Chevron Left
Matrix Algebra for Engineers(으)로 돌아가기

홍콩과학기술대학의 Matrix Algebra for Engineers 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
3,596개의 평가
861개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course is all about matrices, and concisely covers the linear algebra that an engineer should know. The mathematics in this course is presented at the level of an advanced high school student, but typically students should take this course after completing a university-level single variable calculus course. There are no derivatives or integrals in this course, but students are expected to have attained a sufficient level of mathematical maturity. Nevertheless, anyone who wants to learn the basics of matrix algebra is welcome to join. The course contains 38 short lecture videos, with a few problems to solve after each lecture. And after each substantial topic, there is a short practice quiz. Solutions to the problems and practice quizzes can be found in instructor-provided lecture notes. There are a total of four weeks in the course, and at the end of each week there is an assessed quiz. Download the lecture notes: http://www.math.ust.hk/~machas/matrix-algebra-for-engineers.pdf Watch the promotional video: https://youtu.be/IZcyZHomFQc...

최상위 리뷰

JS

2022년 1월 16일

With regards to my course and program, this was relevant. Although I was behind on some weeks, it was because some of the topics were not in concurrence with my course, but this course really helped.

JR

2021년 8월 4일

This is a carefully sequenced, content-rich introduction to Matrices; beware skimming over details: eg. the use of matrix formalism to solve the least squares problem is little short of magic.

필터링 기준:

Matrix Algebra for Engineers의 861개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Bruno D P

2021년 4월 7일

The course was particularly clear and synthetic, but a little short. A chapter dedicated to QR and SVD decompositions, widely used techniques , would have been welcome. I would also have liked a chapter on linear transformations and their links with matrices in order to have a more global vision of linear algebra.

교육 기관: Edgar G

2021년 5월 27일

A very concise overview of the most important components of matrix algebra for engineers from all disciplines. Prof. Chasnov has a knack to explain the most abstract concepts in a way easy to follow. I like that the course focuses in the main concepts of Linear Algebra, instead of the usual filler found in books.

교육 기관: Ragnar L

2020년 9월 15일

Professor Chasnov is an excellent teacher. His lectures are clear and concise and all examples and problems are very helpful. I look forward to taking his vector calculus course and I would like to see him put together a complex variables analysis course for us. I'm sure it would be a comparably excellent course.

교육 기관: Timur C

2020년 6월 4일

I took this course as a refresher for my final year. Linear algebra wasn't my favorite subject in my freshman year since it involved a lot of tedious calculation but this course was light on me. Concept-oriented lessons with simple problems and challenging but not over the top quizzes. Thank you Prof. Chasnov !

교육 기관: Chaitali S

2020년 5월 27일

This is an excellent course for engineers to begin with fundamental matrix algebra. The practice questions are an excellent addition to improve the understanding of the course. The 'chalk and board' method makes it easy to understand the progression of thought and makes the teaching move at a comfortable pace.

교육 기관: Lorenz M M A

2021년 1월 27일

this site really helped me because online learning Is very difficult for me because I am the type of person that likes to take my class face to face. the interaction is good it is like I am in a real class. there are confusing parts but I manage to get it right after because the lesson is very interesting.

교육 기관: Wai Y K

2020년 12월 19일

A great course for undergraduate students who are about to learn matrix for the first time. The instructor points out some applications of matrix and must-known properties for matrix algebra which are going to be a basic foundation for science in the field of computer science, machine learning and AI.

교육 기관: Stanislaw S

2020년 4월 4일

Hi Prof. Chasnov, I am a retired engineer and it was my great pleasure to follow your course. Although I did not do any tests I tried to understand the material you taught. I must say I liked enormously the way you teach, very clear and understandable.

I wish you all the best,

Stanislaw Swiatkowski

교육 기관: Dr. A K

2020년 5월 18일

I want say about you Prof Jeffrey . You are great teacher and i really learned a lot from you. I also want say thanks to The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology. If you have more courses then i want to learn from you in your other courses.

