Chevron Left
Music Business Foundations(으)로 돌아가기

버클리음악대학교의 Music Business Foundations 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
1,939개의 평가
507개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course has been developed to provide students with the latest instruction on the best way for creators, consumers, and facilitators to navigate the resurgence of one of the world’s most exciting industries: the music business. Three things are clear about today’s music industry: The consumption of music is expanding at the greatest rate in history and from the most portals ever imagined, the cost of producing music is decreasing, and the number of artists creating and seeking to expose their work and develop careers through the Internet has increased dramatically. Whether you’re a music creator, consumer, or facilitator of this process, you’ll want to understand the history, underpinnings, and basics of the music business. Course author John Kellogg—administrator, educator, entertainment lawyer, performer, and radio and television personality—offers students the opportunity to learn the fundamental principles of the developing new music business, for now and into the future. What you'll learn: -- The basic history of the music industry and today's business trends -- How recording agreements are formulated -- The basics of copyright law as it pertains to the music business -- The role of agents, managers, attorneys, and specific business entities...

최상위 리뷰

BD
2017년 10월 22일

This course was very useful and important to me, I plan on venturing in the music world very soon and knowing/ equipping myself with all of these will come in pretty handy for me. Thank you immensely.

DK
2016년 2월 21일

I advise this great course to everybody who wants to learn more about music industry in general, music business principles and tricks, including all types of agreements and principal actors.

필터링 기준:

Music Business Foundations의 492개 리뷰 중 451~475

교육 기관: Elysia S

2015년 12월 8일

A very informative introductory course, providing basic knowledge and overview of practices in the music business. Particularly useful for artists who want to be educated on the financial and legal aspects in managing music career.

교육 기관: Melissa L

2020년 5월 2일

VERY informative and extremely useful. It's slightly outdated in that it's a few years old and we're currently in the middle of a huge shift within the industry itself. The Do It "OUR"selves info is extremely important to know.

교육 기관: Zachary M

2016년 10월 18일

This course is very informative about the financial aspects of the music industry. It's sometimes hard to keep my eyes open during the videos, but I think that has more to do with the subject matter than John's presentation.

교육 기관: Shubham C

2020년 5월 10일

The course is super informative and will give you great Insights about the industry but the syllabus are very old. Probably from 2013-2014 and the industry has grown exponentially after that and it doesn't cover that.

교육 기관: Leonardo R

2020년 10월 13일

Thank you for this great course. John is such a great Instructor! and I think I received great info. The only things that I would suggest to include are: more tools in this digital era to be succesful.

교육 기관: Olga S

2017년 6월 12일

The course is good. But I would like to hear something about rights in digital music, rights for cover versions. Is it possible to add this information to the course? Would be great.

Thank you

교육 기관: EMILIO N

2020년 11월 21일

Excelente metodologia de enseñansa y la informacion es inaluable, pero deben poner subtitulos en español, se supone que este curso se adapta al idioma español, por eso lo habia tomado

교육 기관: Rufina P

2020년 8월 2일

overall there's a lot of valuable knowledge being shared, but it seems like the curriculum could use an update so that it's more up-to-date for the global music industry in 2020.

교육 기관: Jimmy T

2016년 11월 3일

Very complete for artists, a little less adapted for professionals from outside US but gives you solid understanding of the industry.

교육 기관: Mia H

2017년 11월 8일

The information provided in this course is very straight forward and easy to understand. Having the text on-hand has been

교육 기관: Henrique P

2018년 3월 13일

A good presentation of fundamental topics of how the music business is by a cool and experienced lecturer, Mr. Kellog.

교육 기관: Yann B

2020년 10월 9일

Might go a bit more in depth, but as an intro course, has the essentials and practical tips, really good.

교육 기관: LEONARDO S

2017년 6월 23일

se necesita traducción al español por cierta terminología que hace mas difícil el aprendizaje

교육 기관: Troy Z C

2016년 1월 9일

Very intellectually stimulating, practical yet easy to understand for beginners in this area.

교육 기관: Aditya P

2020년 2월 20일

The course taught me a lot about Music and the business that goes around in producing it.

교육 기관: Rebekah C

2015년 10월 8일

It is a very good course so far. Thank you so much for the opportunity to take it. (:

교육 기관: Reinaldo H O

2016년 1월 30일

Excellent course, you get amazing information and valuable guidelines for free!

교육 기관: Felicia O C

2017년 1월 12일

Excelente curso, cumplio con mis expectativas, lo recomiendo ampliamente.

교육 기관: Odebunmi E O

2020년 5월 6일

this course is very educating, I am really happy I took this course

교육 기관: Carlos B

2015년 11월 16일

Very good! Really help me understand the music market better! =)

교육 기관: Bolun Z

2015년 11월 1일

It's a nice course! It'd be better if more caption is available.

교육 기관: Claudris T C

2020년 7월 14일

This Course is really an eye-opener in the Music Business.

교육 기관: Nicolás R G

2020년 8월 25일

Esta algo desactualizado pero es definitivamente muy útil

교육 기관: 金玲

2020년 5월 3일

it offers a basic understanding of the music industry

교육 기관: César G S

2016년 7월 22일

Interesting, could be more didactic next time. Props.