Chevron Left
The Modern World, Part One: Global History from 1760 to 1910(으)로 돌아가기

버지니아 대학교의 The Modern World, Part One: Global History from 1760 to 1910 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
1,999개의 평가
521개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This is a survey of modern history from a global perspective. Part One begins with the political and economic revolutions of the late 1700s and tracks the transformation of the world during the 1800s. Part One concludes as these bewildering changes seem to be running beyond the capacity of older institutions to handle them. Throughout the course we try to grasp what is happening and ask: Why? And the answers often turn on very human choices....

최상위 리뷰

MC

Nov 06, 2018

Dear Professor,\n\nI am fascinated with week one, even though I work in the scientific side, also like history, nothing more rewarding than visiting and ancient place and know what happened... Thanks

GW

Apr 16, 2017

Such an informative course, and it linked together different regions & events; that's something only top-level sources of education does. I will no doubt continue on with the course to Part 2.

필터링 기준:

The Modern World, Part One: Global History from 1760 to 1910의 511개 리뷰 중 126~150

교육 기관: zainab a d

Sep 18, 2015

Perhaps the reason why I really like this course is that I am very excited about learning world history. But the course content and the way professor delivers lectures is amazing.

교육 기관: Hilde K

Aug 17, 2016

Thoroughly engaging and Part 2 is even better. Not full of dates etc. just full of explanations for why things happened and why they could or couldn't have happened another way.

교육 기관: Laura A U G

Jul 07, 2020

Este fue un gran curso que me ayudó a comprender desde un espectro general los hechos más relevantes de la historia moderna, y que por ende fortalecerá mi educación profesional.

교육 기관: Modestman

Jan 22, 2017

Thank you.I have already finished two parts of the course. Your teaching style is suitable for me. If you open any other classes, please inform me, I will join them immediately.

교육 기관: Diana M

Feb 18, 2018

This course shows an excellent view of the main historical facts. I recommend this program who is interested to understand the current global movement.

Thanks professor Zelikow.

교육 기관: Carlos R

Jan 21, 2016

This course gives you a very broad view of world History on a Global scale. It is very well taught. Professor Zelikow teaches history in a very engaging and understandable way.

교육 기관: Bruno A S M

Sep 07, 2020

Digno de um sistema educacional de primeiro mundo e com o aparato necessário para a formação de historiadores mais críticos e conscientes do real valor do processo histórico.

교육 기관: Vibert A M

Sep 22, 2015

An essential study for those who want to know the why's of today's events. Bundles of happenings are presented at each course session.A mandatory course for your completion.

교육 기관: Xin W

Sep 06, 2019

Very engaging and well designed. It lets student to think in history events, inspire reflections on options facing situations, and lessons learnt when looking at the past.

교육 기관: Anastasia X

Mar 04, 2017

Great calm organized instructor who helps put previous knowledge into logical perspective. Strongly advise this course for anyone who wants an overview of the time period.

교육 기관: Md. R H

Jul 19, 2020

It was a fantastic course that helped to get to know a lot about the great divergence and the aftermaths. Thanks to the professor also for making this course interesting.

교육 기관: Murielle H

Feb 09, 2020

Wonderful professor, interesting, eloquent and able to keep our interest high with the right rhythm, mix of information and facts. Highly stimulating course. Thank you.

교육 기관: Renee x

Aug 30, 2019

I haven't particularly finished all the lessons, but the overall course is quite good, especially when you're able to highlight your notes after or during the lesson.

교육 기관: Olga V B

Aug 24, 2020

Easy to follow, very clear on the basics with in depth explanations on key topics. I have amuch broader understanding of World Events and what to pay attention to.

교육 기관: Norman I

Feb 02, 2018

My first course completed at coursera. And i really would like to recommend it to others. The informations are delivered in such an informative and interessing way.

교육 기관: mike R

Oct 20, 2015

Great course. Professor Zelikow takes the entire world and gives us a clear and sometimes surprising story of the modern world. Amazing. So glad I took this course.

교육 기관: Michael H

Sep 11, 2020

This was an excellent course. The teacher was very good and took an interesting and different approach to presenting a history of a significant period of time.

교육 기관: Keyla K R P

Oct 14, 2016

Excelent course! Quality in knowledge and presentation. Plenty of visual materials, helpful maps and global connections to the history covering the whole world.

교육 기관: Jacqueline Y

Jun 27, 2020

If only History had been taught this way at school. Its been an incredibly insightful course. I didnt realise how relevant it was to current global situations.

교육 기관: Uma J

Aug 16, 2020

Am not able to do the last quiz to complete the course

can you help me?

I missed the deadline

when i try to reset the deadline it says sorry something went wrong

교육 기관: HASKAR B U

Aug 07, 2020

It helped to improve the knowledge about global history from 1760 to 1910 with unique academic input from a great university and vibrant academic counsellor

교육 기관: Kai H

Nov 20, 2015

The professor is very comfortable on screen, which makes it easy to listen to what he is explaining and take it all in. I'm learning a lot from this course!

교육 기관: James T

Oct 26, 2016

A different approach to world history. It's not about dates and events, and not even about famous conquerors. More about social and technological trends.

교육 기관: Germán K

Nov 26, 2019

Un gran análisis de la historia moderna que nos lleva a volver a verla de manera global. Muy interesante para ampliar lecturas sobre los distintos temas.

교육 기관: Alex Y

Jan 20, 2020

This course went straight to the point, but did well including relevant stories, names, and even art. I greatly appreciated this course being available.