Chevron Left
Introduction to Programming with MATLAB(으)로 돌아가기

밴더빌트 대학교의 Introduction to Programming with MATLAB 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
4,822개의 평가
1,209개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course teaches computer programming to those with little to no previous experience. It uses the programming system and language called MATLAB to do so because it is easy to learn, versatile and very useful for engineers and other professionals. MATLAB is a special-purpose language that is an excellent choice for writing moderate-size programs that solve problems involving the manipulation of numbers. The design of the language makes it possible to write a powerful program in a few lines. The problems may be relatively complex, while the MATLAB programs that solve them are relatively simple: relative, that is, to the equivalent program written in a general-purpose language, such as C++ or Java. As a result, MATLAB is being used in a wide variety of domains from the natural sciences, through all disciplines of engineering, to finance, and beyond, and it is heavily used in industry. Hence, a solid background in MATLAB is an indispensable skill in today’s job market. Nevertheless, this course is not a MATLAB tutorial. It is an introductory programming course that uses MATLAB to illustrate general concepts in computer science and programming. Students who successfully complete this course will become familiar with general concepts in computer science, gain an understanding of the general concepts of programming, and obtain a solid foundation in the use of MATLAB. Students taking the course will get a MATLAB Online license free of charge for the duration of the course. The students are encouraged to consult the eBook that this course is based on. More information about these resources can be found on the Resources menu on the right....

최상위 리뷰

MK

Sep 25, 2016

There is much more to MATLAB than what the course can cover. But It has definitely provided me with the necessary skills and confidence to use it in tackling the practical problems in the real world.

MS

Apr 08, 2019

Very good course, it has some really mind blowing problem sets. I would suggest everyone to hit the problems with a blank mind, i found completely different ways to solve them, and that was amazing.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Programming with MATLAB의 1,178개 리뷰 중 401~425

교육 기관: Sabih R K

Jan 10, 2020

This is a great course and as i am from the field of data science so matlab will definitely help me visualize the data

교육 기관: Sarthak S

Jul 29, 2019

Being a non-CSE guy, this course really helped me a lot. All thanks to the excellent instructors for making it easier.

교육 기관: kouakou a

Apr 12, 2018

C'est un très bon cours d'initiation à la programmation sur MATLAB. Il permet une prise en main total de ce logiciel.

교육 기관: Nishant B

Oct 21, 2019

The course is really helpful. Some of the problems are head-scratching, but they really enhance the thinking process.

교육 기관: Sarayut P

Jan 22, 2017

Great teaching and material, easy to understand, I'm taking class.

Hope more fluency in MATLAB when class is finished.

교육 기관: Andrei F

Feb 02, 2019

Michael Fitzpatrick is the first teacher who really made

me interested in programming instead of being afraid of it.

교육 기관: Md. Y H

Aug 19, 2018

This course is very helpful. I learned a lot and improved my skills. I will highly recommend this course. Thank you.

교육 기관: florian e

Jan 25, 2017

Fantastic classe, perfect introduction to Matlab and mainly based on practice problems rather than endless lectures.

교육 기관: Hongbin G

Sep 28, 2016

This is a very good course especially the exercises which are taught in the class. The homework is very challenging!

교육 기관: Himani A

Feb 08, 2020

Wonderful course! No comparison of it exists. Perfect assignments at the perfect time. A very handy user-interface.

교육 기관: Carlos A C C

Aug 28, 2018

A pesar de tratarse de una introducción es muy completo, lo recomiendo si quieres afinar tus habilidades en Matlab.

교육 기관: Ana S

Apr 09, 2017

This is a great introductory course! I recommend this to anybody that tells me they want to learn MATLAB. I love it

교육 기관: Chen L

Aug 20, 2016

Great! It is one of the best courses i have taken. Homework is good(difficult) enough to practise what i learn. :-)

교육 기관: Ayesha Z

Aug 26, 2018

Excellent course for those with little or no knowledge of MATLAB. Creative assignments and really helpful mentors.

교육 기관: Tanish A

Feb 02, 2018

Phenomenal course! The tutors share their knowledge and add a touch of subtle humor. What more could one ask for?

교육 기관: PEDRO T P A

Jun 18, 2017

very good!

Very didactic teacher, explaining everything in details.

This course exceeded my expectations! Awesome!!

교육 기관: Thiruvikrama S

Oct 15, 2019

Great course for MATLAB beginners. Good to get an introduction to MATLAB and build on. Thank you for the course.

교육 기관: Swagat P

Jan 30, 2019

Its great course and you get to learn a lot about Matlab. It also improves your programming skills tremendously.

교육 기관: Yanlai H

Dec 02, 2016

Good course to start !!! This course points out the core part of MATLAB, which is that MATLAB is assuming matrix

교육 기관: LE R

Jul 02, 2019

it's a very helpful course to discover programming and understand logical construct. Thank you for the quality.

교육 기관: M S H

Mar 20, 2019

Awesome instructors and properly oriented course contents for the best learning experience. Thank you Coursera!

교육 기관: 庞维青

Dec 01, 2016

really good!

love the sound and truth about programming of the professor!

The class lead me to enjoy programming!

교육 기관: Sebastien L

Nov 22, 2019

Great cursus, very easy to follow, with a lot of exercises to really understand the concepts. Great material!

교육 기관: jesus

Jan 17, 2017

Perfect course to learn Matlab (no matter whether new to programming or not). great for Physist and Engineers

교육 기관: Chen K

Aug 12, 2016

Great Course! The teachers are very nice and patient. It is very friendly to students with little experience.