Chevron Left
Fundamentals of Macroscopic and Microscopic Thermodynamics(으)로 돌아가기

콜로라도 대학교 볼더 캠퍼스의 Fundamentals of Macroscopic and Microscopic Thermodynamics 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.3
별점
215개의 평가
50개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Course 1 first explores the basics of both macroscopic and microscopic thermodynamics from a postulatory point of view. In this view, the meaning of temperature, thermodynamic pressure and chemical potential are especially clear and easy to understand. In addition , the development of the Fundamental Relation and its various transformations leads to a clear path to property relations and to the concept of ensembles needed to understand the relationship between atomic and molecular structural properties and macroscopic properties. We then explore the relationship between atomic and molecular structure and macroscopic properties by taking a statistical point of view. Using a postulatory approach, the method for doing this is made clear. This leads to the development of the partition function which describes the distribution of molecular quantum states as a function of the independent, macroscopic thermodynamic properties....

최상위 리뷰

DB
2020년 4월 23일

Very Much interesting and Problem solving is the challenging. Need some more references in solving Problems. Which will help the learners concentrate more.

SS
2020년 5월 17일

Just to the point. Cut down on the frills. Love it. Little errors in the videos and ordering. nonetheless, excellent content

필터링 기준:

Fundamentals of Macroscopic and Microscopic Thermodynamics의 50개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Prasad S

2020년 6월 13일

The lectures are insufficient. You need to self study a lot. Even though quizzes are not tough and you will gain the certificate fairly easily, at the end of the course, you don't feel any intellectual satisfaction. The lectures need to be improved a lot. They need to be made more descriptive and not just a reading of slides.

교육 기관: SWAGATA S

2020년 5월 31일

tough course. video is not sufficent for doing assignments.

교육 기관: Dr V V P B

2020년 4월 24일

Very Much interesting and Problem solving is the challenging. Need some more references in solving Problems. Which will help the learners concentrate more.

교육 기관: Ali S

2020년 7월 21일

Excellent Course! However it would be much nicer to have more practical examples, questions and even Projects

교육 기관: Robert B

2020년 8월 6일

I liked the course a lot but truly recommend to study in parallel with a good book on the subject.

교육 기관: Siddharth G

2021년 7월 11일

Not the best course, not the best teaching method. The lectures are just slide shows with the intructor going over the material on the slides.

교육 기관: Alok T

2020년 8월 15일

The instructor is just reading the slides, nothing else. It would be better if you find some other relevant courses.

교육 기관: Daniel A S M

2020년 11월 25일

I did not like the course. All the course is presented by slides. The organization of the course is strange. At the beginning it goes slow, but the third week it has a lot of topics, and these were presented fast and unclear. I think this course could be better if it is more interactive, maybe showing simulations or videos for a better understanding.

교육 기관: Camila A

2020년 9월 25일

Quizes are very hard

교육 기관: Harish K K S

2020년 8월 21일

Great Introduction to the statistical Thermodynamics. The property relations derived from entropy made it easier to understand the behavior in microscopic level. The statistics part was bit overwhelming but the instructor did a great job.

교육 기관: Surya_Narayan

2020년 5월 18일

Just to the point. Cut down on the frills. Love it. Little errors in the videos and ordering. nonetheless, excellent content

교육 기관: Kasuntha M

2021년 4월 14일

Great course to learn about Fundamentals of Macroscopic and Microscopic Thermodynamic. I highly recommend this course.

교육 기관: Alejandro V

2020년 12월 8일

Great introduction to "axiomatic" thermodynamics. This course change your way of thinking classic thermodynamics

교육 기관: SHREYA M

2020년 9월 25일

Very helpful course. Problems really help to understand the concepts. Thanks a lot to Professor Daily.

교육 기관: Shubham B

2020년 9월 2일

Precise and informative, exactly what I need for my research on the animate and the inanimate.

교육 기관: Abdel M A H D

2020년 5월 31일

Very good course for learning the basic principles of the statistical thermodynamics

교육 기관: Odedo N B

2020년 6월 25일

The fundamentals of the micro and macro thermodynamics world is now known by me.

교육 기관: Juan S J B

2021년 11월 2일

Very complete introductory course to a statistical thermodynamics

교육 기관: Benjamin C C

2020년 6월 25일

I loved the course, practical and too good the course!!

교육 기관: Sreelekha D

2020년 8월 20일

I am really satisfied by doing this online course,

교육 기관: Jagat J

2020년 7월 18일

Really fun and challenging. Good teaching methods.

교육 기관: Obishai P E

2020년 7월 16일

really taught me a lot about thermodynamics

교육 기관: Patrick O

2020년 6월 18일

One of the best courses I have donw!

교육 기관: Mrs. S Y

2020년 5월 10일

Had good practice in problem solving

교육 기관: Jeisson J V V

2020년 7월 19일

Excelente curso muy recomendado