Chevron Left
Introduction to Programming with MATLAB(으)로 돌아가기

밴더빌트 대학교의 Introduction to Programming with MATLAB 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
4,968개의 평가
1,252개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course teaches computer programming to those with little to no previous experience. It uses the programming system and language called MATLAB to do so because it is easy to learn, versatile and very useful for engineers and other professionals. MATLAB is a special-purpose language that is an excellent choice for writing moderate-size programs that solve problems involving the manipulation of numbers. The design of the language makes it possible to write a powerful program in a few lines. The problems may be relatively complex, while the MATLAB programs that solve them are relatively simple: relative, that is, to the equivalent program written in a general-purpose language, such as C++ or Java. As a result, MATLAB is being used in a wide variety of domains from the natural sciences, through all disciplines of engineering, to finance, and beyond, and it is heavily used in industry. Hence, a solid background in MATLAB is an indispensable skill in today’s job market. Nevertheless, this course is not a MATLAB tutorial. It is an introductory programming course that uses MATLAB to illustrate general concepts in computer science and programming. Students who successfully complete this course will become familiar with general concepts in computer science, gain an understanding of the general concepts of programming, and obtain a solid foundation in the use of MATLAB. Students taking the course will get a MATLAB Online license free of charge for the duration of the course. The students are encouraged to consult the eBook that this course is based on. More information about these resources can be found on the Resources menu on the right....

최상위 리뷰

MK

Sep 25, 2016

There is much more to MATLAB than what the course can cover. But It has definitely provided me with the necessary skills and confidence to use it in tackling the practical problems in the real world.

MS

Apr 08, 2019

Very good course, it has some really mind blowing problem sets. I would suggest everyone to hit the problems with a blank mind, i found completely different ways to solve them, and that was amazing.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Programming with MATLAB의 1,225개 리뷰 중 126~150

교육 기관: ayush l

Sep 06, 2016

The course is very helpful in learning the software. It is learner friendly as teacher gives so many examples to make understand the syntax. The course not only enhances software skills but also gives an insight on theoretical concepts. It make different concepts on matrices clear. Last but not the least, Course is very much helpful

교육 기관: Bernd S

May 17, 2017

I haven't finished the course yet, but I can certainly already say that it is excellent. Prof. Fitzpatrick's pleasant Southern pace and humor — along with the well-structured course design — make this a winner for anyone interested in learning how to use Matlab, as well as a good introduction to basic concepts of linear algebra.

교육 기관: Shawn L

Aug 21, 2017

Excellent course even for student without any programming foundation!

Sometimes,the Professor's way of teaching has been very interesting and impressive :) . It has really opened a door for me to learn computer science as one of my hobbies.

Looking forward to other courses concerning How to use Matlab to build mathematic models.

교육 기관: Afaque A

Oct 20, 2019

I am forever grateful to you for letting me have this course. I have been benefited a lot by this.

The course is structured very well for a beginner. There is a brevity of time, however, this course covered many topics and suggested reference book names for other important topics. Thank you Vanderbilt university and Coursera.

교육 기관: Aya M M I

Mar 12, 2020

A very well constructed course with assignments that challenge the student's problem solving and Matlab acquired knowledge enough, without being too too much above the needed level. Highly recommended, as well as viewing the discussion forums which is filled with the same questions that you'll have throughout the curriculum.

교육 기관: Titus M M

Jun 19, 2016

Excellent course with wonderful explanations and illustrations. The team handling the grader technology has done a very good job too. Last but not the least, the forums for discussions have been eye-openers in the case of a few problems. The mentors have promptly replied to queries in the best possible way.

5 stars from me.

교육 기관: Obed I R

Jul 12, 2018

I totally recommend this course. This course includes Euler inspired project exercises which I found are very interesting and challenging problems. I believe the recommended book is hidden jewel which together with the course make you a strong Matlab programmer. In general, this course is a strong Matlab programming course.

교육 기관: Prakash C

Sep 29, 2017

It's a great course for using MATLAB as a programming language for the beginner. The best part of it was the Homework Problem. It provided me great sense of achievement after completing the Homework set 8. Thank you Vanderbilt and Coursera for the opportunity of learning this course while staying in Nepal. Thank You!!!

교육 기관: Syed S B U

Mar 09, 2018

It is mandatory to those students who are going or are willing to go in an engineering university. I have already referred this course to my younger sister. When I was entering in an engineering university, I did not know about the MOOCS. One thing more, the tune for this course is awesome like the course instructor.

교육 기관: Shivendra K S

Mar 18, 2019

Thank You Coursera for helping out a student like me.This course has enough material to get you started and the assignments given are really fruitful in understanding the concepts taught well.

