Chevron Left
The Social Context of Mental Health and Illness(으)로 돌아가기

토론토 대학교의 The Social Context of Mental Health and Illness 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
420개의 평가
151개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Learn how social factors promote mental health, influence the onset and course of mental illness, and affect how mental illnesses are diagnosed and treated. This course explores how our understanding of mental health and illness has been influenced by social attitudes and social developments in North America and around the world. The course begins by situating our contemporary mental health practices in historical context, then looks at different aspects of mental health, mental illness and mental health services and their connections to what’s going on in our social environment....

최상위 리뷰

AW

2020년 9월 27일

A very enlightening course. This opened my eyes a lot more to what Mental health is all about and how patients with diverse mental illness struggle through their journey to healing and recovery.

HA

2020년 8월 18일

This is a very interesting and eye opening course. Professor Williams explained in such a way that students like me with zero knowledge could understand and be interested. Highly recommended.

필터링 기준:

The Social Context of Mental Health and Illness의 155개 리뷰 중 126~150

교육 기관: Mohamed A

2017년 8월 3일

it any time

교육 기관: Francesco M

2016년 10월 31일

Beautiful.

교육 기관: Luis A A D

2020년 9월 10일

great

교육 기관: RESHMA B

2022년 5월 7일

nice

교육 기관: Jessica R

2020년 10월 28일

G

교육 기관: Susan P

2021년 3월 10일

This was a very complex course. Being a mom, who hasnt been in school for over 45 years, it was a challenging one to complete. What i learned thru videos was immeasurable, but completing assignments, especially written papers was beyond words difficult for me. Writing was not my best subject in HS, so i met this with much high anxiety and almost gave up many times. This began as a fullfillment for my Unemployment benefits works search alternative, but i picked things that interested me, that i lived with or was around alot.. For the person in college trying to get a degree, im sure this was a great course. To the average person, peer assignments like this werent easy. It wasnt until i completed most courses that i saw how to go into each course and check type of syllabus and assignments. Anyways, very informative and helpful course in many ways for me.

교육 기관: Kimble P

2017년 7월 18일

This is an excellent course. It is presented in a friendly and competent manner, useful for both Mental Health professionals and the lay person. Only the digital platform glitches and missing management compromised my rating. I use other online courses, and having the discussion forum below each video lesson is more user-friendly, essential towards the promotion of student engagement. The chronic issues of missing or non-functional links belie how awkward fixing the issues students have highlighted and recycling their solutions. These 2 critiques are the only reason I did not give a full 5 stars.

교육 기관: Sarah C

2021년 3월 21일

I really enjoyed this course! It will definitely influence how I think about mental health and illness from now on. I also enjoyed listening to Professor Williams very much. The only reason not to rate it 5 stars is because of its age. It references being created in 2013 a few times and, although the content still seems very relevant, I would have expected it to be a little more current. Also, several of the links need to be updated as they no longer work.

교육 기관: Ayesha S

2020년 5월 26일

course is very informative and i really enjoyed while doing it. I am batter able to understand mental illness in social context. it increase my knowledge of social factors that influence mental health. positive social environment and positive attitude is very important to promote mental health. Thanks Coursera for this course.

교육 기관: Kathi C

2021년 4월 3일

I thought Professor Williams was great. The only thing that prevented me from giving a five-star rating is that, if the course were going to be re-offered, the information should have been updated. For instance, the DSM-IV was being used at the time the course was recorded, but I have used nothing but the DSM-V.

교육 기관: Jay B S

2019년 7월 30일

Great course for sure. The issue is the grading! Not enough people taking it so I couldn't get my final graded! Had to take a lower grade just to close the course and get my certificate. It ended up fine but they need to figure out a better way to do this going forward.

교육 기관: Jennifer S

2018년 3월 22일

The information and coursework was perfect. The only negative for me was peer grading. The course was well presented and very helpful. The assignments were also very useful and helped to solidify the knowledge presented.

교육 기관: Freda E

2021년 3월 22일

I enjoyed the course The Social Context of Mental Health and Illness. Informational and thought provoking however I was somewhat disappointed with lack of updated course lecture information.

교육 기관: Cristina G

2021년 1월 7일

The course is really interesting and the teacher is very good. Maybe there are information, like some reports of the WHO or some links which don't work, that should be update.

교육 기관: DomInique B

2016년 12월 4일

I really like the course, all the information presentent.

I think it can be better if there was some test, because sometimes it gets too easy.

교육 기관: Farouk H

2018년 4월 2일

The insight gained from the course was amazing. I learnt a lot! Plus the teaching style and course content made the whole difference.

교육 기관: Flordeluna G T

2020년 4월 23일

It’s an awesome topic. I enjoyed the assigned readings as well it broadened my knowledge on mental health.

교육 기관: ekasmayi n

2020년 6월 25일

well structured and rich with information, the detailed coverage of each topic was really delightful.

교육 기관: Alankrita T

2022년 1월 25일

Excellent course, with so many featured readings, videos & other resources. I really learnt a lot.

교육 기관: Claudia P

2020년 8월 12일

I like how this course can cover a lot of topics but I don't like that know is old information

교육 기관: Miquèu A

2021년 4월 20일

Good quality at some tomes a bit basic but the materials and the teacher are excelent

교육 기관: Lisa H

2020년 12월 7일

Very informative and personal. Thanks so much

교육 기관: Janai M

2021년 10월 2일

great it was challenging to say the least.

교육 기관: Abel E R V

2022년 5월 17일

Muy buen contenido

교육 기관: Mary A S

2017년 3월 6일

V