Chevron Left
Java Programming: Arrays, Lists, and Structured Data(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Java Programming: Arrays, Lists, and Structured Data 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
1,589개의 평가
280개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Build on the software engineering skills you learned in “Java Programming: Solving Problems with Software” by learning new data structures. Use these data structures to build more complex programs that use Java’s object-oriented features. At the end of the course you will write an encryption program and a program to break your encryption algorithm. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Read and write data from/to files; 2. Solve problems involving data files; 3. Perform quantitative analyses of data (e.g., finding maximums, minimums, averages); 4. Store and manipulate data in an array or ArrayList; 5. Combine multiple classes to solve larger problems; 6. Use iterables and collections (including maps) in Java....

최상위 리뷰

LB

Jan 10, 2020

Actually, before I start this course I had not a good idea about OOP concept such as constructors, HashMap.now I have fair confidence about that. thank you duke university making such an arrangement.

GB

Mar 30, 2017

Good and practical training approach to solve real worlds problems. Assignments and quizzes are quite challenging and interesting. Greatly motivates us towards programming and problem solving skills.

필터링 기준:

Java Programming: Arrays, Lists, and Structured Data의 275개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Ong J R

Apr 19, 2019

Good intro to ArrayLists, HashMaps and HashSets, but assignments are very repetitive.

교육 기관: Labib M R

Dec 07, 2015

Despite having some tedious assignments, this course impressed me. It taught me the new topics very well. I liked working on the last few assignments. I would recommend it to learners looking for a good course to learn Java and it's applications.

교육 기관: LEKAM R D G B

Jan 10, 2020

Actually, before I start this course I had not a good idea about OOP concept such as constructors, HashMap.now I have fair confidence about that. thank you duke university making such an arrangement.

교육 기관: Chris T

Jul 20, 2018

The course was pretty challenging (and occasionally frustrating) for a novice programmer, but doable.

I enjoyed the course, and came away with a greater understanding of computers and programming.

교육 기관: 蔡鸿斌

Nov 15, 2018

Great task for beginner.

교육 기관: Jade F

Dec 17, 2018

The subject and assignment choices in the course are very practical and enjoyable - the emphasis on cryptography provides a lot of interesting discovery and by the end of the course you're easily cracking very complex encrypted messages. I thought that the log parsing exercises had a lot of real world usefulness for me personally as well.

The course will train you to quickly conceptualize how to solve problems by writing methods that fit assignment requirements and get you on your way to being able to talk about problem solving the way they do at job interviews. I highly recommend this java course - it felt like it had a lot of value all the way through.

교육 기관: Yang Y

Apr 02, 2017

I so much enjoyed this java tutorial class. The design of each clip/module is very humane and best for the learning from scratch. I have finished this class and the one after it (array list one). I feel very confident about learning Java language and I am heading for the next one (software design principal). I plan to finish all of the 5 courses and then buy the certificate so I will be sure I am not waste my tuition. I am leaving the 1st class (CSS, html) for the last one before capstone because it seems not so relevant to SDE training but more frontend/UI.

교육 기관: Anand R

Oct 17, 2017

Excellent course. Fantastic assignments and projects. The instructors do a great job of motivating the use of data structures. They also introduce object oriented programming in the process. There are a LOT of subtle programming concepts you will learn, for example, composing large complicated programs using small functions/modules, documenting a workflow, identifying when to use which data structure, etc. I highly recommend this course and this specialization. (I watched EVERY video, and completed EVERY assignment, mini-project and quiz in this course.)

교육 기관: Talgatbek K

Jan 25, 2019

I really appreciated for the effort to make this course possible, I have learnt a lot and I like to think I am becoming better java programmer. I think I might need to do a lot more exercise to get better. I found quite difficult especially Gladlib and Vigenere Breaker. I work as an automation engineer and I write a code every day but this was good challenging tasks and I enjoyed working on it. I have had a lot of sleepless night where I was thinking how to solve the specific issue. Thank you so much.

교육 기관: Edward F

Jun 10, 2017

I took the full Specialization, so I'm going write the same review for each of the 5 modules.

This is a great course, but it's not for beginners. They ask you to do a lot of coding, which is great since that's the only way to really gain proficiency. And the code they ask you to write is, in my opinion, pretty hard for someone new to coding. My hat's off to someone new to programming who makes it through the five modules.

