Chevron Left
Matrix Algebra for Engineers(으)로 돌아가기

홍콩과학기술대학의 Matrix Algebra for Engineers 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
3,571개의 평가
851개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course is all about matrices, and concisely covers the linear algebra that an engineer should know. The mathematics in this course is presented at the level of an advanced high school student, but typically students should take this course after completing a university-level single variable calculus course. There are no derivatives or integrals in this course, but students are expected to have attained a sufficient level of mathematical maturity. Nevertheless, anyone who wants to learn the basics of matrix algebra is welcome to join. The course contains 38 short lecture videos, with a few problems to solve after each lecture. And after each substantial topic, there is a short practice quiz. Solutions to the problems and practice quizzes can be found in instructor-provided lecture notes. There are a total of four weeks in the course, and at the end of each week there is an assessed quiz. Download the lecture notes: http://www.math.ust.hk/~machas/matrix-algebra-for-engineers.pdf Watch the promotional video: https://youtu.be/IZcyZHomFQc...

최상위 리뷰

JS

2022년 1월 16일

With regards to my course and program, this was relevant. Although I was behind on some weeks, it was because some of the topics were not in concurrence with my course, but this course really helped.

JR

2021년 8월 4일

This is a carefully sequenced, content-rich introduction to Matrices; beware skimming over details: eg. the use of matrix formalism to solve the least squares problem is little short of magic.

필터링 기준:

Matrix Algebra for Engineers의 850개 리뷰 중 126~150

교육 기관: Mario M

2020년 10월 18일

Good introductory course on matrix algebra. It provides basic tools to understand a lot of the underlying maths on a different subjects such as, for example, computer vision. I'm really happy I decided to take this course.

교육 기관: Jeanette Z

2019년 8월 22일

Overall, a very good course on matrices. There are a few math errors I found, but I still rate at 5 stars due to quality of the overall material. It brought concepts for me that I had learned and needed refreshing on.

교육 기관: TADEO, E K (

2020년 7월 8일

This course really helped me understand more about Matrix Algebra and as a student who already failed this course, I can say that it is only now that I was able to grasp the concepts of matrices in my chosen career.

교육 기관: Alex C

2020년 12월 30일

Absolutely excellent. Clarity of the lectures and the examples makes this a joy. I took it as revision and i will return here as often as needed. Hope he will do more! Currently doing the other courses he has too!!

교육 기관: Steve C

2020년 12월 4일

Very well presented difficult material. The light board presentation is wonderful. An enjoyable but challenging course that is well worth the effort. Thanks to Professor Chasnov for all his efforts on our behalf.

교육 기관: Randy Y

2019년 12월 18일

Amazing course, very effective in teaching the fundamentals of matrix algebra and I was able to learn a lot in a relatively short amount of time. The course has well-designed exercises and detailed lecture notes.

교육 기관: Elena H

2019년 12월 6일

I took this course to refresh my knowledge in Matrix algebra. It's my first course on Coursera, and I like the platform a lot. The instructor is great, he makes any topic (even the most complex ones) seem easy.

교육 기관: Eduardo A

2021년 12월 2일

I​nteresting review of concepts. It gives a survey of the most important concepts for a first course in linear algebra, emphasizing concepts over boring hand-made calculations. I recommend it as a refresher.

교육 기관: ABDINASIR A F

2020년 11월 28일

I loved how this course is been prepared and presented. I got almost all the answers of the questions related to the matrix I had. Thank you Dr. Chesnov. I am looking forward to be one of your other classes.

교육 기관: Balakrishna P B N

2020년 6월 7일

An Awsome Course. This course teaches all the fundamental skills required for any sciences, be it engineering or pure science. It has been beneficial to me. And I hope to see more such courses in the future.

교육 기관: John A N

2021년 1월 18일

Organized lectures, and easy to understand, the concepts are not overwhelming, and I discovered that matrix Algebra is pretty fun if you put your time and effort into it, and really understand the concepts.

교육 기관: Sujata S P

2020년 4월 10일

It's very great experience to studied matrix algebra for engineering.. I am very glad to choose these course. I enjoy the whole 4 weak session.. solved assignments.. enjoyed a lot.. thanks for guidance..

교육 기관: Petro T

2020년 4월 9일

Thanks for the course! It was extremelly great. The material is top notch, but presentation of it even better. Never thought that matrix algebra might be made so understandable and intresting. Good job!

교육 기관: GAETANO P

2019년 2월 21일

Very nice course. Really well teached. The materials and exercises are well preented. Prof. Chasnov has explained the fundamental concepts of linear algebra in a clear and friendly way.Excellent course.

교육 기관: Joshua E B S

2022년 1월 17일

With regards to my course and program, this was relevant. Although I was behind on some weeks, it was because some of the topics were not in concurrence with my course, but this course really helped.

교육 기관: Fatma T

2020년 10월 30일

This course was very informative and useful for me. I didn't know anything about the matrix algebra, and now I can say that I know it at a basic level. Mr. Chasnov's lecture was very fluid and clear.

교육 기관: John M R

2021년 8월 5일

​This is a carefully sequenced, content-rich introduction to Matrices; beware skimming over details: eg. the use of matrix formalism to solve the least squares problem is little short of magic.

교육 기관: JORGE E M L V

2019년 3월 12일

Es muy bueno el curso de verdad que lo recomiendo mucho para todos aquellos estudiantes que cursan Álgebra Lineal ya que tiene todas las herramientas necesarias para aprender esa materia

교육 기관: Roberto F M T

2021년 12월 14일

Thanks for the opportunity to learn with you guys, I learned a lot with the professor Jeff.

Everything clear and very good explained. No any questions, it was very helpful.

Great course.

교육 기관: Alex W

2021년 10월 18일

E​xcellent course. The lectures and accompanying textbook and examples really helped to reinforce the material. Dr. Chasnov is a great teacher, and I plan to take more courses from him

교육 기관: Aminul I

2020년 11월 9일

Teacher was really friendly. Linear Algebra was a threat for me, but it is fundamental for engineering. After this course I am so much confident on linear algebra. Thank you very much.

교육 기관: Pratik R

2020년 7월 19일

I have learnt the preliminary knowledge of vector spaces and eigen value problem that will help me to study my Quantum information quite well.Thank you sir for such a wonderful course.

교육 기관: John J P

2021년 1월 12일

It teaches quite a lot about the fundamentals of linear algebra. I do wish that there were more examples but maybe it also depends on the learner if they want to learn more problems.

교육 기관: Jayant

2020년 8월 12일

I took this course after taking all the classes related to it at Uni. Somehow all of it so easily simplied in this course that it's unbelievable. Looking foward to take more courses.

교육 기관: Gineth C H A

2020년 6월 20일

Enjoy learning about the great utility of matrices in engineering and learning to solve related problems. I think it will be very useful for my studies in civil engineering. thanks!