학생용
Chevron Left
Music Business Foundations(으)로 돌아가기

버클리음악대학교의 Music Business Foundations 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
2,036개의 평가
538개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course has been developed to provide students with the latest instruction on the best way for creators, consumers, and facilitators to navigate the resurgence of one of the world’s most exciting industries: the music business. Three things are clear about today’s music industry: The consumption of music is expanding at the greatest rate in history and from the most portals ever imagined, the cost of producing music is decreasing, and the number of artists creating and seeking to expose their work and develop careers through the Internet has increased dramatically. Whether you’re a music creator, consumer, or facilitator of this process, you’ll want to understand the history, underpinnings, and basics of the music business. Course author John Kellogg—administrator, educator, entertainment lawyer, performer, and radio and television personality—offers students the opportunity to learn the fundamental principles of the developing new music business, for now and into the future. What you'll learn: -- The basic history of the music industry and today's business trends -- How recording agreements are formulated -- The basics of copyright law as it pertains to the music business -- The role of agents, managers, attorneys, and specific business entities...

최상위 리뷰

BD
2017년 10월 22일

This course was very useful and important to me, I plan on venturing in the music world very soon and knowing/ equipping myself with all of these will come in pretty handy for me. Thank you immensely.

DK
2016년 2월 21일

I advise this great course to everybody who wants to learn more about music industry in general, music business principles and tricks, including all types of agreements and principal actors.

필터링 기준:

Music Business Foundations의 523개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: Dianna B

2015년 11월 29일

Excellent Course, clarified a lot of misinformation I've had about the business area of music. Learned several things during the copyright week. All weeks were fantastic.

교육 기관: Jonovan T C

2020년 2월 14일

Very informative course. I learned about and understand the basics of the industry from the roles of every member of the artist team to legalities in the music industry.

교육 기관: Jasmin M

2020년 9월 10일

The course was very engaging and informative. I would say it could do with a slight upgrade simply due to the fast pace at which the industry is shifting and evolving.

교육 기관: Elio A

2020년 11월 6일

Such an amazing course and an amazing instructor, now we definitely have a clearer vision on what's happening in the industry and where we can put our talent to work.

교육 기관: Aichelle S W

2020년 8월 22일

This course was very informative, the clarification of the Manager's roles was spot on for me. I'm definitely going to share this course with the artist I know.

교육 기관: RUTH W R

2020년 11월 27일

Brilliant Course. It is indeed worthwhile and equips one with knowledge on various aspects of the music business.

Mr. Kellog is also a great instructor/ teacher.

교육 기관: Javier R

2020년 1월 25일

This is definitely a great course and totally recommended for anyone who wants to get into anyhing related with music business, the history, the basics and more

교육 기관: Alberto M D

2020년 4월 3일

I already finished this course and I think it's awesome! I really learn about music business and have more interest of continue my formation in Music Business.

교육 기관: Eduardo M

2015년 11월 29일

A "Must Know" for musicians, song writers, producers, anyone who is starting out in the music business. This is extremely informative and very crucial to know.

교육 기관: CAMILO O

2020년 12월 22일

Ha sido muy productivo seguir este curso de principio a fin. Me permitiò entender la industria de la música y el paradigma actual entre músicos y empresarios.

교육 기관: Виктория Н Ч

2018년 3월 30일

It is a really great course: full and useful! It tells about all aspects and rules which are related to music industry in the USA (and partly other countries)

교육 기관: Génesis V B A

2020년 10월 5일

I thought it was lovely and extremely helpful. It was truly helpful to have Mr. John P. Kellog experiences as part of each lesson´s examples. Thank you.

교육 기관: Andrejs V

2018년 9월 20일

Very relevant and kind of comprehensive course I've taken on Coursera. Big thanks to course creators and it was my pleasure to step into Music Business.

교육 기관: JERIC I

2016년 4월 1일

Short video but the content is comprehensive and easy to understand. Highly recommended for those who want to understand the ways of the Music Industry.

교육 기관: Dan C

2018년 7월 23일

This course, combined with Professor Kellogg's book, are invaluable resources in understand the fundamentals of the music business. Highly recommended!

교육 기관: Mark A U

2016년 1월 4일

this is a very excellent course. I am going to recommend this course to anybody interesting in being a recording artist. or getting into the music busi

교육 기관: Sónia S S

2018년 12월 16일

This is a fundamental course for anyone that wishes to pursue a career in the music industry, no matter what role you aim to play, this is a must do.

교육 기관: Diego V S

2020년 5월 13일

Excelente información, excelente profesor, excelente curso en general!

Muy agradecido con Coursera por haberme becado en este curso! Significa mucho.

교육 기관: Raul B G

2015년 12월 23일

Un curso excepcional para hacerse con una radiografía general de lo que fue, es y será la industria musical. El profesor es genial. Le pongo un 10.

교육 기관: Asha M M

2021년 1월 19일

Fantastic course! I love that the basics were covered in a way that didn't feel too overwhelming with information - thank you so much Mr. Kellogg!

교육 기관: Jeffrey T N

2020년 6월 29일

Great course. Delivered well and very thorough. Material geared primarily towards performing artist but does cover all the other jobs involved.

교육 기관: Bruna D

2020년 5월 1일

Loved it! Very well put! It really gives you a great perspective on before and now when it comes to the music business and all important aspects.

교육 기관: Carlos C V

2015년 10월 1일

Me encantó, aprendí muchas cosas nuevas sobre el negocio de la música. Me gustaría seguir aprendiendo sobre éste tema tan interesante. ¡Gracias!

교육 기관: Alonso P M

2020년 7월 20일

This course is amazing! I learned everything that I wanted to know about Music Business and the information is complete and easy to understand.

교육 기관: Lesley E M

2016년 12월 25일

This was a great course taught by a bright and engaging professor. I enjoyed his stories about the business and learned much from this course.