Chevron Left
Inspiring and Motivating Individuals(으)로 돌아가기

미시건 대학교의 Inspiring and Motivating Individuals 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
4,854개의 평가
1,044개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course, you will learn how to create a shared vision for your team and effectively communicate it to your teammates. You will also learn how to set effective goals and expectations in a way that best enables your team to attain the shared vision. Finally, you will understand the most important needs and drivers of performance across cultures, and will learn to align rewards with desired behaviors so that your teammates are motivated to attain the team’s objectives. Motivation represents a crucial challenge for contemporary organizations: A recent Gallup poll revealed that only 13% of workers worldwide exhibit high levels of engagement and motivation. We will show you why these motivation problems are not simply due to a “bad” or “unmotivated” team member. Rather, motivation is very much driven by what work conditions we create for our teammates, how we structure goals and objectives, and how we reward people for the accomplishment of those goals. This course will help you diagnose and solve motivation problems so that you can bring out the best in your people....

최상위 리뷰

KG

2021년 3월 23일

Excellent instructors, material is reliable and more than sufficient, overall presentation of information is well-paced, and all activities, included peer-graded assignments have learning potential.

TD

2017년 6월 20일

Great course, but perhaps forewarn students of the feedback assignment in week 4 a little bit earlier - it took me nearly a month to get feedback from people on my team because we are pretty busy.

필터링 기준:

Inspiring and Motivating Individuals의 1,032개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: PRADEEP K

2019년 2월 9일

In this course, I learned how to create a shared vision for my team and effectively communicate to teammates, also learned how to set effective goals and expectations in a way that best enables of team to attain the shared vision.

Finally, I understand the most important needs and drivers of performance across cultures, and learn to align rewards with desired behaviors so that teammates are motivated to attain the team’s objective.

교육 기관: Akhilesh K

2017년 6월 3일

This course on "Inspiring and Motivating Individuals" is a wonderful course which help in learning several beautiful aspects of leadership. I have learned how to draft a plan for my team, how to inspire team members, manage talents in team, keeping them enthusiastic and engaging in their work through innovative rewarding techniques. Now, I looking forward to the next course in the specialization series. :)

교육 기관: Jurga G

2015년 11월 1일

Very interesting and valuable course. It was much better than I expected. I learned a lot and also recommended quite a lot of people to watch it. The material was exclusive - you can not so easily find such kind of material over the internet or in the books. A lot of experiments and researches were presented for illustrations of the lessons. Thank you for the excellent course!

교육 기관: Michael A C

2020년 11월 10일

Honestly the course trainer is very good and impressive but the written exam is not good me as beginner.

교육 기관: greghuizinga@hotmail.com

2020년 12월 2일

Good course, but unable to complete.

Finished all assignments, reading, and videos. Week 2 assignment has been complete but keeps saying overdue and I am unable to get peer reviews to complete. I've now had to extend the subscription for the 2nd month and I am still unable to get my assignment reviewed. Additionally, I am unable to find out where to contact someone for this issue. Awful experience!

Finally completed the course, kepted getting charged even though I received my certificate. FUBAR

교육 기관: Dainius M

2017년 10월 10일

The course was very well designed and provided the tools and knowledge to become an inspiring leader for the team. Both lectures, Scott and Maxim, were compelling and inspiring for me, with ample of practical resources and examples. The practical assignments were very useful as well and in applying information presented in the course. Highly recommend!

교육 기관: Gautam P

2019년 6월 4일

It's an excellent course. Very insightful and I have learnt a lot and have enjoyed too. I can feel a change in myself, in terms of how I used to do things earlier compared to my approach now. Clearly it needs a lot of practice, but I now feel equipped with the necessary tools, metrics to do my job better in inspiring and motivating individuals.

교육 기관: Weisi Z

2016년 2월 27일

This course is incredibly helpful to my job and my life. It reveals so many rationales behind the behaviors of human beings, and this revelations can be immediately applied to my job and my life. In addition, I have gained the help from the two professors of this course, which to a great extent encourages me to work hard with this course.

교육 기관: Mohemmad R

2015년 10월 19일

One of the best MOOC I have taken, so comprehensive and insightful. I have learnt so much from this course. The jewel in the crown are the two instructors, both with their personal style of delivery made it so special. Thank you Coursera and Thank you dear instructors. I look forward to enrolling in more courses from these two gentlemen.

교육 기관: Betty-Fleur P

2016년 1월 3일

I ve learn a lot about specific details, mechanisms and angles to motivate others and btw myself.

The course is accurate and well illustrated .I 've enjoyed the intelligiblity of the two men delivring the videos content.

I recommend the course to any one since it for sure will enhance the fluidity or relationship at work and private life.

교육 기관: Tamar S

2020년 4월 13일

Great course, I could feel that you put a lot of effort into making it as practical as possible. I learned a lot from the assignments. The lectures were interesting and the video examples were engagingand very relevant. There were some technical issues with some of the videos and with the discussion forums, that needs to be fixed

교육 기관: Brody S

2020년 11월 16일

This is a great course to take for all levels of seniority. The material is familiar, but the way it is taught gives new perspective. I found the weekly content to be very applicable in my day to day role.

교육 기관: Camilo D

2017년 8월 13일

This course is superb. The Leadership model from Michigan University is really applicable to reality, and I consider this course at the top of the leadership courses that I have done so far.

교육 기관: Mayerling M

2016년 9월 1일

This course presented excellent educational material, activities and examples from real life that helps you to go through all the content keeping your interest from the beginning to the end.

교육 기관: LATHRO

2020년 11월 18일

Very informative. The key elements to motivate people are clearly defined and explained. This course has completely delivered on its promise. Thank you to the teachers.

교육 기관: Ameya A

2016년 7월 24일

A very useful and relevant course for anyone leading a team. Does not have to be a CEO it can be anyone.

교육 기관: David R R T

2015년 10월 9일

Informacion muy practica y basada en estudios cientificos muy interesantes

교육 기관: Mansi T

2016년 6월 21일

I dont know how the peer reviews are done and like everyone else says its hard to trust them. However, it was a nice course I certainly learnt something that would really help my job.

교육 기관: Jorge S

2016년 2월 7일

Good course. However, it was very basic. I learned, but not sufficient for the 4 hours per week that I invested.

교육 기관: Laura C

2015년 12월 4일

Material generally interesting but felt a bit low bang for the buck, with much of it a bit obvious.

교육 기관: Ju M

2019년 12월 12일

Lecturers are far too long and disengaging. Also, needing to open new tabs with long videos is not a good way to keep students motivated. The overall course lecturers could be summarise in one 15minutes lecture per week, but because of the the videos, things get a lot longer. Lecturers are broken in places where there is no reason for (e.g., Week 4 lecture is broken 80% from the end, in a 4 min video. Why not make the video longer and cover the entirety of the topic?)

교육 기관: Олег С

2018년 4월 2일

Идея хорошая, но исполнение ужасное, нет конкретных таймингов, где они нужны, нет нормального перевода.

교육 기관: David P

2021년 1월 10일

I think that the course is on a beginner level, very slow paced and lacks structure.

교육 기관: Olaf P

2020년 12월 20일

Content is geat, but the business from Coursera is more than questionable.

교육 기관: Abu y

2020년 6월 1일

❤❤❤