Chevron Left
Introduction to Programming with MATLAB(으)로 돌아가기

밴더빌트 대학교의 Introduction to Programming with MATLAB 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
4,469개의 평가
1,111개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course teaches computer programming to those with little to no previous experience. It uses the programming system and language called MATLAB to do so because it is easy to learn, versatile and very useful for engineers and other professionals. MATLAB is a special-purpose language that is an excellent choice for writing moderate-size programs that solve problems involving the manipulation of numbers. The design of the language makes it possible to write a powerful program in a few lines. The problems may be relatively complex, while the MATLAB programs that solve them are relatively simple: relative, that is, to the equivalent program written in a general-purpose language, such as C++ or Java. As a result, MATLAB is being used in a wide variety of domains from the natural sciences, through all disciplines of engineering, to finance, and beyond, and it is heavily used in industry. Hence, a solid background in MATLAB is an indispensable skill in today’s job market. Nevertheless, this course is not a MATLAB tutorial. It is an introductory programming course that uses MATLAB to illustrate general concepts in computer science and programming. Students who successfully complete this course will become familiar with general concepts in computer science, gain an understanding of the general concepts of programming, and obtain a solid foundation in the use of MATLAB. Students taking the course will get a MATLAB Online license free of charge for the duration of the course. The students are encouraged to consult the eBook that this course is based on. More information about these resources can be found on the Resources menu on the right....

최상위 리뷰

MK

Sep 25, 2016

There is much more to MATLAB than what the course can cover. But It has definitely provided me with the necessary skills and confidence to use it in tackling the practical problems in the real world.

MS

Apr 08, 2019

Very good course, it has some really mind blowing problem sets. I would suggest everyone to hit the problems with a blank mind, i found completely different ways to solve them, and that was amazing.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Programming with MATLAB의 1,081개 리뷰 중 251~275

교육 기관: Furkan B

Mar 11, 2018

Brilliantly explained. The exercise questions are complex and makes you think about a problem inside out. If you have no prior experience this course is just for you.

교육 기관: Mazen T

Jan 08, 2018

Wonderful Course, I enjoyed the lectures tremendously. The homework problems were very useful and challenging and some of them took hours to program. The gratification of getting “Your solution is correct.” on the screen after working for hours is just immense. It is clear to me that a lot of time and effort have been invested in this course over the years. The course is a very valuable resource on programming and MATLAB. Now that I am done, I will miss the lectures: from the introductory music to the closing credits. But, most of all, I will miss the lecturer himself, a true teacher.

교육 기관: Velon L S

Jun 23, 2018

very nice teaching. superb. i personally recommend this for anyone who wants to learn MATLAB.

교육 기관: Kaushik S

Jan 28, 2018

The way the course was taught will help people of all backgrounds to start with Matlab.The assignments and quizzes also helps users to apply their learning and correct themselves.

교육 기관: Carlo A G

Mar 04, 2018

Great Course, really well done!

교육 기관: Md. O F

Mar 01, 2018

I have never experienced such kind of well planned and interactive course on programming before.

교육 기관: Manushak K

Dec 21, 2017

course material is better than I have seen before

homeworks are interesting

discussions is really helpful

교육 기관: sanjeev k

Apr 08, 2018

this course is very very supported me

교육 기관: Godfrey P

May 14, 2018

This is a great course...Do enroll for it, you will learn a lot from doing, so I can guarantee it!

교육 기관: Arya

Dec 24, 2017

so great course! I like the way the teacher taeches

교육 기관: Ibis A A M

Mar 19, 2018

Excelente curso muy detallado y con un ritmo de aprendizaje sumamente eficiente. Felicidades a sus creadores me parece un excelente curso de inicio en MATLAB

교육 기관: Raphael R

May 13, 2018

Educational and helped me with my Matlab course at uni.

교육 기관: 吴仁豪

Feb 23, 2018

good

교육 기관: Vicmar O

Mar 08, 2018

It was really Good!!! Thanks.

교육 기관: Jaime A N

Mar 12, 2018

By showing me aspects of MATLAB that were new or almost new to me, this course has allowed me to delve deeper into MATLAB, and into programming in general, than I have done for a while now. While I have some past experience in its use, I was barely familiar with some of the more generic programming aspects shared by MATLAB as well as some of it's own characteristics. This course has allowed me to obtain what I hope is a decent grasp of these. I am therefore highly satisfied with the contents of this course and, if I had a suggestion for improving it, I would say maybe extend it to include some of the aspects of the book which are mentioned in the course but not covered as part of it. An alternative would be to organize a more advanced MATLA course that covers these, assuming such a course does not already exist.

교육 기관: VINYAS

Jun 08, 2018

The best course I have ever taken so far. Contents were really interesting and nicely arranged. Though the last 3 home assignments brought in a lot of struggle but it was worth it. Thanks for the wonderful course!!!

교육 기관: Jason

Jan 26, 2018

The course is great to a certain degree, but the homework is somewhat difficult, which is not so easy for the new learner~

교육 기관: 王新意

Mar 08, 2018

great,just there are quite some difficult problems in homework

교육 기관: Shounak D

Jan 24, 2018

Excellent course for people new to Matlab and for anyone who wants to develop their programming skills.Highly recommended.

교육 기관: Urvi M

Jun 04, 2018

well planned and interactive.Never got bored.

교육 기관: Tharik R

Mar 09, 2018

Best course for matlanb begineers

교육 기관: Vishal R

May 19, 2018

awesome

교육 기관: Vani S J

Jul 06, 2018

very easy to grasp, simple and fun!

교육 기관: Elizabeth D

Nov 19, 2017

Really enjoying it so far!

As a biologist with no official training in Matlab finding the explanations fantastic! Great well explained examples.

교육 기관: Islam M

Jan 23, 2018

perfect