Chevron Left
Teach English Now! Theories of Second Language Acquisition(으)로 돌아가기

애리조나주립대학교의 Teach English Now! Theories of Second Language Acquisition 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
4,718개의 평가
1,414개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course learners are introduced to second or foreign language theories and practices for teaching and assessing listening, speaking, and pronunciation. Learners will also be introduced to basic studies in second language acquisition and their pedagogical implications. Teachers will be invited to recognize the importance of grounding their own teaching philosophy through an examination of purpose, content, and technique....
하이라이트
Applicable teachings
(121개의 검토)
Creatively designed course
(270개의 검토)

최상위 리뷰

NZ
2018년 6월 10일

I'm really enjoying this course. I'm about half way through. I'm looking forrward to how the various courses in this series take me farther and farther into language learning theories and techniques.

MG
2018년 9월 5일

This was an entertaining way to learn the theories. Theories can be very dry and through the videos, I had a good visual of the different considerations when designing language learning experiences.

필터링 기준:

Teach English Now! Theories of Second Language Acquisition의 1,374개 리뷰 중 1301~1325

교육 기관: Sophia V

2017년 3월 27일

Nice course. I only wish you focused on the target audience a bit more, and did not asume we all need to be "amused" with weird antics.

Thanks.

교육 기관: JENNIFER O

2017년 6월 1일

Like the first course in this series, this is very easy to understand and the instructor delivers the lesson as if he is in a classroom.

교육 기관: Diana A

2016년 3월 27일

Some of test questions are vague and create a kind of misunderstanding. I hope this will be considered as a frienly advice, not a claim.

교육 기관: Obinna A

2018년 7월 23일

It was quite refreshing to have an insight about the history of language learning and the different approaches employed. Good course!

교육 기관: Dan B

2020년 7월 19일

The course was well done overall, but I was surprised by the number of English grammatical errors in a class about teaching English.

교육 기관: Eric B

2016년 12월 24일

The course was well presented and used great instructional design. It provided a good overview of various teaching approaches.

교육 기관: Martha L R A

2016년 10월 1일

Very well presented. Helped me remember a lot from what I studied in my university and gave me a clearer and new perspective.

교육 기관: Nangamso T K

2016년 6월 5일

I like how the course was structured, it made it easier to absorb all the historical comparisons of instruction methods.

교육 기관: GONG L

2016년 3월 24일

The course is perfect . If my friends need this kind of classes , I would recommend this one. But not efriends around me

교육 기관: Marina T

2018년 7월 3일

The classes were fantastic! Although I found this course's assignments a bit boring. But I am very content generally!

교육 기관: Christian A M R

2016년 2월 14일

Excellent Course! It taught me that I can take good things from the "bad" methodologies from the past.

교육 기관: Sonia F

2019년 7월 14일

Interesting course. I learnt a lot about how the mind works and how we can influence our students.

교육 기관: Saltanat B

2020년 3월 2일

It was a very interesting course. So now I know about all the evolution of teaching English.

교육 기관: Jessica J

2016년 11월 8일

It's very helpful to understand teaching language. The origin of every step of skill.^^

교육 기관: Paloma B B

2016년 7월 5일

Muito interessante conhecer os métodos de ensino e como eles mudaram através do tempo.

교육 기관: Mariana S

2016년 11월 4일

Great, it's very helpful and you learn a lot of things that will help you in classes

교육 기관: Versha G

2018년 2월 6일

Gained a clearer understanding of teaching English to speakers of other languages.

교육 기관: Jairo

2016년 4월 18일

Tiene bastante claro los temas y una forma sencilla de enseñarlos. Lo recomiendo

교육 기관: Miguel A L

2018년 9월 25일

It was interesting, but it slowly became repetitive and tedious to get through.

교육 기관: Tara J

2016년 7월 24일

Creative presentation and good overview of the material. Not very challenging.

교육 기관: Buthaina H M A

2020년 9월 1일

it is an interesting and beneficial course that teaches me a lot of things.

교육 기관: Yuti B

2016년 3월 9일

Excellent presentation, enough information to get a basic idea.

교육 기관: Kuanbo W

2016년 11월 17일

It teaches us the techniques in the history. very useful

교육 기관: Aliyah W

2020년 7월 26일

Lots of material to unpack but presented in a fun way!

교육 기관: Serah A

2018년 2월 26일

very detailed and quite interesting and informative