학생용
Chevron Left
IS/IT Governance(으)로 돌아가기

미네소타 대학교의 IS/IT Governance 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
305개의 평가
65개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Firms make significant investments in IT. In the IS/IT Governance course we will discuss how to govern IT to make sure that the IT investments contribute to organizational goals and strategies. Firms need to formally evaluate significant IT investments. IT investments are also risky, so firms need to consider the risk associated with the investments to appropriately evaluate the investment. We will discuss how to evaluate IT investments. Firms usually make multiple IT investments in a given year. In this course we will discuss how to evaluate a portfolio of IT investments. Firms need a mechanism to charge users for the IT investments made to encourage prudent consumption of IT resources. We will discuss different mechanisms for charging for IT that incents users to spend IT dollars wisely. Finally, IT investments are made to generate value for the firm. This requires that employees actually use the new IT systems that is developed. Thus, in the IS/IT Governance course we will discuss strategies to make sure that users use the new system so that the firm derives value from its IT investments....

최상위 리뷰

JA
2018년 12월 26일

Very complete, excellent but not simple experience. For those who do not come from management or business, you must take into account the time and effort you will have to put in.

PO
2020년 10월 25일

Well tailored presentations, expository yet relatable examples and references, engaging instructor and insightful topics. I am absolutely happy I took this course.

필터링 기준:

IS/IT Governance의 65개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Kenneth S

2018년 12월 31일

I am very unhappy with this course. Students have questions and they are not being answered. Capstone project details laid out by the professor is vague. I will not be taking anymore courses from University of Minnesota.

교육 기관: SONY S

2020년 5월 18일

Its being great learning a new course. Thanks Coursera for this wonderful oppurtunity..

교육 기관: MASOOTH A

2019년 6월 23일

really its very helpful for those who looking the IT manager post

교육 기관: Babasola O

2019년 9월 4일

The course informative. I had the notion that it is just an online course and how hard can it be. I was blown away with the amount of information it contained, the delivery of the information and the ease of understanding. I recommend the course for everyone in IT.

교육 기관: Jose A M A

2018년 12월 27일

Very complete, excellent but not simple experience. For those who do not come from management or business, you must take into account the time and effort you will have to put in.

교육 기관: (K12 _ H T N T P

2020년 10월 5일

Good start for beginners!

After this course, I got so much information and knowledge about IT Governance and how to implement it for my organization.

교육 기관: Balogun S M

2020년 6월 5일

The course contains so much information that'll help you understand IT management better. I highly recommend it for people in the IT sphere

교육 기관: Vincent W

2020년 6월 10일

I really tried to push through, but the nervousness (constant moving) and the tone of presenting was getting me tot a point to were got very frustrated. Also, those calculating methods are way to theoretical for my taste and is in my opinion useless.

교육 기관: Peter O O

2020년 10월 26일

Well tailored presentations, expository yet relatable examples and references, engaging instructor and insightful topics. I am absolutely happy I took this course.

교육 기관: Saleh O

2020년 12월 28일

Wholistic and comprehensive curriculum,

Superb presentation by Prof. Gautam Ray, Progressive and interesting to follow.

Thanks to UoM and Coursera

교육 기관: Firuz K

2020년 7월 2일

Since I had an economic background this course could provide me thinking on as like IT man and also it proved a wide range of IT solution ideas.

교육 기관: Eduard A R

2020년 11월 25일

Thank you Sir Gautam Ray . Truly an expert about this field, and has a great teaching skills, very organized.

교육 기관: Emile M

2020년 10월 30일

very Nice course for understanding IS & IT Governance especially in Institutions with IT as Core business...

교육 기관: jonathan c

2020년 10월 25일

thank you university of minnesota, these IS/IT Governance course is one of the best IT course i ever learn.

교육 기관: Chinwendu A

2020년 1월 3일

After taking the course, I was able to fully transition into Management Information Systems.

교육 기관: Diem H B

2021년 1월 13일

A very detailed course for those wanting to understand IS & IT Governance. Highly recommend

교육 기관: Rakesh S

2020년 8월 28일

I like the way course content is designed and explained with tremendous patience

교육 기관: Chandrashekar H B

2020년 12월 8일

its very good course and i got better understanding about IS/IT Governance.

교육 기관: Michael S

2019년 3월 14일

Excellent- just want I needed to help move my career along!

교육 기관: Pauelina C

2020년 10월 22일

it’s a perfect course to learn about is/it governance :)

교육 기관: kelvin m

2020년 8월 24일

IM GLAD TO HAVE FINISHED THE COURSE....IVE LEARNT ALOT

교육 기관: Mandeep K

2020년 6월 6일

learnt some thing new beyond the technical subjects

교육 기관: Gokul P

2020년 7월 15일

Amazing course and really gave good insight

교육 기관: Talha H

2020년 7월 3일

Creativity and excellence beyond thoughts

교육 기관: Syed M A

2020년 3월 12일

It's an excellent course, great learning