Chevron Left
Inspiring and Motivating Individuals(으)로 돌아가기

미시건 대학교의 Inspiring and Motivating Individuals 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
2,958개의 평가
617개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course, you will learn how to create a shared vision for your team and effectively communicate it to your teammates. You will also learn how to set effective goals and expectations in a way that best enables your team to attain the shared vision. Finally, you will understand the most important needs and drivers of performance across cultures, and will learn to align rewards with desired behaviors so that your teammates are motivated to attain the team’s objectives. Motivation represents a crucial challenge for contemporary organizations: A recent Gallup poll revealed that only 13% of workers worldwide exhibit high levels of engagement and motivation. We will show you why these motivation problems are not simply due to a “bad” or “unmotivated” team member. Rather, motivation is very much driven by what work conditions we create for our teammates, how we structure goals and objectives, and how we reward people for the accomplishment of those goals. This course will help you diagnose and solve motivation problems so that you can bring out the best in your people....

최상위 리뷰

TD

Jun 21, 2017

Great course, but perhaps forewarn students of the feedback assignment in week 4 a little bit earlier - it took me nearly a month to get feedback from people on my team because we are pretty busy.

JN

Jun 25, 2016

Some material and the course was review from previous management classes whereas others were wonderfully thought-provoking. I wish many companies were forward-thinking enough to take this course.

필터링 기준:

Inspiring and Motivating Individuals의 600개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Alison D

Feb 17, 2016

Excellent course with just the right amount of video and homework assignment to keep you engaged. The videos and data presented were very well curated and there were plenty of fun examples that helped clarify different points. Peer review is a good way of hearing lots of different perspectives. Overall, very enjoyable, thanks.

교육 기관: Anastasiia A

Dec 06, 2015

I really recommend this course. Th authors give good range of infotmation and structure it in the way it helps you to understand how to implement the knowledge in youreveryday job. They provide the dataof researchs and surveys that confirms the information. The new information is good iilustrated with the real business examples.

교육 기관: Viviana A B F

May 29, 2020

Hola, he tratado de buscar una manera de comunicarme con ustedes y no he podido. Resulta que no logro hacer el test de la segunda semana, el cual esta bloqueado, y no se porque, necesito que me desbloqueen la semana, ya que el curso lo estoy realizando para potenciar un trabajo que realizare en en el corto tiempo, gracias.

교육 기관: Abhijeet A

Sep 28, 2019

This course is really wonderful to lead your team. Even though, I never lead the team before, but the way my CEO handled all of us , I was really amazed and wished if I could be like that. After taking this course, I feel I can be like him someday. Thanks to the instructor for creating such a wonderful course content.

교육 기관: Maaz J

Apr 30, 2020

I loved this course as it provides all the necessary things that must come forward in order to sustain such situations that are favourable and eliminate all those steps that could harm any work or project. This course provided me very good videos and clips that helps in understanding your teammates or group members.

교육 기관: Bartosz S

Jun 15, 2017

Fantastic! Many years of experience as Manager I tough I am in many situations doing wrong. After this course I know many of those situations are nothing streng for the science and it is nice to match the experiences with science. I was really great! I am sure I will use this knowledge in my future positions!

교육 기관: Renato S T

May 24, 2017

This course gives you the most recent research on motivating employees and peers, with great examples. They teach you how to avoid common mistakes managers do all the time and the risks of some very well spread techniques that does not work all the time, so you finish the course knowing how to mitigate them.

교육 기관: Luis M C Z

Jan 31, 2016

Un gran curso!

Indispensable para todas las personas que tienen o desean adquirir un rol de Liderazgo dentro de las empresas.

Los subtítulos en inglés nos permiten, a los que hablamos español, practicar el idioma inglés y comprender con mayor facilidad lo expresado por los profesores.

Muy recomendable!!!

교육 기관: Angel L S

Aug 08, 2016

Clear, to the point. Professors are great and provide tools that have, can and will be used daily. When your time is limited it becomes extremely valuable, and when you invest that time into something like this course and see that its worth every second of your time, WOW. Keep up the fantastic work.

