Chevron Left
Introduction to Programming with MATLAB(으)로 돌아가기

밴더빌트 대학교의 Introduction to Programming with MATLAB 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
12,966개의 평가
3,499개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course teaches computer programming to those with little to no previous experience. It uses the programming system and language called MATLAB to do so because it is easy to learn, versatile and very useful for engineers and other professionals. MATLAB is a special-purpose language that is an excellent choice for writing moderate-size programs that solve problems involving the manipulation of numbers. The design of the language makes it possible to write a powerful program in a few lines. The problems may be relatively complex, while the MATLAB programs that solve them are relatively simple: relative, that is, to the equivalent program written in a general-purpose language, such as C++ or Java. As a result, MATLAB is being used in a wide variety of domains from the natural sciences, through all disciplines of engineering, to finance, and beyond, and it is heavily used in industry. Hence, a solid background in MATLAB is an indispensable skill in today’s job market. Nevertheless, this course is not a MATLAB tutorial. It is an introductory programming course that uses MATLAB to illustrate general concepts in computer science and programming. Students who successfully complete this course will become familiar with general concepts in computer science, gain an understanding of the general concepts of programming, and obtain a solid foundation in the use of MATLAB. Students taking the course will get a MATLAB Online license free of charge for the duration of the course. The students are encouraged to consult the eBook that this course is based on. More information about these resources can be found on the Resources menu on the right....

최상위 리뷰

DA
2020년 6월 5일

Instructor of this course Mike Fitzpatrick is a very good teacher who encourage students to do something new and interesting.\n\nI really enjoyed learning this course and learned new skills in MATLAB.

KB
2020년 6월 23일

I would like to thank vanderbilt university for providing such a wonderful course and i am much impressed by the use of the basic matrices in each and every programming purpose.thank you again!!!!:)))

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Programming with MATLAB의 3,453개 리뷰 중 451~475

교육 기관: Arun m

2020년 5월 26일

Very good course by vanderbilt university. I love the way it has been thought by the instructor, Thank you sir for imbibing me with the knowledge in such a good manner.Hope it will be useful for me as a mechanical engineer in the future.

교육 기관: Mostafa H K

2020년 5월 26일

It was a great course for me, I explored many programming courses before. But the lecturer managed to get my attention for a long time. The way Mr Mike illustrated the knowledge was great. I recommended this course to several colleagues.

교육 기관: SIVABALASUDHAN K

2020년 5월 2일

Thank you very much for providing this wonderful course to me.Before stepped into this course ,I have a little shivering about programming int computer,but once I completed this course I have possessed more confidence to do programming.

교육 기관: PREMNATH V

2018년 8월 19일

Really an excellent course. I started with zero knowledge about MATLAB and ended up quite more confident to work in MATLAB . Especially staff and discussion forum really helped me. If you are reading this then you will try this course.

교육 기관: Yerkin S

2020년 11월 16일

Waw, It is very interesting course for me. I have not engaged by programming before. Therefore this course helps understand basic notion about programming in matlab. I am chemical engineer. I believe this course helps to improve my job.

교육 기관: Rahul S

2020년 7월 5일

The course is very well defined and show an easy path to learn computer programming even to those who don't have a prior knowledge of computer programming (i.e. Me). The video lectures are also shows a step by step approach. Thank you.

교육 기관: Desirée O B

2020년 6월 21일

Un curso muy completo, las clases son muy claras y muy comprensibles. Los ejercicios aplicados de cada lección son muy útiles para ver si has comprendido o no el tema en cuestión. Además, resuelven las dudas en el foro bastante rápido.

교육 기관: Suman L M

2020년 6월 2일

the course was very well designed and good for beginners who wants to learn programming.the assignments were challenging and good.i thanks to cousera and vanderbilt university for providing this course and teaching in such a good way.

교육 기관: Philippe A

2020년 4월 24일

Totally loved the course. Of course the assignments got harder each week but doable with the help of the forum. I know, this is just an introduction course but I got out what I wanted: The interest for getting deeper into Programming.

