Chevron Left
Simulation and modeling of natural processes(으)로 돌아가기

제네바대학교의 Simulation and modeling of natural processes 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.1
111개의 평가
35개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course gives you an introduction to modeling methods and simulation tools for a wide range of natural phenomena. The different methodologies that will be presented here can be applied to very wide range of topics such as fluid motion, stellar dynamics, population evolution, ... This course does not intend to go deeply into any numerical method or process and does not provide any recipe for the resolution of a particular problem. It is rather a basic guideline towards different methodologies that can be applied to solve any kind of problem and help you pick the one best suited for you. The assignments of this course will be made as practical as possible in order to allow you to actually create from scratch short programs that will solve simple problems. Although programming will be used extensively in this course we do not require any advanced programming experience in order to complete it....

최상위 리뷰

EM

Nov 18, 2017

This course was a perfect match with my expectations! I think it is a perfect introduction to Computer modeling of natural processes. I enjoyed lectures and tasks. Thank you very much!

GS

Sep 28, 2019

Extremely good course with excellent python codes for interesting applications

필터링 기준:

Simulation and modeling of natural processes의 35개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Simon C

Jan 17, 2018

Much of the content is excellent. I think the introductory lectures were good for someone who hasn't studied the topic before, and I found weeks 4-6 to be very valuable. Some other parts were not so strong: lectures on Discrete Event Simulation introduced data structure that weren't explained well, e.g. Calendar Queues. On the whole, a competent first course.

Lectures were presented professionally. Participation in the forums was patchy, compared to some other Coursera courses. There doesn't seem to be evidence of Mentors/TAs getting involved when students are stuck.

I would have liked to have had more reference material for those who wish to follow up topics further.

교육 기관: Gopalakrishna R R

Apr 30, 2019

A very good coverage of the range of computational modelling techniques available. The lectures were both interesting and informative, and the quizzes and coding exercises well designed to facilitate learning. My thanks to the lecturers and researchers at the University of Geneva and associated organizations for developing an excellent course.

교육 기관: Rihouey M

Apr 21, 2019

Week 5 and 6 where harder to follow and the projects where more complicated to understand (even though it shows that effort were put into them)

교육 기관: Johannes W

Jan 06, 2019

Nice introduction in various topics. Further studying is required to use any of the topics in a practical way, but it helps to get started looking for more advanced literature.

Unfotunately I found the Quizes and Projects of little help to further understand or deepen any of the material. They are way to easy to solve and, in my opinion, mostly do not require a good understanding of the material to solve.

I would recommend to watch the videos and skip the quizzes.

교육 기관: Lucas J

Mar 07, 2019

Not enough challenging problems. Too many poor quality videos. The presenters didn't care, couldn't speak english, or were too shallow. Too many typos, and errors.

교육 기관: Qingfeng L

Feb 18, 2019

I really doubt about whether those lectures have carefully prepared this course or not.

First, there are several typos in the slides.

Second, sometimes the logical connections from one section to another section is weak. I can understand the content of each section, but when I ask myself why they introduce this section... I lost...

교육 기관: Ruedi G

Dec 19, 2018

Moocs are valid if they involve better than average teachers. The current teachers do not fulfill this criterium. In particular, some of them have very poor diction and knowledge of the English language. The texts in the quizzes have elementary language mistakes. It would not have been too much effort to at least have them checked by a native speaker.

교육 기관: Martin B

Jul 24, 2019

Very poor presentation of the course.

교육 기관: Grabkowiak A

Jun 19, 2018

This course is very well designed! I find the lessons useful and the evaluation rewarding.

교육 기관: Azeddine R

Apr 18, 2018

Excellent course for people who love math, physics and simulations ! I choose it to get an insight on Lattice Boltzmann Method, I was happy to apply it and extend it to other cases.

교육 기관: Ekaterina M

Nov 18, 2017

This course was a perfect match with my expectations! I think it is a perfect introduction to Computer modeling of natural processes. I enjoyed lectures and tasks. Thank you very much!

교육 기관: Yauehni B

Apr 24, 2019

Excellent course for introduction into world of simulation

교육 기관: Felipe U

May 15, 2019

A really interesting course, and very well explained!

교육 기관: Bodica S

Jul 25, 2019

In depth analysis of simulating processes, from mathematics to algorithms.

교육 기관: Arilton R S M

Jul 28, 2019

I recommend this course to everyone. Thank you cousera, University of Geneva and all professors!

교육 기관: Girish S

Sep 28, 2019

Extremely good course with excellent python codes for interesting applications

교육 기관: Ulrike H

Jan 30, 2019

Overall, it is a very good class in which one gets a broad overview of modeling and simulation of processes. Very recommendable! I drop a star, because some lecturers don't have a fluent language and therefore it is sometimes difficult to follow the content (e.g. using many filler words).

교육 기관: Johan B

Dec 14, 2018

En general me gusto mucho el curso, aprendí bastante y pude correr una gran cantidad de simulaciones, buenos recursos aplicables.

Los últimos dos módulos necesitan un poco más de explicación como de la revisión de las preguntas de los exámenes.

교육 기관: GIRISH B

Sep 09, 2018

Very systematic and detailed introduction. Good way to start off into the science of simulation and modelling.

교육 기관: Anders A

Mar 12, 2018

The first 6 weeks of the course very well done. Unfortunately, the last two weeks were not of the same quality as the remaining parts of the course.

교육 기관: Siddharth S

Apr 12, 2018

The Course is an excellent soft introduction to simulation methods and gives a soft landing to the world of computation. I recommend this course to anyone who is proficient in programming and just needs a logical guide to help build efficient simulation models.

교육 기관: Apurva

Mar 13, 2018

Content is great, it can be made better though,

교육 기관: Alberto D M

Apr 25, 2018

I am a bit disappointed by the last two weeks, especially week 7, not because of the errors but because they have not been fixed yet. I would say that not all the instructors have put the same effort in giving and preparing their own lectures. Anyway, interesting topics and good introduction to all of them.

교육 기관: Kaustubh S

Sep 25, 2017

Good course

교육 기관: G.A.Tan

Jul 28, 2017

A good overview of various simulation methodologies for diffe