Chevron Left
Introduction to Programming with MATLAB(으)로 돌아가기

밴더빌트 대학교의 Introduction to Programming with MATLAB 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
12,311개의 평가
3,339개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course teaches computer programming to those with little to no previous experience. It uses the programming system and language called MATLAB to do so because it is easy to learn, versatile and very useful for engineers and other professionals. MATLAB is a special-purpose language that is an excellent choice for writing moderate-size programs that solve problems involving the manipulation of numbers. The design of the language makes it possible to write a powerful program in a few lines. The problems may be relatively complex, while the MATLAB programs that solve them are relatively simple: relative, that is, to the equivalent program written in a general-purpose language, such as C++ or Java. As a result, MATLAB is being used in a wide variety of domains from the natural sciences, through all disciplines of engineering, to finance, and beyond, and it is heavily used in industry. Hence, a solid background in MATLAB is an indispensable skill in today’s job market. Nevertheless, this course is not a MATLAB tutorial. It is an introductory programming course that uses MATLAB to illustrate general concepts in computer science and programming. Students who successfully complete this course will become familiar with general concepts in computer science, gain an understanding of the general concepts of programming, and obtain a solid foundation in the use of MATLAB. Students taking the course will get a MATLAB Online license free of charge for the duration of the course. The students are encouraged to consult the eBook that this course is based on. More information about these resources can be found on the Resources menu on the right....

최상위 리뷰

DA
2020년 6월 5일

Instructor of this course Mike Fitzpatrick is a very good teacher who encourage students to do something new and interesting.\n\nI really enjoyed learning this course and learned new skills in MATLAB.

KB
2020년 6월 23일

I would like to thank vanderbilt university for providing such a wonderful course and i am much impressed by the use of the basic matrices in each and every programming purpose.thank you again!!!!:)))

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Programming with MATLAB의 3,299개 리뷰 중 251~275

교육 기관: Sui L S W

2020년 7월 1일

I have thoroughly enjoyed this course, thank you! Some assignments are meant to be more challenging, but they are great ways to put what you've learnt to practice and build your programming skills. The topics of the assignments are diverse which gives you a sense of how broadly MATLAB can be applied to different problems and fields.

교육 기관: ayush l

2016년 9월 6일

The course is very helpful in learning the software. It is learner friendly as teacher gives so many examples to make understand the syntax. The course not only enhances software skills but also gives an insight on theoretical concepts. It make different concepts on matrices clear. Last but not the least, Course is very much helpful

교육 기관: Nishu K

2020년 4월 28일

This course is a satisfactory one for those who might be trying coding first time, but it is the best course of MATLAB that one can start with and provides all the basic overview as well as detailed parts of programming, and also shows real life problems. It's assignments also cover all the possible problems of real life problems.

교육 기관: Bernd S

2017년 5월 17일

I haven't finished the course yet, but I can certainly already say that it is excellent. Prof. Fitzpatrick's pleasant Southern pace and humor — along with the well-structured course design — make this a winner for anyone interested in learning how to use Matlab, as well as a good introduction to basic concepts of linear algebra.

교육 기관: Nikhil T

2020년 6월 5일

Perfect course for a beginner who wants to learn the basics of MATLAB. There is no need to have any prior knowledge to programming either, one can just start learning. i recommend engineers or programmers or anyone with a curiosity to study this course as this skill has a vast scope and can come in handy with many applications.

교육 기관: Rospopchuk M

2020년 4월 5일

This course was very useful and interesting for me, I could not break from studying it. With each new task, more and more wanted to solve the problem. The video lectures were especially interesting and most importantly not boring. I want to thank everyone who made the effort to create this course, you have done a very good job.

교육 기관: Xinang L

2017년 8월 21일

Excellent course even for student without any programming foundation!

Sometimes,the Professor's way of teaching has been very interesting and impressive :) . It has really opened a door for me to learn computer science as one of my hobbies.

Looking forward to other courses concerning How to use Matlab to build mathematic models.

교육 기관: Alisa C

2020년 7월 28일

I really liked Professor Mike Fitzpatrick's way of teaching and explaining each topic. He made the programming language quite easy to understand and use. The assignments also helped me to progressively grow my knowledge and do well in the submissions. Overall I liked this course and I would recommend other students to take it.

교육 기관: Anuj m

2020년 5월 30일

I have just started with coding for my future project on robotics. MATLAB is very powerful tool and this course give a good introduction about MATLAB. I learned all concepts and completed with all assignments. Some I solved easily while some assignments took time. Some assignments challenges your learning which I like the most

교육 기관: Afaque A

2019년 10월 20일

I am forever grateful to you for letting me have this course. I have been benefited a lot by this.

