Chevron Left
A Business Approach to Sustainable Landscape Restoration(으)로 돌아가기

에라스무스 대학교 로테르담 캠퍼스의 A Business Approach to Sustainable Landscape Restoration 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
59개의 평가
21개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Integrated landscape management and large-scale landscape restoration should be in every company’s business strategy because in order to reach the Sustainable Development Goal on Land Degradation Neutrality (SDG Number 15.3) scaling up and acceleration of business-driven landscape restoration is urgently needed. This requires business professionals with a vision, the right knowledge and skills. This MOOC aims to train the next generation of business professionals and developers to acknowledge business’ interdependency with healthy landscapes and understand the value of ecosystem resources. “Historically, we have found countless ways to justify our continued exploitation of the environment: discovery, tradition, Manifest Destiny, even Chinese hoax. But we’re all out of excuses now. Each passing day swells the data on greenhouse gases and extreme weather, shrinking reservoirs and rising sea levels, and diminishing biodiversity. Our resources are finite, the window for change if not firmly shut, is certainly closing, and all life must adapt or be doomed.” Téa Obreht, The New Yorker, Dec. 19&26, 2016, p. 106. It is a frightening prospect indeed – that all life on Earth must either adapt or be doomed. This course is about landscape degradation – a global and wicked problem that is contributing to the dooming prospect of depletion of Earth’s finite resources. But this course is also about the solutions to this problem – business driven landscape restoration. So rather than leaving you powerless with the prospect Obreht puts fowards above, it is our hope that you learn how you can be part of the solution to making sure that Planet Earth still provides a safe and habitable home for future generations. We must act big and we must act now. With this course we want to pass on valuable knowledge and teach you useful skills that you can apply in your professional life that will enable you to tackle the issue of landscape degradation and restoration. The issue is urgent, so let’s dive right into it. This MOOC is developed by the ENABLE partnership, which is co-funded by the ERASMUS+ programme of the European Commission and involves a diverse, international group of organizations including Rotterdam School of Management, Erasmus University, Commonland, United Nations University Land Restoration Training Programme, the Spanish National Research Council and Estoril Global Conferences....

최상위 리뷰

PK
2017년 10월 20일

The course is very useful to learn about the learn degradation and ecosystem restoration, however, regarding ecosystem services it needs much contents too for to be a successful professional.

LZ
2019년 7월 21일

Challenging course. Once completed, the satisfaction is high and the awareness that some real extra knowledge has been achieved.

필터링 기준:

A Business Approach to Sustainable Landscape Restoration의 21개 리뷰 중 1~21

교육 기관: Pashupati K

2017년 10월 21일

The course is very useful to learn about the learn degradation and ecosystem restoration, however, regarding ecosystem services it needs much contents too for to be a successful professional.

교육 기관: Luca Z

2019년 7월 22일

Challenging course. Once completed, the satisfaction is high and the awareness that some real extra knowledge has been achieved.

교육 기관: Yvonne B

2020년 6월 15일

Excellent course. A lot of content. You definitely need to be committed and plan your study time.

교육 기관: Amarizni M

2021년 2월 13일

this is the important course to overcome current issue about ecosystem restoration decade.

교육 기관: Annewil H

2017년 10월 12일

Very interesting course. In-depth explanation of the issues involving land degradation and the possible approaches to address these. Also, the economic approach to thinking about land degradation was a helpful insight. I would have liked to see more technical background. The work load is exactly right. I did have some technical problems with the last graded assignment though, causing me to lose two hours of work and having to start over. I would have also liked to see more multiple choice progress exams throughout the course. This will help learners keep on track an put in the work every week.

교육 기관: Emma Y

2019년 2월 14일

A really interesting and valuable course - I very much enjoyed working through it, and have new knowledge and practical skills. My only reason for not giving five stars is that the time estimates for most weeks were significantly under what I spent - particularly on readings and the week 7 assignment.

교육 기관: Godfrey M O

2021년 3월 6일

Top quality course materials which were enabled and facilitated so well by a dedicated training team. I have enjoyed every bit of this course - reading materials; interviews; videos; quiz; and final exam. I would really recommend my network of friends who are environmentalists, ecologists, conservationists, and biologists to really consider taking this very crucial course because it is a complete nature based solution that can help us tackle issues of land degradation, fragmentation and soil erosion. The business approach to this course was truly a careful thought in designing this course. More and more such courses are needed. It is part of our sustainability. Thank you Erasmus University Rotterdam and all partners including Coursera for being their for learners to make sure have a seamless learning. God bless you all.

교육 기관: Chromatica M

2020년 9월 17일

A very well structured course.

Plenty of suggestions are offered for further readings, and a good fair of papers and video clips are completing the subject of study for the week.

Regular assigments and questions are given at every lesson, keeping the remote student engaged.

Really challenging and contemporary issues delivered with striking argumentations.

Very rewarding!

교육 기관: Sylvia H

2020년 4월 23일

I really enjoyed this course, who not only introduced the very promissing 4Returns framework, but also looked at the issue of landcape restoration from all kinds of different angles: environmentally, partnership relations, etc.

교육 기관: stephen b

2020년 6월 20일

Great course that gave me another perspective of business. The course taught me that businesses can also play a role in achieving the UN Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs), with landscape restoration as an example.

교육 기관: Roberth A P I

2021년 9월 16일

Excellent course, which helps you become aware of environmental pollution and how it affects the landscape, the biome in general. Likewise, how can we start a project to counteract this problem.

교육 기관: Gabriel M R R F

2021년 9월 3일

Great course, really what I was looking for! The business approach to landscape restoration is discussed at its main poits and still has a great return of inspiration!!

교육 기관: José G V Z

2021년 11월 25일

Buen curso, se aprende bastante acerca de como crear una idea de negocio en contextos que quizá no sean muy buenos, por ejemplo, el de "Land degradation"

교육 기관: Eder R P S

2021년 5월 19일

Es un buen curso que te enseña sobre como debemos de crecer como profesionales con la conciencia cuidando nuestro planeta

교육 기관: Jose A A C

2021년 7월 9일

10/10

교육 기관: Rubens K C

2017년 9월 10일

O Curso de Recuperação de Paisagem para o Desenvolvimento Sustentável: Uma abordagem de negócios foi excelente!

Eu sou um profissional na área de Restauração Florestal e do curso eu experimentei muitas novas idéias e conceitos com os objetivos dos 4 retornos.

Eu acho que as atividades com entrevistas ficou um pouco prejudicada pela qualidade dos áudios e eu senti a falta de um plano de ensino inicial mostrando todos os passos e atividades de cada semana bit.

Minha avaliação geral é positiva e eu recomendo o curso para outros colegas na área!

Gratidão!

교육 기관: Tijn V

2021년 9월 1일

Great course! I liked the video's, they gave me both information and inspiration! After watching the video about Syntropic Farming, I'm a pruner now... (during the course you will find out what that is)

교육 기관: Justin R

2017년 7월 18일

Well presented and professionally supported. I recommend this course for anyone involved in ecological restoration who is designing and implementing projects that involve multi-stakeholders.

교육 기관: Emelin G H P

2021년 5월 16일

El curso es muy complejo, pero la información brindada es muy importante. Tiene buenos casos para dar ejemplo y buenos especialistas

교육 기관: Joshua A

2020년 10월 23일

Quite understand for some but not for a young child to teach it. But need parental help as he/she needs.

교육 기관: Наталья Л

2017년 8월 20일

Most of the lectures are boring, except the videos shown as part of them. I only made it through the first week and didn't learn anything useful and practical. There were only vague words