Chevron Left
How to Make a Comic Book (Project-Centered Course)(으)로 돌아가기

고등 기술 교육 대학원의 How to Make a Comic Book (Project-Centered Course) 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
147개의 평가
41개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

What you’ll achieve: In this project-centered course*, you will create an original four page minicomic designed around a short story of your choosing. What you’ll need to get started: This project-centered course is designed for all-age learners (high school age and above, at least 13 years of age) who are interested in learning how to make a comic book, but have never completed one before. While comic books can be created with any kinds of materials, we recommend that learners have the following materials available to complete the project: at least one ream of 8.5x11 copy paper, #2 pencils and eraser, Sharpie-type fine point pens, ruler with inch measurements, and adjustable binding stapler. Learners should also have access to a printer and scanner (to facilitate digitizing work to be shared with peers on Coursera). *About Project-Centered Courses: Project-Centered Courses are designed to help you complete a personally meaningful real-world project, with your instructor and a community of learners with similar goals providing guidance and suggestions along the way. By actively applying new concepts as you learn, you’ll master the course content more efficiently; you’ll also get a head start on using the skills you gain to make positive changes in your life and career. When you complete the course, you’ll have a finished project that you’ll be proud to use and share....

최상위 리뷰

RV

Mar 29, 2016

I loved this course! I already had two characters that I had created. This course forced me to actually think about how I am going to implement my characters into their world.

NN

Sep 08, 2016

Great introduction to what comics are all about.\n\nCould be even greater if the famous artists that were interviewed actually demonstrated how they went about their work.

필터링 기준:

How to Make a Comic Book (Project-Centered Course)의 39개 리뷰 중 26~39

교육 기관: Grace A

Jun 05, 2019

Excelente, lo tome de forma gratuita y me pareció muy practico, muchos buenos tips para avanzar en tu comic.

교육 기관: Eric W

Aug 17, 2016

Lots of great reference information available in this course that is constantly being updated. The course forces you to finish your project so at the end of the course you have something done which is a 16 panel comic. Doing a cover for your small comic book is optional.

It was fun to do for me. I'd give it 4.5 stars if it would allow such scoring. My only complaint is that the course seemed rushed and too short for all that you need to cover and create in some weeks.

I still would not hesitate to recommend this course because it is complete. All that is necessary is some very basic supplies. Photoshop may be needed to complete the final week, but I worked around that issue as I think some others in the course may have done as well.

교육 기관: Chintan A

Aug 15, 2016

Very good course. Maybe a few pointers on actual drawing would be helpful, especially for people like me who really have a handicap, or at least

교육 기관: Victor C

Nov 02, 2016

I would like a little explanation about coloring

교육 기관: April C

Apr 11, 2016

Really enjoyed this course and I learned a lot. The content is interesting, engaging and informative. I now feel confident to get started on the graphic novel I've had in mind for some time, as well as starting a webcomic archive. I would recommend this course to anyone remotely interested in making comics. It's a great kick starter!

Only reason I haven't given 5 stars is I was expecting it to be more compatible with digital methods of creating art. The course is structured to use hard copy printing and actual pens/pencils/inks, whereas I use a Wacom tablet and pen with Sketchbook Pro. So I had some fiddling around to do to access the course materials in a format that was useful to me. Also, the final week instructions seemed to be directed at a class putting their comics together in a compendium for the final print. I found it a bit confusing.

교육 기관: Anna T

Oct 25, 2016

The end section for assembling the comic feels a bit outdated. And I would have liked an option for learning or practicing with choosing layouts for the comic.

교육 기관: Nikhil C

Feb 23, 2018

This is amazing. I cant believe I made a comic book. Thank you all. You guys are amazing. Would love to work with you.

교육 기관: Jennifer S

May 23, 2017

Enjoyable program. I finished this course. Not sure why it is showing on Coursera that I can take it up next session.

교육 기관: Sarah-Jane M

May 25, 2017

I enjoyed the delivery and content of this course, but what I didn't like is the review system as I had to defer my course to a different month because it wasn't being marked- some of my assignments.

Learning about creating a comic, definitely made me look at how I should present the script and my characters in a way that is easy to communicate to the readers. Just be careful of one thing... if you are the type of person who enjoys showcasing a comic that deals largely with life, universe and obscure topics of philisophy....I would recommend you don't do it here. I was constantly being marked down by random people who could not understand a simple concept that all of my other friends could. In the end I had to create a comic that is stupidly simple for a teenager to understand and managed to pass.

교육 기관: Tarik G

May 22, 2017

It's a really fun course. For beginners it might require to have few more courses on sketching and story telling to go along with this course. In general this helps to shape the thinking process which not only applies to creating comics but other areas also.

교육 기관: Anisha G

May 10, 2016

you cant do the final thing unless you pay so That minuses 2 stars.

교육 기관: Doris P L J

May 08, 2018

Learned a lot from course, and other students. Courses like this prove the merit of project-centered goals. Hoped instructors would work further with coursera.

교육 기관: Rafael L

Apr 07, 2016

I had high expectations of this course, but must admit I'm pretty disappointed. Navigating the course feels unintuitive and clunky. Not sure if that's just a Coursera thing though. The actual content (video) looks great, but is unfortunately exceedingly brief, so much so, that it feels like this entire course could have just been a single article. In fact, there's not much presented that really benefits from the video format. Most 'instruction' in the course is centered around brief talks, or artist interviews, and thus you're often just looking at two people talking, or an artist showing you their work while they talk. You never even see anyone draw to my recollection.

The 'work' in the course feels rather 'phoned in' at times too. Questions such as "What did you find interesting about the video you just watched?" seem unnecessary, and too elementary to contain any real value, especially when the videos are so brief.

Having said all that, I DO think the people who made it are genuine, and have passion for comics, and comics education, and I'll continue to follow their efforts on that front.

교육 기관: Erik M

Nov 29, 2018

Boring, dry content, very little to no feedback on peer review assignments.