they differ across people, how they are wired-up in the brain, and how they break down due to illness and injury....

최상위 리뷰

SM

Jan 02, 2019

This is very basic course on pshchology but I enjoy studying it for personal reason. I think many learners will take advantages of this course for whatever field of studay and work they are doing.

AA

Jan 26, 2019

I enjoyed this course a lot and prof. Bloom is very easy to follow. Being that I have done my studies on psychology in another language it was very important for me to take this course in English.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Psychology 의 251개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Christopher H

Nov 21, 2018

Dr Bloom is a very engaging teacher! His YouTube videos and TED talks embedded in the videos are really engaging! A definite recommend for anyone interested in psychology.

교육 기관: Callen H

Mar 02, 2019

This is one of the highest quality online courses I have taken. The lectures were clear, well paced, and engaging. The readings complement the lectures and go into more detail with plenty of references to learn more. After taking this, I feed like I have a solid foundation in psychology that will support more advanced courses. Thank you!

교육 기관: Saar B

Dec 12, 2018

I've tried taking many courses on psychology, this is so clearly explained and well structured that it makes all those other courses seem ridiculous. Excellent.

교육 기관: Catherine Z

Feb 27, 2019

The lectures are interesting. The animation is fun and not overwhelming. The quizzes are challenging but not unreasonable.

교육 기관: Gregor V

May 18, 2019

I adore how 90% of material in this course is in video form and the professor is amazing! I love this course and the way it is presented and how playful but at the same time serious it is. Thank you for this oportunity to learn.

교육 기관: Javier A

Dec 16, 2018

Excellent course, challenging concepts well explained, clear and rich in detail.

교육 기관: Anurag B

May 06, 2019

The instructor has followed a unique approach. All the videos with respect to the experiments & interviews conducted makes the course more interesting. Very satisfied with the instructor's approach and his knowledge regarding the subject.

교육 기관: Jacquelin B

Dec 10, 2018

I am so sorry to say that the "animation" makes this course impossible to get through.

Imagine your lecturer but without eye contact, without body language or the slow pacing across the front of the room, without the subtle human connection we take for granted. Instead he is replaced by the same 5 drawings repeated ad nauseum against the same stagnant background. Add some literal nausea by slowly zooming in and out for no reason and some obnoxious sound effects to drown out the speaker which in no way improves the his otherwise calm and deliberate lecture style.

I've taken a couple classes with Coursera, including a Paul Bloom Course I enjoyed immensely. This the first course I've spent money on. I deeply regret not watching a couple videos before purchasing the course.

교육 기관: Rain

Jun 30, 2019

The course content was great, but I have an issue with the videos. I don't learn well that way to begin with, and the sound effects make it harder. Granted, I have sensory issues from my autism, but I think a lot of other people are easily startled who aren't autistic.

교육 기관: Basil G

Jun 23, 2019

If i wanted to watch cartoons, then i would pick Disney!

교육 기관: Cori M

May 05, 2019

Well organized and presented in an engaging, interesting manner. Would recommend.

교육 기관: Laureen S

Feb 11, 2019

This course has provided me a thorough basic understanding of psychology, packaged in an engaging and user-friendly manners in terms of topics and their presentations. The layout of the course is very well put and motivating. Excellent references and very nice lecture-like videos. Professor Bloom and his team are exceptional.

교육 기관: Sophie Z

Feb 10, 2019

Very education and highly engaging. The unique animated lecture style was an absolute pleasure to watch, encouraging me to work far ahead of schedule just so I could keep on watching. Concepts were easy to understand and very well explained, paired with numerous examples and case studies that deepened my understanding of the material. All that, paired with the absolutely marvelous lecture style of the professor, meant that this was hands-down one of my favourite courses on the site.

교육 기관: Ellie H

Feb 07, 2019

Great introductory class covering a wide range of topics. Videos are engaging and the modules build on each other logically and are easy to follow. I appreciated being able to reset deadlines and work at my own pace. Highly recommended course for anyone with a passing interest in this field. Thanks Coursera & Professor Bloom!

교육 기관: Ted S

Dec 20, 2018

Very much enjoyed. Learned a lot. I think a good foundation for psychology. Great teacher with awesome accent.

교육 기관: Elisa A

Dec 19, 2018

Lovely course if you want an overview of the field.

교육 기관: Usama K

Jul 19, 2019

It is full of knowledge. Its astonishing experience of learning.

교육 기관: serafinsfp@msn.com

Jul 18, 2019

Very interesting and very well explained. Thank you very much.

교육 기관: LI

Jul 17, 2019

This course is very good for beginners. It introduces basic concepts and views in the field, in a very friendly way. I am not majoring in psychology but I still found it interesting and useful.

교육 기관: Madhu D

Jul 17, 2019

The speed of the professor's talking was great. A lot of great information about the basics of Psychology was shared.

교육 기관: Gratia C M P

Jul 16, 2019

An excellent course. The lecturer is great. Very good material. Nice and pleasant voice of the teacher and very good explanations. I enjoyed it so much.

교육 기관: WEI T

Jul 16, 2019

This course provided me with all what I wanted to know about the general knowledge on Psychology. The content are well organized and professionally presented both in video and reading articles. I appreciate the opportunity to learn this course on Coursera and get access to the very distinguished ideas from the professor(s) from Yale University and other univeristies and research centers. In general, it worth all my efforts and time to take this course. My completion of the course in turn makes me more confident and inspires me to learn more about the subject and encourages me to keep learning in the future. Thank you very much.

교육 기관: Nikita D

Jul 16, 2019

i had amazing experience with the course. i have always been interested in psychology and i am glad i took this up and gained so many insights.

교육 기관: Jacqueline T

Jul 16, 2019

Great course. Very engaging lecturer and interesting content.

교육 기관: Chakshu K

Jul 15, 2019

Really liked the course. Helps you to see what it is about.