교육 기관: Dejan B

2016년 11월 27일

This was the best online course I have ever done, I hope that there is going to be an advanced course soon. It was really challenging. I had an experiance of working with MATLAB before but I learned a lot of new things by this course.

교육 기관: RUQAIYA S

2020년 6월 23일

THIS COURSE HAS PROVIDED ME WITH THE BASICS OF MATLAB PROGRAMMING WHICH WOULD BE VERY MUCH USEFUL FOR FUTURE REFERENCE.THE NOTES PROVIDED ARE EASILY UNDERSTOOD AND HELPED GREATLY IN UNDERSTANDING THE ORAL LANGUAGE.THANK YOU,COURSERA.

교육 기관: sophoplastis

2020년 5월 26일

loved this course!! It was challenging sometimes, but the material is very well organised and the professors are great. I learned so many things for programming and I will try to improve further. Thank you very much for this journey.

교육 기관: Sourabh P

2016년 11월 27일

Best and 1st full course taken and completed in matlab and on coursera. The mentors were experts in their field. Going to purchase this course now. I loved the process of this learning. Thanks for providing such a beautiful platform.

교육 기관: Giorgi T

2016년 9월 8일

This is a fantastic introductory course for those of you who wish to learn MATLAB or programming in general. The lectures were superb, very clear and easy to follow. I would recommend this course to anyone who's willing learn MATLAB.

교육 기관: Emil N

2016년 8월 4일

The best course I have taken online. Prof. Fitzpatrick explains thinks in an easy and clear way. He pays a lot of attention to common mistakes (in fact, the course alone helped me to understand almost all problems I had with MATLAB!)

교육 기관: AYUSH S

2020년 11월 12일

Learning MATLAB with Mike Sir is an amazing experience, the way of teaching is excellent. Learning Programming from Vanderbilt University will definitely give a boost to my career. Thanks Coursera for providing the wonderful course!

교육 기관: PANKAJ K

2020년 5월 11일

I had Learned new things and new Programming concepts here. I also Completed MATLAB in my college but didn't enjoyed as much.Here i had Enjoyed and learned all the programming concepts very well. Thank you So much for such platform.

교육 기관: Arasch M

2019년 5월 3일

A very good course indeed, the video lectures are informative and entertaining and the assignments are challenging. It's a very good and intuitive introduction to programming within the MATLAB Environment!

Thank you very much indeed!

교육 기관: Shady T

2020년 12월 1일

That was the most amusing course I have ever taken in my entire life!

Thank you for the efforts in making this an enjoyable and fun course.

Amazing Instructor Mike Fitzpatrick, amazing course content.

Definitely recommended.

Thank YOU!

교육 기관: Saiyad J

2020년 5월 19일

The awesome class conducted by sir Fitzpatrick from Vanderbilt university gives us great knowledge and enhancement to our skills may we hope that Coursera continuously gives us such great advancements in knowledge thankyou verymuch

교육 기관: Gaerwen L

2016년 12월 21일

This is a wonderful course and very informative for students who want to learn Matlab but has little or no coding experience. The lectures give very specific explanation of how to code with Matlab and what details we should notice.

교육 기관: Jasmin P

2020년 4월 5일

Loved it! Gained many more insightful views about the Matlab, since I was a ginner at the start of the topic...now I can fully guarantee I can understand most of the codes which I may come across...Thank you all for the Guidance!!

교육 기관: Anastasios I

2016년 9월 7일

The module is well designed! The lecturer makes the material interesting with a sense of humour. All doubts and queries in the discussion forums are answered efficiently and comprehensively. Overall, it is an excellent experience!

교육 기관: Aviral G

2020년 7월 6일

A very helpful course (especially for beginners). Starts slowly but gradually it enhances the content and level of problems. Topics covered are very important but some more topics can be touched upon. Otherwise a wonderful course

교육 기관: Sarala S

2019년 5월 5일

This Course gives lot of ideas to write matlab program in my own ways.Course Instructor is explained lot of concepts in clear manner .Its really useful to research Scholars.My heartfelt thanks and wishes to the course instructor.