Chevron Left
How to Make a Comic Book (Project-Centered Course)(으)로 돌아가기

고등 기술 교육 대학원의 How to Make a Comic Book (Project-Centered Course) 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
189개의 평가
53개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

What you’ll achieve: In this project-centered course*, you will create an original four page minicomic designed around a short story of your choosing. What you’ll need to get started: This project-centered course is designed for all-age learners (high school age and above, at least 13 years of age) who are interested in learning how to make a comic book, but have never completed one before. While comic books can be created with any kinds of materials, we recommend that learners have the following materials available to complete the project: at least one ream of 8.5x11 copy paper, #2 pencils and eraser, Sharpie-type fine point pens, ruler with inch measurements, and adjustable binding stapler. Learners should also have access to a printer and scanner (to facilitate digitizing work to be shared with peers on Coursera). *About Project-Centered Courses: Project-Centered Courses are designed to help you complete a personally meaningful real-world project, with your instructor and a community of learners with similar goals providing guidance and suggestions along the way. By actively applying new concepts as you learn, you’ll master the course content more efficiently; you’ll also get a head start on using the skills you gain to make positive changes in your life and career. When you complete the course, you’ll have a finished project that you’ll be proud to use and share....

최상위 리뷰

RV
2016년 3월 28일

I loved this course! I already had two characters that I had created. This course forced me to actually think about how I am going to implement my characters into their world.

NN
2016년 9월 7일

Great introduction to what comics are all about.\n\nCould be even greater if the famous artists that were interviewed actually demonstrated how they went about their work.

필터링 기준:

How to Make a Comic Book (Project-Centered Course)의 51개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Gary W

2019년 8월 29일

Good course with good instruction.

교육 기관: Sarah A

2017년 6월 11일

Great Course!!!!!!!!!!!!!

교육 기관: Maria d M P

2017년 7월 9일

I loved this course!

교육 기관: Mel D

2018년 11월 4일

Enjoyed the course

교육 기관: Yassmin H

2017년 11월 19일

Loved this course.

교육 기관: Aiswarya.S

2016년 12월 28일

very good course!

교육 기관: Arya

2016년 4월 8일

very good

교육 기관: Maria d R G

2016년 3월 3일

Excellent

교육 기관: Ananieva A

2016년 4월 5일

Awesome!

교육 기관: Deepika S

2020년 8월 29일

Great

교육 기관: April C

2016년 4월 10일

Really enjoyed this course and I learned a lot. The content is interesting, engaging and informative. I now feel confident to get started on the graphic novel I've had in mind for some time, as well as starting a webcomic archive. I would recommend this course to anyone remotely interested in making comics. It's a great kick starter!

Only reason I haven't given 5 stars is I was expecting it to be more compatible with digital methods of creating art. The course is structured to use hard copy printing and actual pens/pencils/inks, whereas I use a Wacom tablet and pen with Sketchbook Pro. So I had some fiddling around to do to access the course materials in a format that was useful to me. Also, the final week instructions seemed to be directed at a class putting their comics together in a compendium for the final print. I found it a bit confusing.

교육 기관: Sarah-Jane M

2017년 5월 25일

I enjoyed the delivery and content of this course, but what I didn't like is the review system as I had to defer my course to a different month because it wasn't being marked- some of my assignments.

Learning about creating a comic, definitely made me look at how I should present the script and my characters in a way that is easy to communicate to the readers. Just be careful of one thing... if you are the type of person who enjoys showcasing a comic that deals largely with life, universe and obscure topics of philisophy....I would recommend you don't do it here. I was constantly being marked down by random people who could not understand a simple concept that all of my other friends could. In the end I had to create a comic that is stupidly simple for a teenager to understand and managed to pass.

교육 기관: Eric W

2016년 8월 16일

Lots of great reference information available in this course that is constantly being updated. The course forces you to finish your project so at the end of the course you have something done which is a 16 panel comic. Doing a cover for your small comic book is optional.

It was fun to do for me. I'd give it 4.5 stars if it would allow such scoring. My only complaint is that the course seemed rushed and too short for all that you need to cover and create in some weeks.

I still would not hesitate to recommend this course because it is complete. All that is necessary is some very basic supplies. Photoshop may be needed to complete the final week, but I worked around that issue as I think some others in the course may have done as well.

교육 기관: Gladys C

2020년 9월 27일

This course was my first ever online course. I like it because the topics were introduced one by one and in detail. The resources were also very helpful and included some of my favorite artists. The only problem was that I couldn't access some sites due to them being archived, and some articles are outdated, and need to be refreshed with modern timeline events. Otherwise, I had fun in creating my own comic, and my first online class was a good experience.

교육 기관: Kathrin J

2020년 5월 19일

This course really helped me going through the process of creating an own Comic Book. The interviews and hints of Comic Book Artists were helpful and great. The feedback of the other participants was also helpful. Sometimes I didn´t get the process of the coursera background work and some links didn´t work. If you just need guidance to bring your ideas to paper, I think it´s a great course.

교육 기관: Tarik G

2017년 5월 22일

It's a really fun course. For beginners it might require to have few more courses on sketching and story telling to go along with this course. In general this helps to shape the thinking process which not only applies to creating comics but other areas also.

교육 기관: Anna T

2016년 10월 24일

The end section for assembling the comic feels a bit outdated. And I would have liked an option for learning or practicing with choosing layouts for the comic.

교육 기관: Chintan A

2016년 8월 15일

Very good course. Maybe a few pointers on actual drawing would be helpful, especially for people like me who really have a handicap, or at least

교육 기관: Nikhil C

2018년 2월 23일

This is amazing. I cant believe I made a comic book. Thank you all. You guys are amazing. Would love to work with you.

교육 기관: Jennifer S

2017년 5월 22일

Enjoyable program. I finished this course. Not sure why it is showing on Coursera that I can take it up next session.

교육 기관: Victor C

2016년 11월 1일

I would like a little explanation about coloring

교육 기관: Latif U

2020년 8월 28일

it was a nice basic start

교육 기관: Muhamadiya T

2020년 7월 11일

It was amazing

교육 기관: Doris P L J

2018년 5월 7일

Learned a lot from course, and other students. Courses like this prove the merit of project-centered goals. Hoped instructors would work further with coursera.

교육 기관: Matheus H

2020년 11월 15일

I don't like the system where the teachers dont take part in the corrections