Chevron Left
Introduction to Programming with MATLAB(으)로 돌아가기

밴더빌트 대학교의 Introduction to Programming with MATLAB 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
11,333개의 평가
3,109개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course teaches computer programming to those with little to no previous experience. It uses the programming system and language called MATLAB to do so because it is easy to learn, versatile and very useful for engineers and other professionals. MATLAB is a special-purpose language that is an excellent choice for writing moderate-size programs that solve problems involving the manipulation of numbers. The design of the language makes it possible to write a powerful program in a few lines. The problems may be relatively complex, while the MATLAB programs that solve them are relatively simple: relative, that is, to the equivalent program written in a general-purpose language, such as C++ or Java. As a result, MATLAB is being used in a wide variety of domains from the natural sciences, through all disciplines of engineering, to finance, and beyond, and it is heavily used in industry. Hence, a solid background in MATLAB is an indispensable skill in today’s job market. Nevertheless, this course is not a MATLAB tutorial. It is an introductory programming course that uses MATLAB to illustrate general concepts in computer science and programming. Students who successfully complete this course will become familiar with general concepts in computer science, gain an understanding of the general concepts of programming, and obtain a solid foundation in the use of MATLAB. Students taking the course will get a MATLAB Online license free of charge for the duration of the course. The students are encouraged to consult the eBook that this course is based on. More information about these resources can be found on the Resources menu on the right....

최상위 리뷰

DA

Jun 06, 2020

Instructor of this course Mike Fitzpatrick is a very good teacher who encourage students to do something new and interesting.\n\nI really enjoyed learning this course and learned new skills in MATLAB.

KB

Jun 24, 2020

I would like to thank vanderbilt university for providing such a wonderful course and i am much impressed by the use of the basic matrices in each and every programming purpose.thank you again!!!!:)))

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Programming with MATLAB의 3,072개 리뷰 중 451~475

교육 기관: Drew T

Aug 12, 2020

I had to do a good amount of starting and stopping which I believe slowed me down and hindered my absorption of the information but this was a fantastic intro into CS/programming for me. I highly recommend taking this course.

교육 기관: Gopal S

Jun 09, 2020

the course was awesome, the assignment kept me excited and curious. those were very helpful to remember what have I learned and how can I implement in the real world problem too. Thank you very much for this wonderful course.

교육 기관: Noman A K

Jun 07, 2020

It was one of the best courses on MATLAB. The journey was very informative. During the course, i applied all my learned skills on other subjects, such as Mechanical Vibration, Mechanics etc. I hope to learn more from Coursera

교육 기관: Gujanatti R

May 24, 2020

The course is intensive and good to work around.

Look forward for a free course on using toolboxes of Matlab in Simulink. Major interest is with automotive, image processing, video processing, using AI and antenna simulation.

교육 기관: jenishbhikadiya

Feb 11, 2019

This is the best platform to learn computer programming in Matlab. The best thing about this course is that they give us homework and provide us grader that check the each problem and tell whether the solution is true or not.

교육 기관: Ruupha S A S

Sep 14, 2020

It was an extraordinary experience learning this programming in MATLAB and the lectures made me to get fascinated about the course and indulged me to work more on it. I am happy for having completed this course successfully!

교육 기관: mohamed k

Sep 07, 2020

It was an amazing course, I have learned a lot of principles in a two ways , first from the lecture , second from the assignments :)

Thanks for Coursera group and for all student that they shared the question on this course .

교육 기관: JOVIN T W L

Jun 05, 2020

I really enjoyed listening and learning from the Professor because he goes very slow, explaining all the details that one might miss out. The module is also very appropriately paced even for beginners to programming like me.

교육 기관: BHARAT

May 14, 2020

This course is really helpful to me, it is neither tough nor easy to do. The quality of study as well as the questions are so fine. Discussion forums really helps to understand or realize the situation of problem.

Thank you..

교육 기관: Hanqi W

Jul 23, 2017

I have limited knowledge about coding but I am a good learner and I am good at linear algebra and other advanced mathematics. I enjoy listening the instructors' teaching. Gradually, I believe I will get familiar with Matlab.

교육 기관: Cesia E F P

Aug 10, 2020

Muy completo, y trae muchos problemas para que puedas aprender de manera efectiva MATLAB. Existen unos pocos cambios en MATLAB para la parte de Excel pero con todo lo demás me fue de mucha utilidad para iniciar a programar.

교육 기관: Asif A C

Aug 06, 2020

The best course that I have done and found at Coursera. I have learned a lot of things related to programming. This course just boosted my enthusiasm for MATLAB. This course builds a strong basic about Computer programming.

교육 기관: Vishwesh M

Jul 25, 2020

The instructor was clear with his approach.The pace of the course was just right .This course had a lot of assignments which helped in applying the concepts learnt in the lectures.Overall a great course for learning MATLAB!

교육 기관: Helena C S

Jul 06, 2020

Very good course! It is complete in a way that teaches the programming techinics from the very beginning but also challenges you to offer your best, researching for new tools and working hard to solve the proposed problems.

교육 기관: Alper Z

Jun 11, 2020

As an early undergraduate engineering student, this course was a big step through my journey of programming. Excellent and tricky questions that make you think in different ways to solve any problem in terms of programming.

교육 기관: Sanketh B y

May 21, 2020

i had some basic knowledge of matlab computer programing but i had no confidence in writing program

but this course provided me confidence of writing programs by arraging assignments and lectures by prof.Fitzpatric,thank you

교육 기관: kapish s

May 07, 2020

He is Great Who Had Delivered his Priceless Knowledge To us I am Thankful To My Parents who had Made Me read and Most thankfully to The All The Teachers who had put me hear and love you Coursera for providing free education

교육 기관: Nagananthini R

May 01, 2020

It helps e to understand MATLAB programming better and it satisfied me that I didn't waste my lockdown period. Special thanks and appreciation to the instructor who leads the course very interesting with excellent delivery.

교육 기관: Kevin A

Feb 07, 2017

Great course and professor. He keeps it interesting, while being incredibly informative. The course goes over correct syntax as well as common errors, which is very useful for when you run into those frustrating situations!

교육 기관: Konkon d

Jul 22, 2020

Don't know why I am feeling something missing when the last class is about to end up. Though it took a long time and really a hard one to pass but thinking that how can I pass my days without programming. I really love it.

교육 기관: 吴娜

Mar 11, 2017

This is my first course completed successfully on Coursera. I really appreciate the hard work of Prof.Fitzpatrick and other teachers. This course made me go from knowing nothing firsthand about MATLAB to being a beginner.

교육 기관: David D

Jul 19, 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed this class. I learned about Matlab, and brushed up on my programming skills, which I have not used for several years. I really appreciate Vanderbilt making this course free during the COVID pandemic.

교육 기관: MADHU B S

May 08, 2020

I really like the programming assignments, they are very much interesting and challenging. Learned the implementation of many concepts while writing codes for the programming assignments. I thoroughly enjoyed this course.

교육 기관: osama r

Oct 12, 2019

best course can anyone have online, each minute worth gold in this course.

I hope you make a complement to this course, advance MATLAB.

finally, thanks to everyone involved in the creation and administration of this course.

교육 기관: Krupa D S

Apr 26, 2019

The course was so much than I had anticipated. Mike is a fantastic teacher. I wasnt bored a bit. There are many MATLAB courses available on internet, but this one is the best. The coursework is definitely worth your time.