So, thanks to Duke for putting together a great course. It was very good.

교육 기관: Grace N

Feb 13, 2020

There is no high quite like the high you get from debugging your program, and voila. Extremely challenging, but also just as much rewarding. Highly recommended. Just breathe, break down the problem into smaller smaller much smaller components, have the overall picture in mind (the 7-step they pound you on), and take advantage of the debugger. Happy coding!

교육 기관: Qing O

Sep 04, 2016

Very useful course! But it is not challenging enough. My advice: more challenging assignments to be given, and do not give too many detailed steps or instructions in the assignments. Let students themselves to solve the algorithms. Overall, this course is very useful and I like the lectures of Robert the most! His logic is extremely well explained.

교육 기관: Joseph G

Feb 27, 2017

The course itself is well put together and contains the perfect amount of challenge for students who have completed the previous Duke Java courses. I have come to enjoy the odd quirkiness of the instructors and their videos, as they seem to embrace the fact that they must remain a bit silly in order to effectively engage students in this format.

교육 기관: Quan Z

Apr 30, 2017

Pros: The tutors are well prepared for the course! I can see their enthusiasm!

The content is very online-learning oriented.

Cons: As a person who is already familiar with programming, the material develops a little too slowly for me.

Overall, I think this is a great start for Java beginners, especially for those new to programming.

교육 기관: Aman T

Feb 19, 2020

Pretty tough course especially for a beginner, but yeah, it contains the fundamental concepts really important for learning. Some instructions could be more explanatory instead of being vague like ones in week 1, considering week 1 is the start of such alien concepts. Overall, this course on coursera has been a great help to me.

교육 기관: Toussaint W M

Feb 16, 2020

This course was quite challenging for me but the feeling that i have now after completing it is priceless. It gave me more confidence to start a career as a Junior Java Developer. What seemed to be impossible when i started this specialisation is now possible. Thanks to the instructors and thanks to Coursera indeed.

교육 기관: Nicolas S V

Apr 03, 2018

They love teaching, and you will get the benefit from it. You will get confidence in developing with Java by using data structures common to the language and solving really interesting problems!! It gets complex but they teach to the level they expect from you, so if you give your best you will feel rewarded :) !

교육 기관: David H

Oct 13, 2018

The projects for this course were challenging and interesting, and the videos and activities provided excellent information and were well-presented and explained. I thoroughly enjoyed this class and learned a lot about how to program in Java by making use of hashsets, hashmaps, arraylists, and other structures.

교육 기관: Shayan A B

Jul 11, 2016

This course was very hard but the idea of teaching Java Programming with the application of cryptography was a magnificent one. Cryptography kept me motivated to complete the course as it is an interesting study. Hats off to the teachers for organizing an interesting course and for teaching it really well.

교육 기관: George W F I

Feb 26, 2016

The course was appropriately challenging and a sound use of my time. My goals for it were unusual, and it has satisfied them. I feel very strongly that most students should take it in sequence with the other courses in this group and will benefit greatly from it and from completing the entire sequence.

교육 기관: 钟卓昀

Nov 22, 2017

This is the second course I take about Java, following the specialization of Oriented Programming. This second course is even better than the first one as it becomes more difficult and practical. The course is still wonderful and the teachers are always good at motivating me. Happy Programming!

교육 기관: Ravishankar C

Jan 10, 2017

It was a superb course with rich course materials. I would like to thank moderators for proving such a great course contents and the easiest way to learn them. This course is very good for learning Software fundamentals to solve large problems that are required in Software Development.

교육 기관: Roshan k

Oct 21, 2018

In this modern world this type of courses are very important. If a student takes it seriously and do every activity by themselves then they will definitely learn skills one after another . I think if I will be persistent then definitely this courser will add much more value.

교육 기관: Christian A H

Jan 25, 2016

its challenging to the point that i got very interested and trying to complete the whole specialization. Duke amazing job and for someone who wants to get started is a very very good basis. It is a self study with some videos but the documentation will help tremendously.

교육 기관: Michael B

Feb 11, 2016

Great course and excellent introduction to arrays, lists. and some other related data structures. This course, and the others in this Specialization are well explained with programming assignments that are at the right difficulty for someone starting of in Java.