I would personally recommend this course to any one who wants to start with Matlab as this course delivers enough to start.

교육 기관: Felipe M d N

Sep 07, 2017

This course is AMAZING, start from basics and the homework makes you think a lot! The classes videos are very interesting showing the concepts and giving a lot of examples (with a bonus of couple jokes, the professor Mike Fitzpatrick is very good!).

Thanks Vanderbilt University and Coursera for this great course :)

교육 기관: Aravind K M

Apr 02, 2019

Brainstorming assignments which tease your brain accompanied with detailed explanation by Mike sir and his humorous teaching method which never makes us exhausted or sleepy in his lecture. There is a clear transition seen in me after I completed this course compared to that before I joined this course.

Farewell!!!

교육 기관: PUSHPENDRA G

Nov 02, 2018

This course is one of my favorite. The instructor has given all for this course the style of teaching is magnificent. If you are a novice in programming, you'll never find a better course than this. The level of teaching has been set to very fundamental and basic to high level. Thanks for designing this course

교육 기관: Olivia F

Mar 19, 2017

This course guided me on my first (somewhat clumsy) steps in MATLAB in an informative, easily comprehensible and fun way! It absolutely motivated me to get deeper into it!

Short: one of the best online courses I've ever attended and definitely worth recommending!

@authors: thank you so much for your effort!

교육 기관: Jose J H S

Jun 13, 2016

El curso es excelente para su propósito, una introducción. Sin embargo, sería excelente que hicieran una serie de cursos donde especialistas en distintas materias muestren las utilidades específicas de los diferentes toolboxes de Matlab. Por ejemplo, finanzas, econometría, termodinámica, ingeniería, etc.

교육 기관: Dhruvil P

Dec 07, 2017

It was very helpful to me in all the aspect regarding programming,coding,problem solving etc. I have developed new skills in computer programming through this course.

I suggest that all the engineer who are interested in computer as well as machine programming learning should take this course.

Thank you

교육 기관: kshitiz

Dec 26, 2019

This course on Matlab is very interesting and lots of learning, assignments are good and challenging. Brandon Sir and his discussion forum is very helpful to solve assignments. This has created a good hands on experience of Matlab programming, and will help me in learning more Matlab further. Thank You

교육 기관: Vinayak

Dec 17, 2016

Great Teaching.

Systematically builds concepts from the begining. Micheal Fitzpatrick rocks!

Mentors are very helpful and you are certain to get a reply within a day of posting your question on the forums page.

Thanks a lot to Vanderbilt University and coursera for letting me be a part of this program:)

교육 기관: Rujul B

Feb 08, 2019

I would specially like to thanks Professor and all those staff member who are associated with these course for helping me out during the course. Staff instructor as well as support staff make understand tough concepts in easy language as well as reply to the questions in a very short span of time.

교육 기관: Victor P

Mar 09, 2017

Great course!

The assignments are challenging and interesting. The topics are very well explained and take a logical sequence. The power of MATLAB is well presented in this classes.

I'm sure that my programming skills got to a higher level and I've been recommending to all my friends and colleages.

교육 기관: joshua

Oct 02, 2016

creo que es un curso que es dictado por personas con amplia experiencia en el campo de la programación en MATLAB, además saben como hacer entender los temas, es un curso introductorio, sin embargo hay "trucos" en los cuales solo se adquieren por experiencia o leyendo un libro y eso demoraría más.

교육 기관: ANIL P K

Jul 05, 2016

I am a civil engineer. Yet I enjoy programming. I have enjoyed a lot and learned well with such an amazing instructors. I believe they are the best instructors for MATLAB. Learning this course has become a memory for me. Its an amazing experience. I loved solving homework problems in this course.

교육 기관: Madhukar T

Jul 12, 2018

Incredible Experience! This course seemed out to be a journey with challenges in form of assignments. They test your capability to think out of the box. In addition to that, discussion forums are the best part of this course. Help provided by mentors and staff at each moment is an upper-hand.

교육 기관: Robert F

Dec 26, 2019

This is a fairly straightforward course. The instructor Dr. Fitzpatrick is excellent and prepares you to do well on the assignments, quizzes, tests and programming assignments. The support via the Discussion Forum is also great. All in all very good. Some math background is certainly a plus.

교육 기관: Ujjawal S

Dec 14, 2016

This course on MATLAB by Vanderbilt university is amazing. It offers various applications of the functions that they teach along with very knowledgeable and helpful instructors. I like the little fun that the professor keeps having during the lectures, it does make it much more interesting.