Chevron Left
Music Business Foundations(으)로 돌아가기

버클리음악대학교의 Music Business Foundations 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
1,957개의 평가
510개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course has been developed to provide students with the latest instruction on the best way for creators, consumers, and facilitators to navigate the resurgence of one of the world’s most exciting industries: the music business. Three things are clear about today’s music industry: The consumption of music is expanding at the greatest rate in history and from the most portals ever imagined, the cost of producing music is decreasing, and the number of artists creating and seeking to expose their work and develop careers through the Internet has increased dramatically. Whether you’re a music creator, consumer, or facilitator of this process, you’ll want to understand the history, underpinnings, and basics of the music business. Course author John Kellogg—administrator, educator, entertainment lawyer, performer, and radio and television personality—offers students the opportunity to learn the fundamental principles of the developing new music business, for now and into the future. What you'll learn: -- The basic history of the music industry and today's business trends -- How recording agreements are formulated -- The basics of copyright law as it pertains to the music business -- The role of agents, managers, attorneys, and specific business entities...

최상위 리뷰

BD
2017년 10월 22일

This course was very useful and important to me, I plan on venturing in the music world very soon and knowing/ equipping myself with all of these will come in pretty handy for me. Thank you immensely.

DK
2016년 2월 21일

I advise this great course to everybody who wants to learn more about music industry in general, music business principles and tricks, including all types of agreements and principal actors.

필터링 기준:

Music Business Foundations의 497개 리뷰 중 176~200

교육 기관: Court

2018년 3월 16일

Really helpful information and a great start to learning more about the intricacies of the music industry!

교육 기관: Kael B

2020년 5월 28일

Absolutely phenomenal explanations of everything you need to know in the music business, thank you Jonh!

교육 기관: Javier G J

2019년 10월 31일

Great introduction to Music Business and easy to understand even when english is not my native language.

교육 기관: Jordan A

2017년 3월 20일

This was an amazing course that offered a veritable treasure trove of information. TAKE. THIS. COURSE!!!

교육 기관: Solomon D

2016년 1월 10일

I am amazed by the information that I am learning about, and would recommend this to all of my friends!

교육 기관: Jessica

2015년 11월 2일

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. It was easy to understand/follow - Mr Kellogg really knows his stuff.

교육 기관: Siren X S

2016년 1월 31일

John P. Kellogg is fabulous. He makes this course fun and has a great presence in front of the camera.

교육 기관: Giovanna M

2020년 6월 20일

Curso completo, com informações precisar, objetivas e detalhadas, professor apresenta ótima didática!

교육 기관: John A M

2016년 1월 18일

One of the most important courses one can take if one is going to be in the business of making music.

교육 기관: Varun H

2015년 11월 1일

Excellent Course. Got a good idea about how the music industry in America works. Wish it were longer.

교육 기관: Shirley A

2020년 5월 25일

informative and concise. The instructor was very soothing to the ear and enjoyed his storytelling.

교육 기관: Mikhail M

2017년 6월 22일

I found this course to be very important and useful for myself. Thank you for putting it together.

교육 기관: Nesirosan N T

2017년 1월 4일

Now I know better and I can approach my career in a more professional way.

Thank you very much sir.

교육 기관: Conor M

2020년 4월 20일

Great lecture videos & John does a great job of providing his own and historic industry examples.

교육 기관: Ruchit M

2015년 9월 20일

interesting course content. helps understand the core concepts behind the music business. cheers!

교육 기관: Pau B M

2018년 12월 26일

Simple, fast and very useful to dip your toe and get to known the basics of the music business!

교육 기관: Onur A

2020년 11월 16일

John P. Kellogg is a very good narrator I think. He made me feel living some cases. Thank you!

교육 기관: maika m

2020년 8월 30일

Completely informative and palatable. Excellent delivery if vital information! Thank you team!

교육 기관: Shivraj S

2018년 1월 20일

helped me introduced to lesser known aspects of the music industry. Thumbs up for the course!

교육 기관: Olalekan A

2016년 10월 8일

Very Perfect for scope. I really learned a lot and took notes which, i will be blogging about.

교육 기관: Andre O A

2017년 9월 10일

Very informative. Course content was explained well and the coursework was not too intensive.

교육 기관: Manali H N

2020년 6월 9일

Very informative and helpful for my further career. Thank you so much for the lovely course.

교육 기관: LUCAS P F

2019년 7월 28일

A great opportunity to understand Music Business in a challenging way! Totally recommend it!

교육 기관: Shivani R

2020년 8월 17일

IT WAS A GOOD COURSE. I WAS HAPPY AND GOT MORE KNOWLEDGE ABOUT MUSIC AND BUSINESS IN MUSIC.

교육 기관: Arthur G

2018년 7월 25일

This was a GREAT course that I may be interested in taking the 12 week course from Berklee.