Chevron Left
Inspiring and Motivating Individuals(으)로 돌아가기

미시건 대학교의 Inspiring and Motivating Individuals 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
4,888개의 평가

강좌 소개

In this course, you will learn how to create a shared vision for your team and effectively communicate it to your teammates. You will also learn how to set effective goals and expectations in a way that best enables your team to attain the shared vision. Finally, you will understand the most important needs and drivers of performance across cultures, and will learn to align rewards with desired behaviors so that your teammates are motivated to attain the team’s objectives. Motivation represents a crucial challenge for contemporary organizations: A recent Gallup poll revealed that only 13% of workers worldwide exhibit high levels of engagement and motivation. We will show you why these motivation problems are not simply due to a “bad” or “unmotivated” team member. Rather, motivation is very much driven by what work conditions we create for our teammates, how we structure goals and objectives, and how we reward people for the accomplishment of those goals. This course will help you diagnose and solve motivation problems so that you can bring out the best in your people....

최상위 리뷰

KG

2021년 3월 23일

Excellent instructors, material is reliable and more than sufficient, overall presentation of information is well-paced, and all activities, included peer-graded assignments have learning potential.

TD

2017년 6월 20일

Great course, but perhaps forewarn students of the feedback assignment in week 4 a little bit earlier - it took me nearly a month to get feedback from people on my team because we are pretty busy.

필터링 기준:

Inspiring and Motivating Individuals의 1,039개 리뷰 중 926~950

교육 기관: Anjali M

2018년 2월 27일

I very happy with my decision of selecting this course. It has been a learning journey so far and I believe that I would continue to enhance my skills and knowledge as I want to switch my career and work fora tier 1 company . I know the path is very challenging but I have high hopes that I would benefit a lot from this course.

교육 기관: Oisin L

2021년 1월 8일

The teachers and course content were excellent, however, many links were broken (e.g. some of the youtube videos had been removed) and the discussion forum was extremely messy with thousands of threads discussing the same topic (so rather than starting a real discussion, it felt more like an echo chamber).

교육 기관: Artem F

2015년 11월 10일

A good course which provides solid understanding on how to motivate and drive your colleagues and subordinates.The course particulary describes why it is essential to have a vision for you team and how to communicate it to your peers, gives the ideas on how to reward your employees based on their values.

교육 기관: Milos M

2021년 2월 9일

I find this course to be a very good introduction into the leadership and management skills. It talks about all relevant aspects when it comes to creating vision, inspiring individuals, setting SMART goals, and so on. I will keep on learning and will now move onto the next course in this specialization.

교육 기관: Luis R G H

2016년 2월 1일

This is a great course, and it can help you a lot to learn how to understand the motivation process, how to figure out what you may be doing wrong communicating with your team, and how to improve your results together with colleges, subordinates, peers and superiors in your company. Thanks a lot!

교육 기관: Simeon V S

2020년 3월 26일

The course was structured very well as a whole. It was easy to follow and it provided much insight in the matter of motivating and inspiring other people.

I've had some issues with accessing some of the videos, mainly because those videos were subject to copyright.

교육 기관: praveen

2016년 1월 21일

Great! I really feel good about this course, Which is quite perfect learning with advanced strategies. I thank to my Professor and University of Michigan.

My Twitter : https://twitter.com/Praveenicici

My LinkedIn : https://www.linkedin.com/in/praveenicici

교육 기관: Oumaima F

2021년 3월 21일

It was really good course very performant and talented professors, and good way of teaching.

this course opened up my eyes about so many behaviors and what they mean and how should I treat my teamwork and inspire/motivate people.

교육 기관: Marcotullio D

2020년 4월 20일

In general, the course give you tools and basic knowledges to challange different environments and cases. Of course to get the best you need to comply on your side the theory. Suggested for beginners and students. Marco D.

교육 기관: Stephen S

2016년 4월 13일

If you're currently working in a leadership role this course provides some thoughtful exercises and content you can apply to your day job. Good content (nothing earth-shattering, but a good presentation of the issues).

교육 기관: Stefanie S

2016년 2월 14일

the peer feedback is not working that well. the time range is very short and the rating quality varies, so resubmissions of assignments can mean you have to re-enroll for the following course and lose your cohort.

교육 기관: krishna m

2020년 6월 16일

This course has help me in understanding what we should be doing if we want to create a healthy team culture . we were doing so many thing incorrectly which was harming the team. Thanks alot for the learning

교육 기관: Djuhara B

2020년 11월 2일

Peer Graded Assignment will help us or give us insight of others but it the grade they gave should not be bases to pass the exam. I checked more than 10 works on every assignment, and 2:10 got it right.

교육 기관: Tanakorn C

2019년 10월 14일

For peer - graded type of assignment, it is better if you can ask the instructor of that course to review assignment and give comment as well.

So, we can know the development opportunity from the expert.

교육 기관: Kotelnikov A

2020년 2월 16일

More case studies would help to familiarize with concepts covered during the course. Apart from that, it is a well-structured overview course, which helps to address some day-to-day challenges at work.

교육 기관: Fernando V

2017년 6월 4일

I liked, very profesional and learned a lot.

I miss some guides or tools to implement con real life. I mean that one thing is to learn, but to really get this into daily real life is the big deal.

교육 기관: Yulian

2020년 4월 9일

Overall I find this course as a good investment of my time, however, it's very theoretical, I would like to to see more real examples that illustrate the frameworks used in this course.

교육 기관: Toy R V

2016년 1월 3일

Dr DeRue's lectures were very helpful for understanding the key take=aways / skills / tips for motivating yourself as well as a team. His lectures are very clear and easy to follow.

교육 기관: Amy B

2016년 2월 28일

Great strategies and examples to help in communicating a vision, setting goals that align with that vision, and providing and seeking feedback for performance reviews and ongoing.

교육 기관: brian b

2017년 2월 13일

Very useful topics and examples, they helped me understand why my company does things in a given way and also allows me to identify improvements on these.

교육 기관: Grant C

2019년 6월 24일

Very good baseline course for the subject matter. I would recommend this course for anyone new to management or thinking of making a career change.

교육 기관: PRERNA K H

2020년 6월 5일

It’s an interesting topic, a lot of relevant information was shared during discussions. The deadline aren’t difficult to maintain.

교육 기관: Siraj A

2020년 8월 5일

It is wonderful experience to study in a unique way and completed my course, i have learnt lot of things through this course.

교육 기관: Ricardo S

2019년 1월 20일

A great reminder of key aspects that one must consider to engage and generate results in a positive corporate environment!

교육 기관: Pooya S

2020년 4월 21일

Some contents link to Youtube videos doesn't work since the original videos are removed due to Copyright or by the owner