Chevron Left
Machine Learning: Regression(으)로 돌아가기

워싱턴 대학교의 Machine Learning: Regression 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
4,959개의 평가
931개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Case Study - Predicting Housing Prices In our first case study, predicting house prices, you will create models that predict a continuous value (price) from input features (square footage, number of bedrooms and bathrooms,...). This is just one of the many places where regression can be applied. Other applications range from predicting health outcomes in medicine, stock prices in finance, and power usage in high-performance computing, to analyzing which regulators are important for gene expression. In this course, you will explore regularized linear regression models for the task of prediction and feature selection. You will be able to handle very large sets of features and select between models of various complexity. You will also analyze the impact of aspects of your data -- such as outliers -- on your selected models and predictions. To fit these models, you will implement optimization algorithms that scale to large datasets. Learning Outcomes: By the end of this course, you will be able to: -Describe the input and output of a regression model. -Compare and contrast bias and variance when modeling data. -Estimate model parameters using optimization algorithms. -Tune parameters with cross validation. -Analyze the performance of the model. -Describe the notion of sparsity and how LASSO leads to sparse solutions. -Deploy methods to select between models. -Exploit the model to form predictions. -Build a regression model to predict prices using a housing dataset. -Implement these techniques in Python....

최상위 리뷰

KM

May 05, 2020

Excellent professor. Fundamentals and math are provided as well. Very good notebooks for the assignments...it’s just that turicreate library that caused some issues, however the course deserves a 5/5

PD

Mar 17, 2016

I really enjoyed all the concepts and implementations I did along this course....except during the Lasso module. I found this module harder than the others but very interesting as well. Great course!

필터링 기준:

Machine Learning: Regression의 903개 리뷰 중 776~800

교육 기관: Sai N M

Oct 12, 2016

The course was excellent. It helped me understand the basic concepts of regression. This course helps us think why and when a model needs to be used which I think is more important in the current day of big data.

교육 기관: Nikos K

Jun 03, 2016

Useful to get a first understanding but do not feel comfortable to use any of it in real case scenarios. Could give solutions at the end of the whole course to see best coding, and unsolved questions.

교육 기관: Pablo V I

Jul 27, 2017

It would have been nice to have some videos devoted to inference on the model coefficients and statistical model comparison, or on how adding/removing features can be assessed from such point view.

교육 기관: Supharerk T

Feb 18, 2016

Programming assignment sometime ambiguious and hard to follow. A lot of time you have no idea WHICH dataset they are talking about e.g. "query house" in the last lesson.

Overall it's a great course.

교육 기관: Rattaphon H

Jun 12, 2016

This course start from problems. So this great to motivate the content and let student know why. However, there are lot of confusion questions that lead to miss understand the exercise problems.

교육 기관: Matt T

Dec 09, 2015

I appreciate the nuts and bolts focus on implementation that facilitates development of intuition, intuition that for me at least does not come from presentation of the mathematics in isolation.

교육 기관: piyush s

Feb 21, 2016

This is an excellent course to get the math involve behind the regression. Instructors are awesome. I also feel that Bayseain regression should have been included. I missed that part badly.

교육 기관: fan w

Jun 26, 2018

when quizs get harder, i'd hope we have more intermediate numbers that we can use to verify with my results. instead of every 5 or 10 steps, maybe it's good to have one every other step.

교육 기관: Siva J

Mar 24, 2016

Very challenging course. Could have been 5 had the course duration been stretched by 2 weeks.

Tough to complete and do justice to the subject matter in the time frame provided.

교육 기관: Eric S

Sep 26, 2017

Really well presented. Good mix of theoretical and practical. Also, excellent intro course for those with statistics background getting into the machine learning arena

교육 기관: Reinhardt

Feb 04, 2018

Some questions in the quiz, regarding the speed needed is not explained in the course. The course gives orders of magnitude while the quizes ask for he exact estimation

교육 기관: Jose D d O F

Sep 13, 2017

Assignments were not challenging, I think they could be made harder. The instructor is awesome, though: she is very clear and dives in satisfiable depth on each topic.

교육 기관: Ahmed E

Jun 12, 2017

The lecturer is a very skilled presenter that it's difficult to get bored watching the videos. The partially completed code is a great idea, too. Enjoyed this course!

교육 기관: Pieterjan C

Oct 23, 2017

In my opnion this course offers a good overview of regression fundamentals and techniques. Like mentioned in the course inference is a topic that is missing.

교육 기관: Anmol G

Nov 14, 2016

Nice Course, every concept was explained in necessary details, the quizzes should include questions which should be inferential rather than only output based.

교육 기관: SAMEER A P

Feb 20, 2016

A lot of new concepts were introduced with good clarity. All the math was less rigorous which was perfect to understand and get hold on important techniques.

교육 기관: Suneet T

Feb 07, 2016

Excellent course to take a deep dive into Regression concepts. Could have been better if the hands on part would have been in R - Programming as well.

교육 기관: Thakur S S

Nov 14, 2017

Amazing course, with focus on both theory and application part.

Only problem was the use of GraphLab, would have been lot better if pandas was used

교육 기관: Nguyễn T T

Dec 03, 2015

like it so far, after one week

i like the way they let us code the procedures ourselves.

expect it to level up in the upcoming weeks and classes

교육 기관: James Q

Apr 14, 2018

Excellent materials. I don't agree with some of the programming principals, but the ML stuff is spot on and I'm using these lessons daily.

교육 기관: Ayush S

Sep 02, 2016

Excellent series of courses. Before this was confused what was my interest in Computer Science, now I've found Machine Learning, perfect.

교육 기관: Kirill D

Feb 09, 2016

I think you should make update process of Graphlab more intuitive, this was the only problem I have faced during this wonderful course!

교육 기관: diego n

Feb 01, 2016

Better deep understanding of common machine learning concepts. Still learn some different things than those exposed on andrew ng course

교육 기관: Amirhossein S

Jan 13, 2019

Well, I think Carlos teaches way more enthusiastically and energetically than Emily! But I did enjoy my course on this specialization.

교육 기관: Baubak G

May 24, 2018

I think the forum activity is a bit low, and I think in some cases the things are overly describes whereas in others it goes too fast.