Chevron Left
Kotlin for Java Developers(으)로 돌아가기

JetBrains의 Kotlin for Java Developers 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
665개의 평가
160개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The Kotlin programming language is a modern language that gives you more power for your everyday tasks. Kotlin is concise, safe, pragmatic, and focused on interoperability with Java code. It can be used almost everywhere Java is used today: for server-side development, Android apps, and much more. Kotlin is 100% compatible with all existing Java frameworks, and has good tooling support. It’s a pragmatic language with a very low learning curve, and can be quickly grasped by Java developers. Kotlin code might be compiled not only to JVM bytecode but to JavaScript and Native code as well, but this course is focused on Kotlin/JVM. This course aims to share with you the power and the beauty of Kotlin. We'll have a basic overview of the language, as well as a discussion of many corner cases, especially concerning Java interoperability. The course is based on your Java experience; it shows the similarities between the two languages and focuses on what's going to be different. Note that this course won't cover the programming fundamentals. We'll discuss: basic syntax, nullability, functional programming with Kotlin, object-oriented programming with Kotlin, the power of the Kotlin standard library, and Java interoperability....

최상위 리뷰

MA

Jun 29, 2019

Excellent course, packed with relevant content and useful hands on Kotlin exercises with great feedback based on Coursera provided unit tests. Looking forward to more Coursera courses from JetBrains.

YY

Feb 11, 2019

This course is a very comprehensive and detailed introduction to Kotlin. However, it would be even better if it could include the generics part which is the most difficult but quite frequently used.

필터링 기준:

Kotlin for Java Developers의 159개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Ciro

May 13, 2019

This course is good to learn Kotlin basics, well structured and the exercises are not trivial. But the speaker in the videos has a terrible accent, it's quite hard to get everything she says, I had to use subtitles which is annoying especially because they partially cover the text in the slides.

교육 기관: Karel v D

Jun 07, 2019

I like Kotlin as a language.

I very much dislike the tests given in this course.

The tests are more about reverse engineering games and doing maths than about learning a new language.

I spend a lot of time just trying to understand the assignments.

Overall a disappointment.

교육 기관: Chuck D

Mar 05, 2019

Excellent coverage of core Kotlin concepts with plenty of good exercises. I look forward to the advanced Kotlin courses mentioned in the conclusion, covering DSLs, generics, coroutines, and more.

교육 기관: Jeni R

Jan 04, 2019

I believe that when we learn a new language, we should try to isolate the learning objectives and teach those. This course offers many complications along with attempting to explain syntax differences; and the other complicating factors are making it really tough to figure out what the learning objectives are. The content is not clear. The accent of the instructor and speech impediments make it challenging to follow and decipher. Once we do decipher the content, the exercise are obfuscating algorithm learnings with syntax. This is not a good course and I will choose another way to learn this language.

교육 기관: Jesus G S

Nov 27, 2018

Very interesting course where you will learn a lot about Kotlin.

교육 기관: Mika S

Dec 15, 2018

Clearly explained, easy to understand and nice programming tasks. I could complain something of documenting what to do in programming task, and also more smaller tasks would be useful

교육 기관: Mihai L

Jan 27, 2019

This course was interesting and way more approachable than functional programming in Scala course for instance. However it seems like Kotlin is still advancing very fast so there are some small issues in assigments (buildSequence is deprecated and replaced with sequence). What I noticed is that trying to implement things in a functional way was not always easy so sometimes I went with imperative approach

교육 기관: Juan M R

Jun 20, 2019

The course was very well organized. Instructor clearly explained not only the language features, but also how they works under the hood. This allows the student to take full advantage of Kotlin.

교육 기관: Fredrik R

Nov 20, 2018

Nice course. I liked the level. I really missed discussions on the assignments. It would have been really nice to see a solution with comments and compare it with my own to learn from my mistakes.

교육 기관: Mika H

Nov 19, 2018

I liked the course. It had an interesting subject matter and excercises all in all and they were for the great majority really good. In very few instances instructions or lectures were not quite as easy to follow as I'd have hoped. One example was the even or odd test in GameOfFifteen. These were however resolved by checking the course discussion forums or just googling. Perhaps it is not so bad that students have to check outside resources and think about problems a bit. However it seems to me that having them spend a significant amount of time on understanding parity of permutations is not exactly the core focus of a programming course. Maybe a more extensive set of instructions could be given for the permutation parity check?

교육 기관: Muriele T

Jun 23, 2019

I was a bit disappointed, that i didn't get feedback from a human instructor (for the assignments)

For my taste there was a bit too much math knowledge necessary to complete the game of fifteen assignment.

The explanations in the videos were good.

교육 기관: Guybert R

Dec 30, 2018

Great course but I won't give 5 stars because exams lack some explanation. Fortunately, some of us already asked the questions on the forum :)

교육 기관: Iurii C

Nov 07, 2018

Pros: I like nice syntax overview and explanation of why it was done this way or another.

Cons: Strong Russian accent makes it hard to listen to. Video is for beginners but Practical tasks are for Intermediate developers. I would simplify last practical task.

교육 기관: Alba B R

Jun 30, 2019

El curso es muy completo y aprendes muchas carácterísticas sobre Kotlin adaptadas a programadores de Java. Por otra parte los ejercicios son complejos y requieren de mucho conocimiento de algoritmia.

교육 기관: Pietro D B

Jul 20, 2019

It's a really great way to start on Kotlin!

And by the way this is why we put it at the beginning of our own learning path (https://github.com/xpeppers/starway-to-orione/tree/master/study-path/languages/kotlin).

The only thing I didn't like were the final assignments: too much algorithmic for my taste. I'd have preferred something to prove and practice with the language and its features.

Thanks to Jetbrains!

교육 기관: Vladimir L

Sep 22, 2019

Concise introduction to Kotlin. Challenging exercises. Some digging may be required to understand what is needed to accomplish a task.

교육 기관: Amit H

Aug 01, 2019

Although a good introduction course, but the assignments were not relevant to the course material. They were mainly collections focused than anything else. Would have been real helpful if there were more hints around how to solve a assignments, in a more Kotlin idiomatic way.

교육 기관: Daniel M

Nov 04, 2019

Explanations were great (if not a bit brief), but assignments were really extra complicated and at times, vaguely explained. Sometimes, it would take hours to understand things, only to have a different explanation in the forum and accomplish it in minutes.

교육 기관: Syed A H

Apr 04, 2019

A course worth doing due to their assignments. Opens up the mind. However they need to make their problem statments more simpler as doing this doesnt offer a job in Google. :) Feedback would be to work on the discussion area and be more active for the people who made this course. And work on the content. Overall I am happy I went through this course.

교육 기관: Andrew N

Aug 09, 2019

The assignments could have been a wee bit simpler, though they do test aspects of your knowledge of Kotlin, it felt like it was more of a test of your knowledge of algorithms with a lesser focus on using the concepts you just learned.

교육 기관: Holger S

Aug 11, 2019

Starts really good, but with week 4, it seems like Jetbrains lost interest in the course. Week 1-3 will show you the “kotlinish” way after the assignments, but after that, the only feedback you get is if the unit test passed or not.

교육 기관: Herman P

Jan 28, 2019

I learned a lot of things!!! despite I have been using kotlin in my work. The materials and explanations are really good. One of the best courses I've taken in Coursera definitely!!!

교육 기관: Andrii V

Jan 18, 2019

cool

교육 기관: Mykhailo D

Jan 30, 2019

Nice but easy, waiting for 2nd and 3rd course

교육 기관: James P

Jan 29, 2019

Wonderful introduction to Kotlin for people who know something of Java.