교육 기관: Salem A S

Nov 06, 2017

Excellent course with very useful knowledge on how to better aim your goals as a manager to develop the firm, also how to speak and express yourself in a matter to compel workers and the ways and styles to do such thing. This course also include non verbal communication and many other techniques.

교육 기관: Sujata R

Oct 26, 2016

It is wonderful course and has videos which shows practical demonstrations of the concepts. The videos are also not enacted specifically for the course but picked up from movies or news / documentary. Could relate to every concept well. Very effective. The peer mechanism is well defined.

교육 기관: Masud K

Apr 23, 2017

Great course, pushed my thinking further in developing leadership. I also learnt new things even though I have gone through internal leadership courses in my organisation already. Really good stuff on performance appraisals, developing a vision and communicating it. Great teachers too.

교육 기관: Carine W B

Feb 02, 2017

Very inspirational course, a wealth of knowledge is presented in a captivating manner. The principles taught are backed by research. The knowledge gained is practical and applicable to real life situations. The course gives tools to inspire and motivate others in all spheres of life.

교육 기관: Agustin C

Feb 14, 2016

This is my first interaction with Coursera trainning and I have been pleasantly surprised. The tool is great and this course in particular has been helpful for my career. The way the concepts are explained and the amount of practice that it has it makes it really useful for me.

Thanks,

교육 기관: matteo m

Sep 03, 2017

excellent course, discussing hot topics such as developing your vision's organization, setting SMART goals, motivating your employees, rewarding them, recognizing the key drivers of performance, how to manage goals and expectations. overall very interesting and highly recommended.

교육 기관: Ali T J

Nov 18, 2019

Excellent and very useful course which helps you to always remember the power of inspiring and motivating individuals and teams although you know some of the issues, however, the way presented and theory and research behind and updates are excellent for all. Thank you all. Ali

교육 기관: Hao G

Jun 17, 2016

It's hugely helpful. As an engineer, I learned many new stuff I would never have a chance to learn before . The two teachers are awesome. I really appreciate their teaching styles as well as the content. Many thanks to the teachers, Coursera and University of Michigan!

교육 기관: Adolfo M

Mar 13, 2016

I really liked this course. Its the second one I take on Coursera. I think Im ending the course with a lot of tools to work on my leadership. Very good examples, videos and explanations. If you need to improve your leadership, this curse will definitely will help you.

교육 기관: Douglas B

Dec 14, 2017

The ideas covered in this course were not new to me, as they probably will not be to you, but they were presented in a way that made me rethink my previous notions about intrinsic and extrinsic motivations. Try this course and shed some new light on a classic subject.

교육 기관: Andre B

Apr 30, 2019

Course is good!! But I really dont like how the certificate shows up on linkedin. They all have the same boring coursera logo for all the course. Please, change this!! I really would like to have the logo of the university on my linkedin coursera certificate section.

교육 기관: José J C

Sep 05, 2016

I'm not new to this subject, but definitively I liked the material, the way they conducted the course, the examples and videos. I liked the way they always resume and make the effort for recap each lesson.

I guess this is one of the courses which deserves the be paid.

교육 기관: James M K

Mar 22, 2020

This is a very insightful course. There is so much I didn't know on inspiring teams, I have picked up a handful of ideas and will be implementing this on my daily work. I will keep revisiting the course to ensure the lessons remain on my finger tips. Thank you!!!

교육 기관: Anand P

Apr 30, 2016

Thank you to University of Michigan and its professors Scott DeRue and Maxim Sytch. This has been one of the best online courses I have ever attended. The course brings into picture a lot of ideas and strategies to help evaluate, develop and motivate your teams.

교육 기관: Patrícia M G d C

Apr 23, 2020

That's an amazing course. It helped me a lot with my behaviors at work. I also learned a huge amount of skills which I will introduce at my day to day routine. If you're looking for improving your leadership skill that's definitely the course you want to make.

교육 기관: Jonathan R R

Aug 20, 2019

Outstanding material. I cannot believe UM delivers such quality courses for such low a price. 100% recomendable. I have grown as a professional with this course and will take more courses from the UM. Thank for bringing to general public top-knowledge courses.