Chevron Left
Introduction to Big Data with Spark and Hadoop(으)로 돌아가기

IBM의 Introduction to Big Data with Spark and Hadoop 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.2
별점
97개의 평가
18개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Bernard Marr defines Big Data as the digital trace that we are generating in this digital era. In this course, you will learn about the characteristics of Big Data and its application in Big Data Analytics. You will gain an understanding about the features, benefits, limitations, and applications of some of the Big Data processing tools. You’ll explore how Hadoop and Hive help leverage the benefits of Big Data while overcoming some of the challenges it poses. Hadoop is an open-source framework that allows for the distributed processing of large data sets across clusters of computers using simple programming models. Hive, a data warehouse software, provides an SQL-like interface to efficiently query and manipulate large data sets residing in various databases and file systems that integrate with Hadoop. Apache Spark is an open-source processing engine that provides users new ways to store and make use of big data. It is an open-source processing engine built around speed, ease of use, and analytics. In this course, you will discover how to leverage Spark to deliver reliable insights. The course provides an overview of the platform, going into the different components that make up Apache Spark. In this course, you will also learn about Resilient Distributed Datasets, or RDDs, that enable parallel processing across the nodes of a Spark cluster....

최상위 리뷰

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Big Data with Spark and Hadoop의 19개 리뷰 중 1~19

교육 기관: Thanh-Long N

2021년 10월 25일

P​ersonally, I've found that the knowledge delivering method should be redone in a more attractive manner. Concretly, the fact of giving too many texts and theories in the slides easily make students get bored and lack of motivation to continue listening. For such kind hands-on courses, we need more and more practical exercises instead of too many theories lectures without showing any demo neither coding in the slides

교육 기관: Arnaud H

2021년 10월 31일

IBM stopped to maintain/support it's platform where the jupyter exercises are hosted since more than 1 year !

It's a true shame, we discover at the end of the formation than it is impossible to finish it...

교육 기관: Omar H

2022년 1월 30일

It is a great course on the theory part but there is no practical part " I guess they was depending on the next course in the specialization", also it would be better for more non robotic way in delivering the lectures.

교육 기관: Peter F

2022년 2월 10일

To me, this seems like general BS full of buzzwords, but you won't learn anything practical anout how to use these tools

교육 기관: Mohd S B S H

2022년 2월 16일

Too dry and technical plus I couldn't get some of the codes with the notebook to work. There is a better video especially for Hadoop on Udacity that gives a much better explanation and I do hope you try to make the material more digestable. Each video is trying so hard to cram as much information into it as possible without giving the students much time to understand what is going.

교육 기관: Natale F

2021년 11월 21일

Good course on the theoretical concepts needed to understand these tools. However, there is not much practice.

교육 기관: Prateek P

2022년 6월 2일

It's very hard to follow a bot's voice. Not at all interactive. A machine keeps speaking at a speed. That's not a way to learn something.

교육 기관: Aditya P S P

2022년 3월 7일

the lecture was clearly understandible and I feel very gratefull to have this lecture

thank you it was phenomenal😊

교육 기관: Rorisang S

2022년 5월 8일

Fantastic blend of theory and practical (labs). The labs are short and have concise material.

교육 기관: TARIQ S

2022년 1월 25일

leesons also the time i spend was unnoticable thank you so much

교육 기관: Youssef H

2022년 1월 24일

thank you so much , i really enjoyed the course

교육 기관: Urvish M

2022년 5월 3일

Such a great course.

교육 기관: Minh N T

2022년 5월 20일

easy understanding

교육 기관: Shivam K

2022년 2월 2일

Good course

교육 기관: chukka A

2022년 1월 25일

good

교육 기관: David A S

2022년 6월 22일

Since I already had a previous banckground using Spark this course refreshed the theoretical foundations about its main topics: RDD, parellelism amog other. It was good to remember the way Spark works. On the other hand I must say there are some troubles with some labs environments where is not possible to work on the practical exercises.

교육 기관: jijo s

2022년 5월 2일

hands on lab and quizzes at the end of each session was very helpful

교육 기관: Eric J

2022년 4월 16일

t​oo easy to solve the exmas!

교육 기관: sohil g

2022년 6월 21일

It is Presentation deck with AI bot giving Voiceover narration. No one really teaching anything .