Chevron Left
Marketing in an Analog World(으)로 돌아가기

일리노이대학교 어버너-섐페인캠퍼스의 Marketing in an Analog World 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
stars
486개의 평가
92개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Our new Digital World is dramatically changing the way in products are created, promoted, distributed, and consumed. Although these changes have been revolutionary, we still live in an Analog (or physical) World. For example, even today, over 90% of all sales are still conducted in Analog stores. Thus, both marketers and consumers must simultaneously navigate both the Analog and Digital Worlds on a daily basis. Although the Digital Revolution has received considerable attention in recent years, the impact of this revolution upon the Analog World has been largely ignored. This course examines this issue by asking, "How has the Digital Revolution impacted Marketing in an Analog World? This course will begin with an exploration of the key differences between the Analog and the Digital and then examine four ways in which the Analog World has been affected by the Digital Revolution: Domination, Resistance, Synergy, and Transformation. This course will contain several examples of each of these concepts and explore their implications for both marketers and consumers. This course will also employ a variety of learning techniques, including video lectures, case studies, hands-on exercises, and interviews with leading marketing scholars. The learning approach will be highly interactive; you will have the opportunity to engage in a variety of hands-on activities and be a member of a rich learning community. I hope you will join us in this educational adventure....

최상위 리뷰

A

Nov 08, 2019

All the videos were great. I actually am sad this class is over. Thank you for all the informative information. As well as keeping the subject matter interesting and relevant!

MW

Aug 29, 2019

Thoroughly enjoyed this course. I found the insights therein to be thought-provoking and most importantly, current. This course focuses on real-world situations. Thank you.

필터링 기준:

Marketing in an Analog World의 87개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Meenakshi K

Jun 07, 2019

Wish to Congratulate Prof Aric for explaining the concept very thoroughly. His classes are amazing. The learnings he imparts stays as part of one's life. hanks Prof.

교육 기관: Vladimir V

May 15, 2019

Excellent!. This course gave me a knowledge base on how the Marketing is taking advantage of the Synergy between the Analog and the Digital World.

교육 기관: Chris M

Nov 06, 2017

I like the professor, but this is more of an examination of a concept rather that a class that gives your a implementable skill.

교육 기관: Danielle M

Jun 09, 2018

One gets one star as giving it no stars is not possible. This course is completely irrelevant to the program unless you are one of those 50-somethings that still moans about how your vinyl records sound better that the tracks on Spotify. I seriously considered giving up on the certificate altogether just so I would not have to waste my time reminiscing about typewriting and turntables. It is appalling that a world-class university set up a program that is so old fashioned it adds nothing valuable to today's aspiring digital strategists.

교육 기관: Omar S O G

Mar 20, 2019

I do not recommend it. The material could be well be compressed into 1 module, and the examples are a bit dull actually. You could give a better use to your time.

교육 기관: John C

Sep 23, 2018

Best class of the digital marketing certification program. Great content and instructor. Aric Rindfleisch creates thoughtful and compelling classes. Best teacher by far in the Digital Marketing U of I study. I've been in marketing for over twenty years, so I've worked with a lived through a lot of digital marketing application. Courses are a nice refresh but seldom enlightening. The Marketing in an Analog World was a a nice surprise - thought provoking and focused in a an area that is all too easily dismissed in our rush to digitization.

교육 기관: alfonso b

Nov 04, 2019

Excellent course, Prof. Rindfleisch has done an excellent creation as there is little material and discussion around how Digital and Analog are coexisting. He has created an analytical frame to this subject and allows the student to reflect on how things are advancing, blending both worlds, giving as a final product a conclusion. There will be analog things that won't be surpassed by the digital and instead will only be benefitted from it, keeping its essence or transforming it.

교육 기관: Arjun B

Feb 15, 2019

I loved how this course was the most engaging of all. The lecturer used innovative ways to capture my attention like showing the adults colouring a book and him smashing a tomato to get a concept across. This was a particularly fun course that constantly kept me engaged. University of Illinois should make more of its courses as captivating and engaging as this one.

