Chevron Left
Linear Regression and Modeling (으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Linear Regression and Modeling 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
1,532개의 평가
282개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course introduces simple and multiple linear regression models. These models allow you to assess the relationship between variables in a data set and a continuous response variable. Is there a relationship between the physical attractiveness of a professor and their student evaluation scores? Can we predict the test score for a child based on certain characteristics of his or her mother? In this course, you will learn the fundamental theory behind linear regression and, through data examples, learn to fit, examine, and utilize regression models to examine relationships between multiple variables, using the free statistical software R and RStudio....

최상위 리뷰

TM
2020년 7월 21일

A great primer on linear regression with labs that help to establish understanding and a project that is focused enough not to be overwhelming, and allows the learner to play around with the concepts

PK
2017년 5월 23일

Very good course taught by Dr. Mine who is as always a very good teacher. The videos are very eloquent and easy to understand. Highly recommend it if you are looking for a basic refresher course.

필터링 기준:

Linear Regression and Modeling 의 280개 리뷰 중 201~225

교육 기관: Yichang L

2020년 5월 3일

Good course

교육 기관: Qiming L

2020년 11월 4일

Very good!

교육 기관: Tom B

2020년 10월 9일

Thank you!

교육 기관: Lou B V

2020년 9월 7일

Thank you!

교육 기관: Eduardo M

2019년 8월 13일

Excellent!

교육 기관: ADITYA W P

2020년 9월 30일

thank you

교육 기관: Md N I S

2019년 12월 7일

Worth it!

교육 기관: gerardo r g

2019년 7월 10일

Excellent

교육 기관: BillyLin

2016년 8월 7일

很棒 学到很多东西

교육 기관: mausci71

2020년 8월 11일

Perfect

교육 기관: Bouquegneau

2017년 10월 10일

perfect

교육 기관: Byeong-eok K

2017년 7월 13일

Great.

교육 기관: RAHMA M F

2020년 10월 8일

Great

교육 기관: Bilinclizihin

2019년 1월 3일

10/10

교육 기관: Musthafa B E

2020년 10월 1일

GOOD

교육 기관: Aman G

2020년 8월 17일

nice

교육 기관: Sanan I

2020년 6월 4일

,

교육 기관: Robert

2018년 11월 22일

/

교육 기관: Yu Y

2016년 10월 27일

.

교육 기관: Walter V

2020년 6월 28일

The key concepts of linear regression are explain really well, without heavy mathematical explanation, that is good, because the main concepts are what it important.

The project at the end of the course is REALLY good, you can learn a lot from the analysis and investigation you need to do on it, it took me around 30 hours to really understand and complete (a full time job of 1 week), which is really nice.

I give 4 stars to the course, because they don't dig very much in variables selection, specially with categorical variables, with are the ones i had an hard time during the project. Note: It was hard, because it was difficult, but in the process i learnt a lot of things investigating.

Besides this point, the course is really good to say: "I know the basics of linear regression, I know how to handle it in R", the topic of "Linear Regression and Modeling" is of course much, much more larger than what can be explained in 1 course.

교육 기관: Neeraj P

2017년 2월 8일

First, this course will enable me to understand the quantitative part of a research. Additionally, this will help a student to understand the essence of performing such numerical calculations and will make us understand the relationship between different variables.

Secondly, this is the need of the hour and such numerical functions are used worldwide so, learning this course will help in almost every field be it 'Management' be it 'Social Sciences' or be it 'Human Behaviour'.

교육 기관: Veliko D

2019년 10월 20일

The course is good and the material is presented clearly. The capstone project is very good and makes you really use all the knowledge obtained in the course and the pre-prequisite course Inferral Statistics. My only dissatisfaction is that the course was rather short: only 3 weeks of material and 1 capstone. Therefor it covered less material then I expected. For example, I expected logistic regression to be covered.

교육 기관: Jason L

2021년 1월 27일

Awesome course with very clear material! I do wish that the course had a bit broader of a scope (i.e. also covering logistic regression and other kinds of regression with non-numerical response variables). Compared to the Inferential Statistics course, it feels like there was a bit less material. Otherwise, I was very happy with this course. :)

교육 기관: Saif U K

2016년 7월 20일

An extremely good introductory course. A must for undergraduates. The style of teaching is fluid and you learn concepts step by step. For more advanced learners the only drawback I see is that this is, by default, an introductory course.But still for advanced learners it can be a great (and I really mean great) refresher.

교육 기관: Artur A B

2017년 5월 10일

The material is very straightforward and gives a great introduction to multiple linear regression. My only reservation is the length of the course, which seems to be a bit shorter than other courses in the certification. Would love to have more material/in-depth exposure to components available to us in R.