Chevron Left
Music Business Foundations(으)로 돌아가기

버클리음악대학교의 Music Business Foundations 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
1,966개의 평가
512개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course has been developed to provide students with the latest instruction on the best way for creators, consumers, and facilitators to navigate the resurgence of one of the world’s most exciting industries: the music business. Three things are clear about today’s music industry: The consumption of music is expanding at the greatest rate in history and from the most portals ever imagined, the cost of producing music is decreasing, and the number of artists creating and seeking to expose their work and develop careers through the Internet has increased dramatically. Whether you’re a music creator, consumer, or facilitator of this process, you’ll want to understand the history, underpinnings, and basics of the music business. Course author John Kellogg—administrator, educator, entertainment lawyer, performer, and radio and television personality—offers students the opportunity to learn the fundamental principles of the developing new music business, for now and into the future. What you'll learn: -- The basic history of the music industry and today's business trends -- How recording agreements are formulated -- The basics of copyright law as it pertains to the music business -- The role of agents, managers, attorneys, and specific business entities...

최상위 리뷰

BD
2017년 10월 22일

This course was very useful and important to me, I plan on venturing in the music world very soon and knowing/ equipping myself with all of these will come in pretty handy for me. Thank you immensely.

DK
2016년 2월 21일

I advise this great course to everybody who wants to learn more about music industry in general, music business principles and tricks, including all types of agreements and principal actors.

필터링 기준:

Music Business Foundations의 497개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Kentia S T

2019년 5월 4일

I have learned so much from this one course alone. I have been inspired to create a music app and I've learned my exact place in the music industry, where I fit. I strongly believe in the DIO formula, that's why I'm here. I can't wait to complete the entire degree program through Berklee.

교육 기관: Lluis G T

2016년 9월 28일

I really learn alot about this important subject in music. And the instructor was awsome, he add alot of examples from his own career and form others to really understand the issues, with some touch of dun, I mean laws can be boring but I not feel bored in any moment. Thanks so mutch!

교육 기관: Joshua B K

2020년 7월 8일

Thank you very much Prof John Kellogg for such an inspirational and educational course that would really help me in the future as I pursue to enter into the music industry. Really have been dumbfounded by your knowledge of this industry and I wish to one day be like you. Thank you!

교육 기관: Jean R F

2017년 3월 21일

It's wonderful to have an instructor who is so passionate about what he teaches that you can actually see and hear it. I was engaged in every lesson, and there was never a dull moment with Mr. Kellogg. The only reservation I have about this class is that it should've been longer!

교육 기관: Alejandro V

2020년 7월 19일

I wanted to get an idea of how the Music Industry works, and what do I need to do in order to better suit my niece's wish of me becoming her Business Manager. I believe I can become that, but our teacher certainly gave me key hints to endeavor before becoming that properly.

교육 기관: Lisa M B

2020년 10월 17일

Excelente curso para empezar a tener idea de lo que es realmente el Music Business y como funciona la industria musical hoy en día. Es un curso muy completo para empezar a indagar en este tema. Es necesario hacer un curso más profundo si es que se quiere especializar..

교육 기관: Mohammad K H

2020년 6월 15일

The course described basic things which are knowledgeable. It helps me to know the past and present of music business and will help to forecast the future of music business. Now I understand that everything is possible to happen and I have to update myself as trends.

교육 기관: Julča K

2016년 1월 24일

Before the course I didn't know much about music business but now I think I really know what which persons in the music business do and how it works. I'm really gratefull for this course because I have to decide what I want to study and this also really helped me.

교육 기관: Vibhor H

2020년 6월 13일

For someone who has less or no experience in music business, it is a great course and the knowledge is really great. The lessons are great with precise content.

Recommend this course for aspiring musicians also who want to know more about the music business scene!

교육 기관: Isabella B

2019년 10월 8일

I highly enjoyed this course. The professor is very knowledgeable and easy to listen to. The quizzes were fairly difficult but with good notes you can pass them with no problem. I loved learning about the basics of music business from several different angles!

교육 기관: Johan G B

2020년 5월 22일

This is a great course. I recommend it to everyone who is either a musician, a singer-songwriter, anyone who wants to understand the music business, or looks to find out where they best fit within the music business, to become a part of this amazing industry.

교육 기관: Luis G

2015년 11월 2일

Uno de los cursos más interesantes y enriquecedores que he tomado. Totalmente recomendado si quieres conocer verdaderamente cómo opera la industria musical en nuestros días y qué oportunidades de negocio, emprendimiento o empleo hay dentro de la misma.

교육 기관: Prompiriya P

2020년 5월 18일

Professor has a really vast knowledge. More engaging and vivid presentation would make this course perfect. Knowledge I learnt from the last module is really valuable for me and for anyone who wants to work in music industry. Kudos to Professor.

교육 기관: Skyler G

2016년 10월 20일

Very in depth course covering many important parts of the industry. The professor is an actual lawyer in this field. There's lots of material in this course and while many topics are dry by nature the professor manages to keep it interesting.

교육 기관: Jason G

2016년 10월 25일

I found this course to be very informative, well structured & helpful in building my understanding of what it takes in order to build a successful career in the music industry. My sincere thanks to both Mr. Kellogg & to the Coursera team!

교육 기관: Denise A

2016년 9월 18일

You get access to a lawyer that has worked with higher level stars?! You can't get better then that in the music industry! This course is highly educational and informative for musicians and other music industry position aspirations!

교육 기관: Cesar C

2020년 10월 6일

Course author John Kellogg, the BEST!!!!

My first language is Spanish and although it was a fairly technical language, Mr. Kellogg made it easy, understandable, interesting, and exciting. I would even like to take the course again.

교육 기관: Johan O

2019년 11월 11일

i loved this course since i cant afford to take a full course on berklees online but now i can at least get some sort of information and show others my talent (or growing talent) so i encourage you if you into music to try this out

교육 기관: Sonia C G

2015년 11월 1일

I've never taken any course on the internet, but with this experience I'll be taking much more! I loved all the information, all the stories! I know there's much more to learn, but this is the beginning, and I loved it! Thanks

교육 기관: Yerzhan M

2020년 11월 12일

Thank you Mr. Kellogg for introducing the music business for me. I did not know anything before. This business was very mysterious for me. I work in the music production business, and will surely help me with your knowledge.

교육 기관: Erica S

2020년 11월 9일

Thank you so much for your time and knowledge. I am blessed to have had this experience and look forward to using these tools in real life instances, well most of them any how. Thank you again and take care.

Best,

Erica Smith

교육 기관: Sam A

2018년 3월 5일

This professor was incredible. He truly was connected to the industry and seemed positive even in the face of the difficult things the industry is headed into. Such vital info that he shared. Thankful I took the course.

교육 기관: Sophie C

2020년 5월 14일

Great course indeed, will definitely recommend it to a few of my colleagues. It helps to structure bits of knowledge one might have and build a nice base for a person who might be interested in going deeper into topic.

교육 기관: Hannah K

2020년 11월 1일

I really enjoyed this course! There was so much to learn regarding the music industry and the way Mr Kellogg put it across and told stories was just wonderful. Thanks to the team behind it. I can't wait to learn more!

교육 기관: Diego B

2020년 7월 14일

A great introduction of the basis of music business. The instructor has been in the business all of his life and clearly knows the indiustrie's ins-and-outs. Largely enlightening for anybody starting on this carrer.