교육 기관: Osama K A

May 19, 2019

It is incredible amazing course, first time I see the title; I wasn't excited, because I didn't know what it is about. But when I started learning I've surprised the amount of useful information. It's really an important course I advise everyone to enrol in. I really like the Instructor's way of explanation, he makes the course easy to understand.

교육 기관: Frank S

Jan 15, 2019

The course was full of practical insights into the often bewildering world of digital/analog marketing. Real world examples of successful strategies digital marketers can leverage to take advantage of the unique attributes inherent in analog products serve up solutions that a canny marketer can apply to their products.

교육 기관: Gwen P

Nov 07, 2017

Excellent assessment and insightful learning on a much unstudied topic, the world is going to digital, but there's also a lot still happening in analog. Professor Rindfleish does a masterful job of uncovering the nuance of this topic. The guest lectures are quite insightful and helpful as well.

교육 기관: Diana T

Jan 08, 2020

Surprisingly good! II was prepared for some old-fashioned eternal truths but this module turned out to be my favorite of all 6 so far. Really well made and I enjoyed each of the weeks. I strongly recommend it to all interested in digital marketing. Digital is not the opposite of analog! :)

교육 기관: Lin D

Feb 09, 2019

The course explore the boundary and intersection of digital and analog world of marketing. Prof. Rindfleisch has done a really great job curating insightful case studies and conducting fun experiments that display interactions of digital and analog. Valuable take-aways for the learners!

교육 기관: Reber E J

Mar 13, 2018

Prof. Aric Rindfleisch his heart and soul into his lectures and is very engaging.

The course help me to connect all the other courses and to think critical about the digital revolution. Certain things have to become digitized, but certain are better to be left unchanged.

교육 기관: Tal v D

May 02, 2019

I enjoy the course very much. I like the format and the explanation of all the concepts without entering too much in technical stuff. Conceptual thinking about building digital marketing strategies is really what I need. Thanks to Professor Rindfleisch and his staff!

교육 기관: Veronica A

Nov 06, 2018

Lecture videos provided easy to understand concepts in layman's terms, especially for those new to Marketing as a subject. Professor Rindfleisch's jolly spirit was captured well and made each video enjoyable to watch while making learning fun.

교육 기관: LUCAS R D S

Nov 04, 2019

Curso sensacional, nos faz ter uma visão muito ampla do quanto o analógico ainda tem espaço mesmo com a evolução do digital, em marketing estarmos cientes disso e acompanhando todas as mudanças é algo essencial, recomendo muito.

교육 기관: Ritesh K

Mar 11, 2018

excellent course. recommended only only for people persuing elarning in DIgitial Marketng .. But to all. this is a course which will make one realise how digital is good and bad .. and how to we go or go along with.

교육 기관: Elisabetta S

Oct 24, 2017

Every course hold by professor Aric Rindfleisch is extremely fun and interesting. No wonder this will be a successful course! I really enjoyed it and hope to find some new content from the professor on Coursera.

교육 기관: April W

Nov 08, 2019

All the videos were great. I actually am sad this class is over. Thank you for all the informative information. As well as keeping the subject matter interesting and relevant!

교육 기관: Bénédicte M

Jun 20, 2019

I loved this course and found it really interesting. It is rather rare now to see people aknowledging that not everything has to be digital and that analog also has benefits.

교육 기관: Mark G W

Aug 29, 2019

Thoroughly enjoyed this course. I found the insights therein to be thought-provoking and most importantly, current. This course focuses on real-world situations. Thank you.

교육 기관: Tom J

Oct 29, 2018

I learned to view the marketing in the analog world from a different angle , and learned how to interact with digital methods for the best gain in the analog narketing.

교육 기관: Sharlene V

May 20, 2019

For a new course - this is an eye-opener. I loved it and I enjoyed the examples that were given to us. I also enjoyed the lecturer - he has a good sense of humour :)

교육 기관: Jorge A G O

Apr 09, 2018

The course is really good, but the reviews work had a problem a lot of users use two start system and get stuck in the course. A lot of people get desperate.