Chevron Left
Teach English Now! Theories of Second Language Acquisition(으)로 돌아가기

애리조나주립대학교의 Teach English Now! Theories of Second Language Acquisition 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
4,710개의 평가
1,411개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course learners are introduced to second or foreign language theories and practices for teaching and assessing listening, speaking, and pronunciation. Learners will also be introduced to basic studies in second language acquisition and their pedagogical implications. Teachers will be invited to recognize the importance of grounding their own teaching philosophy through an examination of purpose, content, and technique....
하이라이트
Applicable teachings
(121개의 검토)
Creatively designed course
(270개의 검토)

최상위 리뷰

NZ
2018년 6월 10일

I'm really enjoying this course. I'm about half way through. I'm looking forrward to how the various courses in this series take me farther and farther into language learning theories and techniques.

IT
2017년 8월 4일

Awesome! Now, this IS a great course on Theories of Second Language Acquisition! Definitely totally recommended; especially to those who are not familiar with or very keen on theories and histories!

필터링 기준:

Teach English Now! Theories of Second Language Acquisition의 1,374개 리뷰 중 126~150

교육 기관: George L

2020년 9월 15일

Very interesting to learn how teaching theory has changed and the "back & forth" of language theory from one time frame to another. This peaked my interest to delve deeper into the theories to see what techniques and tools I might use to enhance my teaching.

교육 기관: Nikita S

2020년 5월 30일

Thank you for a very informative, fun and entertaining course. I had a view laughs at Shane Dixon with his acting skits, he is a great teacher and I can tell he has a great passion for what he does. The explanations of the course content is absolutely great.

교육 기관: Robert D D

2018년 8월 29일

I just can't say enough about this course so far. Historical topics can often seem quite tedious and the staff at ASU, especially Dr. Dixon go above and beyond to make it fun and engaging. I honestly can't imagine another online TESOL course being this good.

교육 기관: Anna S

2020년 9월 28일

Thank you very much for such an interesting trip through the times! I was pleased to refresh my knowledge of methodology and also grab something new! I wish I had such an informative and easy to comprehend course while studying at University. Thanks a lot!

교육 기관: sean

2019년 9월 10일

Brilliant, well structured, very useful and, helpful. Thanks be to the guys who put this course together. Thank you DR Shane (for presenting this course), and, associates. And, thank you Coursera. And, thank you Arizona State University. You guys are great.

교육 기관: HASSAN A O

2019년 7월 19일

I found the course "Teach English Now" by Arizona State University a powerful tool in teaching practice. It gave me a better understanding of language acquisition and interesting techniques to apply in the classroom. It was my pleasure to study this course.

교육 기관: Vorobeva Y I

2018년 7월 31일

The course was a really funny journey to different periods of teaching history. I enjoyed the videos and the teachers! There are a lot of interesting historical facts along with descovering of approaches applyed through the history. Thanks fot a great work!

교육 기관: Hanna S M

2017년 8월 9일

This course is lengthier than the previous one. It's really fun and interesting to learn this way. Thank you ASU for providing such an inspiring course to ESL/EFL teachers around the world. Thank you to the teaching team for their great effort. Keep it up!

교육 기관: Karen V

2020년 6월 7일

I am really thankful i found this course. I love the way the topics are presented. The materials to learn and review are amazing and interesting. I've learned a lot. Now i'm ready to continue with the program and to improve all my teaching techniques.

교육 기관: LOOH G A

2018년 6월 21일

This is the best course i have so far, detailing the various approaches to language learning. I learned quite a lot and i think i have more information to make my classes awesome. Thanks to the Arizona State University and the amazing Coursera platform.

교육 기관: Wang D

2017년 6월 27일

Through the course of Theories of Second language acquisition, I just have a better understanding of the 8 approaches in history. So, I can make use of advantages of them to apply in my own teaching. Great job, ASU team and special thanks to Dr. Shane!

교육 기관: Miranda B K

2017년 3월 2일

I really enjoyed this course! The content is well organized and easy to comprehend. The assignments are based on videos and current readings. All content is applicable to my current teaching situation and helped me to put theory to my current practices.

교육 기관: Maria R P

2020년 6월 18일

It is a great course. I enjoy the techniques and explanations, teachers are really involved in the teaching process and are funny. The Approaches allow us decide what kind of methods and contents we want to use in class. Thank you for this opportunity.

교육 기관: Hengameh F

2017년 5월 23일

I appreciate all professors' efforts to prepare this course and give us the opportunity to learn from them online. I admire Dr. Dixon as a teacher. He is doing great. He depicted Language Teaching methods clearly and artistically. Thank you very much.

교육 기관: Bayramov A

2016년 5월 19일

It has been a great experience for me. I have a broaden understanding of the theories and approaches of Second Language Acquisition. I am grateful to each member of the team who helped me to enjoy this course. Thanks Jessica, Dr. Shane and Dr. Justin.

교육 기관: Eriwell R H

2016년 1월 3일

This course presents various methods to learners and teachers how English should be taught in an extremely effective manner. The videos are well prepared and each lesson has been provided a well structured lesson for all kinds of learners. Keep it up!

교육 기관: Rachel M

2019년 4월 2일

Took me a long time to finished it but I really enjoyed the lessons and all the essential questions and assessments.

This course from Arizona University is really awesome and easy to follow and understand I will definitely continue with the program.

교육 기관: Janet W

2016년 9월 27일

The whole course is well put together. Not only do they give you the theory behind teaching but also the tools need to do the job. I highly recommend these course for anyone looking to improve their teaching skills in TESOL or looking to teach it.

교육 기관: Laura C

2016년 4월 3일

Loved the course but I had to work hard for the grade on this one. The videos were engaging (and fun, yes, fun), making a dry topic like history of ESL teaching a lot more palatable. Be prepared to work hard in this one but it's completely worth it.

교육 기관: Deepti C

2020년 7월 2일

This is such an amazing experience. It makes me wonder how amazing would the live classes be.

Dr Shane is not just a great teacher but also a great actor :)

The roles played by him to teach are so effective that none can forget the content taught

교육 기관: Rayyan B

2020년 5월 29일

I really loved this course especially the efforts that the teachers made into the costumes and coming up with ideas to make it more fun! Highly recommend it, it was very helpful, now i know which approaches i can apply in my teaching. Thank you!

교육 기관: Josmar J F P

2020년 5월 3일

This is an awesome course! I've gotta say that even in the occasions where I thought the resources were too much they came to be pretty much the only way I had to remember what I had studied, if you enroll in this course you'll get what I mean!

교육 기관: Simone M R

2020년 10월 20일

Eu aprendi muito neste módulo. Os vídeos e atividades propostas ao final de cada semana contribuem muito para o aprendizado dos conteúdos. Excelente curso! Recomendo a todos que desejam buscar um aperfeiçoamento no campo de ensino de idiomas.

교육 기관: Nataliya

2016년 2월 15일

II found this course extremely useful and intersting because there is a professional content in a exciting artistic mode of study,that involves you in a process and gets a high motivation. Thanks a lot Dr Shane, Jessica and Dr. Justin. I wish

교육 기관: Rasha A M

2020년 8월 8일

It was a great enjoyable course.I really enjoyed and understood methodology for the first time in my life. You are really brilliant educators and the idea of the time machine and the devil and the angel is really brilliant.Thanks a million.