Again thanks alot

Best Regards

Dr. Adnan Khan

교육 기관: BALINGIT, J F (

2020년 3월 23일

This online platform learning makes me learn the lessons easily. I can easily review again if I make mistakes/ got the wrong answer to the test. But the most exciting part is the moment that the instructor wrote. I love how dedicated he is, and that clear board makes me want it too. Thank you!

교육 기관: beryl s

2019년 9월 7일

As a college math teacher, it was refreshing and a challenge at times. I was able to re-watch parts of the videos to get the notes that I missed writing. Since I didn't have access to the solutions to the problems, I had to check all of my answers to make sure that my results were correct.

교육 기관: Abigael M

2020년 10월 30일

There are a lot of things I learned in this course. I am familiar with the topics but I found myself in awe because I didn't know that I can understand how the formulas I've been memorizing this whole time are from!! Thank you Sir Jeff for this wonderful lecture! Really great presentation.

교육 기관: Pradeep K

2020년 5월 18일

Great Course, Can't complaint much but it lacks little bit of intuition , although it may be only to me. Not sure, If you have read matrix algebra in past and you think you know it. Chances are that still you will learn a lot. Great course , Recommended for everyone not just engineers

교육 기관: Songhan Y

2020년 12월 12일

Really good course you should learn, It help me a lot about refreshing matrix knowledge. I really enjoying in the process even if you will encounter some puzzle question, but finally when you overcome it, you will gain not only matrix knowledge, but also great sense of accomplishment

교육 기관: ZK L

2022년 5월 22일

Thanks professor Chasnov for this great course! I have taken many linear algebra courses at school or online, but was struggling with this abstract topic.

This course introduce matrix algebra in an very easy way. After taking this course, I finally understand these abstract concepts!

교육 기관: Wai F

2022년 3월 6일

Thank you for providing such interesting content. This course solved a few mathematical problems I had back in secondary school. It took me a little bit of time to really understand different subspaces and matrix diagonalizaion. However, I figured out those parts eventually

교육 기관: Krishna T Y C H T

2020년 6월 24일

This course contents are very good. Prof. Jeff Chasnov gives clear explanation in concepts. The illustrative examples after each lecture video gives a lot of confidence in solving the weekly quizzes. In short to understand linear algebra I suggest this course is the best.

교육 기관: LIU J

2019년 4월 17일

The content is very detailed, and the exercises are complementary to the lectures. But the teacher's intonation is too mild, which makes it difficult to concentrate. I hope the teaching skills could be improved. Overall, This is a good course and I really learned a lot.

교육 기관: David P L

2020년 5월 31일

This is an excellent matrix algebra course. In each lecture, the instructor presented the material very clearly. The material that he taught is quite useful for engineers and physical scientists. I also enjoyed his course on the Fibonacci sequence and the golden ratio.

교육 기관: Janani

2020년 6월 1일

Jeff Chasnov sir is really amazing. I really enjoyed the entire course. The way he taught would encourage anyone to enjoy so. I wish he were my professor. Having him in the regular classes would be super cool. A well organised teaching. I would happily rate 5 stars.

교육 기관: Jay B

2020년 6월 24일

Thank you University of Hongkong and Thank you soooooo much Professor:) i had fun so much learning and refreshing some topics in Algebra. By the way, im not an engineer i am a teacher but one of a millions who dreamed to be but cannot because of financial problem.

교육 기관: chung h

2022년 3월 8일

I like to point out two featuresof the professor which are lacking in some of the COURSERA instructors. He has a good voice and taking directly to us.Some of the other instructors might have the GREAT course contents but they dirve you to sleep with their voices!!

교육 기관: Ali B K

2021년 1월 1일

I don't think i can get better education than this course.Just wow!I am lucky to participate in this course.I hope people getting education from Hong Kong University of Technology are happy that they have great teachers.I hope one day i can get education there too

교육 기관: Harsh P

2022년 1월 25일

A​mazing course. Very well structured and all the key concepts to build upon advanced exploration of linear algebra are explained very well. Good quiz assignments to help practice the lecture material. The companion pdf for the course is also very well documented