Chevron Left
Teach English Now! Theories of Second Language Acquisition(으)로 돌아가기

애리조나주립대학교의 Teach English Now! Theories of Second Language Acquisition 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
3,438개의 평가
959개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course learners are introduced to second or foreign language theories and practices for teaching and assessing listening, speaking, and pronunciation. Learners will also be introduced to basic studies in second language acquisition and their pedagogical implications. Teachers will be invited to recognize the importance of grounding their own teaching philosophy through an examination of purpose, content, and technique....
하이라이트
Creatively designed course
(270개의 검토)
Applicable teachings
(121개의 검토)

최상위 리뷰

NZ

Jun 11, 2018

I'm really enjoying this course. I'm about half way through. I'm looking forrward to how the various courses in this series take me farther and farther into language learning theories and techniques.

IT

Aug 05, 2017

Awesome! Now, this IS a great course on Theories of Second Language Acquisition! Definitely totally recommended; especially to those who are not familiar with or very keen on theories and histories!

필터링 기준:

Teach English Now! Theories of Second Language Acquisition의 924개 리뷰 중 126~150

교육 기관: Mahsati S

Oct 02, 2018

I just been in course 1 and 2. They are wonderful, i learned more useful information about teaching, history and so on. Thank you very much. I am going continue all courses. I enjoy it very much.

교육 기관: Harshana S

Sep 24, 2018

Exceptional online modules by the lecturers! Really a very fun and exciting course. I loved every minute of it!

교육 기관: Jessie

Oct 05, 2018

Very good course. Highly recommended!

교육 기관: Anastasiia S

Oct 23, 2018

Thanks to the ASU team for such great courses!

교육 기관: Gladys M Y M

Oct 22, 2018

Amazing!

교육 기관: Olga G

Oct 30, 2018

I can describe this course as structured, balanced, fresh and easy to comprehend. Moreover, I feel like it brings me back to life ...

Fantastic teachers, who do know how to motivate - thank you!

I will definitely recommend it to my friends.

교육 기관: Пантюхин А А

Nov 01, 2018

Perfect summary of all main approaches in ESL! Thank you!

교육 기관: Robert D D

Aug 29, 2018

I just can't say enough about this course so far. Historical topics can often seem quite tedious and the staff at ASU, especially Dr. Dixon go above and beyond to make it fun and engaging. I honestly can't imagine another online TESOL course being this good.

교육 기관: Angela G

Aug 16, 2018

Awesome! I had a great fun in learning!

교육 기관: Anastasia S

Aug 15, 2018

Amazing! I have learnt a lot of useful things!

교육 기관: Inna Z

Aug 16, 2018

That was my second course of the Teach English Now! programme. This course had given me a deeper insight on my current way of teaching. And I'm very grateful to the whole team of the course that managed to present such a complicated subject in an inspiring and really spectacular way. After having finished each of the modules, I was looking forward to continuing my studies and my interest towards this course is still insatiable.

교육 기관: Asha J

Aug 31, 2018

Excellent Course. This course has helped me understand the various techniques, purpose and content used in teaching English as a second language.

교육 기관: Yurgenis R

Aug 17, 2018

I liked it

교육 기관: Seda S

Nov 05, 2018

I am learning soo much with them! I recommend this course to everyone who wishes to be a better teacher!

교육 기관: Kyi K S

Nov 04, 2018

I do appreciate to attend this course as I have learnt valuable approaches throughout history. Thank you for giving me a chance.

교육 기관: Safaa E M A

Jul 12, 2018

it is really an awesome course. enough to mention how delicious dr. shane present it. alot of thanks to dr shane ,all are standing behind the camera and coursera.

교육 기관: Alejandra C

Jul 12, 2018

Very useful.

교육 기관: Janice P E B

Jul 15, 2018

I liked learning the different teaching approaches. It gives me a wider perspective on teaching. And still up to this day, I realized the value of the past. Nothing like old school.

교육 기관: Екатерина

Jul 13, 2018

Thank you for the course. When I studied these theoris at the university it was boring . You made it fun and easy to understand. I even got a bit upset by the end of the course that it was over.

교육 기관: Rachel G

Jul 10, 2017

By studying the history of teaching approaches, I learned both the purposes behind teaching techniques throughout history and why the do or do not work based on a learner's purpose for learning a language. And, as a bonus, as a second language learner, I learned new learner strategies too. The information was clear, and the method of presentation made it both entertaining and memorable. Thanks.

교육 기관: Rokhsana A R

Aug 02, 2017

This is what i needed to add excellence to my TESOL career.

교육 기관: Yulia L

Oct 06, 2017

Very helpful! Learned a lot

교육 기관: Paulin S D

Jun 06, 2017

I really like this course

교육 기관: Zac B

Nov 21, 2016

Fantastic course!

교육 기관: Shwan A

Sep 13, 2017

Good