The course is structured very well for a beginner. There is a brevity of time, however, this course covered many topics and suggested reference book names for other important topics. Thank you Vanderbilt university and Coursera.

교육 기관: S.P.Kaarmukilan

2020년 8월 1일

Best for the beginners. I undertook the course to brush up my basics and it was highly useful. Kudos to the team for bringing out the best material for MATLAB on the web. The assignments were really good. I hope the team comes up with Advanced programming with MATLAB that will be useful for the professionals in the industry.

교육 기관: Aya I

2020년 3월 12일

A very well constructed course with assignments that challenge the student's problem solving and Matlab acquired knowledge enough, without being too too much above the needed level. Highly recommended, as well as viewing the discussion forums which is filled with the same questions that you'll have throughout the curriculum.

교육 기관: Titus M M

2016년 6월 19일

Excellent course with wonderful explanations and illustrations. The team handling the grader technology has done a very good job too. Last but not the least, the forums for discussions have been eye-openers in the case of a few problems. The mentors have promptly replied to queries in the best possible way.

5 stars from me.

교육 기관: Obed I R

2018년 7월 11일

I totally recommend this course. This course includes Euler inspired project exercises which I found are very interesting and challenging problems. I believe the recommended book is hidden jewel which together with the course make you a strong Matlab programmer. In general, this course is a strong Matlab programming course.

교육 기관: Akash S

2020년 5월 24일

The professor MIke Sir is a brilliant instructor. I could only stick to his lectures this long because his way of teaching is very unique, and the little humor that he adds in between is just amazing. Thank you sir and of course the entire team that developed this course. I am way better at Matlab now than I was before.

교육 기관: Shamini W

2020년 7월 26일

This course has helped me tremendously to enhance my coding skills in MATLAB. The instructor Prof. Mike Fitzpatrick is really a good teacher and deals with the course in a very interesting manner. Thank you very much for offering this course in this platform. I indeed had a good time learning the basics in programming.

교육 기관: Prakash C

2017년 9월 29일

It's a great course for using MATLAB as a programming language for the beginner. The best part of it was the Homework Problem. It provided me great sense of achievement after completing the Homework set 8. Thank you Vanderbilt and Coursera for the opportunity of learning this course while staying in Nepal. Thank You!!!

교육 기관: Ashok S

2020년 7월 5일

The programming lessons have been planned meticulously. Even for a beginner, it is very easy to follow. The programs are challenging and verify the breadth of the skills developed. I really gained a lot with this course. Thanks to the course instructor, university and the Coursera for providing this excellent course.

교육 기관: Syed S B U

2018년 3월 9일

It is mandatory to those students who are going or are willing to go in an engineering university. I have already referred this course to my younger sister. When I was entering in an engineering university, I did not know about the MOOCS. One thing more, the tune for this course is awesome like the course instructor.

교육 기관: Josue S

2020년 9월 1일

A great MOOC, excellent content and assignments that really help you master programming with such a powerful language like matlab. I highly recommend this course to anyone involved in mechanical or electrical engineering and has little or no experience with matlab. A warm hug to everyone who help create this course.

교육 기관: Shreedatta M

2020년 8월 11일

The course was a wonderful learning experience. Personally, I found the exercices stimulating and helpful in applying the concepts learnt in the course. I enjoyed the algorithm building for some of the more challenging problems in the assignments. I recommend this course to all the beginners willing to learn MATLAB.

교육 기관: मयंक प

2020년 6월 7일

It is an amazing course to get started in MatLab. The last assignment problems are really amazing they will test if you've really learned what is taught or not. The teacher is very experienced so the course is not just about writing code but he also teaches how to get things done and some jokes keep the mood fresh.

교육 기관: Shivendra K S

2019년 3월 18일

Thank You Coursera for helping out a student like me.This course has enough material to get you started and the assignments given are really fruitful in understanding the concepts taught well.

I would personally recommend this course to any one who wants to start with Matlab as this course delivers enough to start.

교육 기관: Felipe M d N

2017년 9월 7일

This course is AMAZING, start from basics and the homework makes you think a lot! The classes videos are very interesting showing the concepts and giving a lot of examples (with a bonus of couple jokes, the professor Mike Fitzpatrick is very good!).

Thanks Vanderbilt University and Coursera for this great course :)

교육 기관: Aravind K M

2019년 4월 2일

Brainstorming assignments which tease your brain accompanied with detailed explanation by Mike sir and his humorous teaching method which never makes us exhausted or sleepy in his lecture. There is a clear transition seen in me after I completed this course compared to that before I joined this course.

Farewell!!!