Chevron Left
Creating Sounds for Electronic Music(으)로 돌아가기

버클리음악대학교의 Creating Sounds for Electronic Music 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
179개의 평가
49개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

What you’ll achieve: In this project-centered course*, you will create sounds and use them in your own musical compositions. Whether you're an aspiring producer, composer, or hobbyist, this course will help you gain skills in music production and confidence using software synthesizers. Along with your classmates, you will create a massive database of designed sounds, or patches, to use in your compositions. As part of the course, you will work with a free version of FXpansion Strobe 2. What you’ll need to get started: This course is designed for learners who are familiar with music production basics, and who have access to some basic music production equipment. Specifically, you should have experience with a digital audio workstation that supports VST, AAX, or AU plugins (Introduction to Music Production or Pro Tools Basics are recommended if you do not have this experience). You will also need a MIDI keyboard or controller (such as an oxygen 8), a digital audio workstation, such as Pro Tools, and FXpansion Strobe 2 (a free 90-day demo will be provided for Coursera learners in this course). *About Project-Centered Courses: This is a ‘project-centered course’, which means it is designed specifically to help you complete a personally meaningful real-world project, with your instructor and a community of learners with similar goals providing guidance and suggestions along the way. By actively applying new concepts as you learn, you’ll master the course content more efficiently; you’ll also get a head start on using the skills you gain to make positive changes in your life and career. When you complete the course, you’ll have a finished project that you’ll be proud to use and share....

최상위 리뷰

LL

Jan 09, 2018

I was pleased with this course. Loudon looked a lot Younger. At first I was critical of the synth (Strobe 2) and of the Course Style But I was impressed by Other Students. Thanks Loudon - Le

AA

Feb 27, 2016

The right Step towards building basics after introduction to Synths. Some very good inputs like Manual control of the Filter cutoff etc.... Overall Extremely informative.

필터링 기준:

Creating Sounds for Electronic Music의 48개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Yunus R

May 05, 2018

Loudon's awesome teacher. This is how teaching should be done. Straight to the point engineering sounds and not math & calculus equations to explain how things work. He demonstrates it all in practice, not in theory that people couldn't relate.

교육 기관: Juanjo R C

Jan 03, 2019

Muy bueno

교육 기관: Кудряшов Д Н

Jul 21, 2018

Thank you, this is a wonderful course, I learned a lot of new and useful things for myself, I wish you good luck !!!!

교육 기관: Chris B

Jul 06, 2016

Good background course for learning the basics of electronic synthesis using oscillators, filters and envelopes.

교육 기관: fradely

Dec 30, 2016

Is incredible. All the info and all the wasted time that I spent on the internet. You got everything in order. LOVE IT

교육 기관: Norbert

Apr 17, 2017

The course gave a well structured overview on sound synthesis and I found it a good idea to combine it with building a song-project. It is really an overview - and this could be better labeled in the course description (there are a lot of other synthesis types like fm, wavetable etc.) - however looks like trying it out is the best way to get into it. So this is a starting point into the wonderful and complex world of sound synthesis.

교육 기관: Isaac M

Jun 20, 2017

This was a great course! I really enjoyed the time I spent on this. I build a draft for a song which was just an improvised idea at first, but at the end of the course it has a very nice evolution. Also, I learned how to create some sounds from scratch using a digital synth and this gives me enough confidence to design my own patches on a hardware synth. I'm very satisfied :)

교육 기관: Caron Y

Nov 23, 2016

Excellent ! Thank you Loudon !

교육 기관: Tom W

Mar 21, 2016

A great course...

교육 기관: LeAttol ( E L

Jan 09, 2018

I was pleased with this course. Loudon looked a lot Younger. At first I was critical of the synth (Strobe 2) and of the Course Style But I was impressed by Other Students. Thanks Loudon - Le

교육 기관: Daniel H E

Mar 04, 2016

I love this course!!

교육 기관: Julius V

Apr 27, 2018

One of the best courses I have taken (and I have taken many). Massive end excellent teaching material. Fantastic teacher. Highly recommended!

교육 기관: michael

Mar 31, 2016

Great course for understanding sound design in a project. I did the course on multiple DAWs so I would get the most out of it. The teacher is fantastic and makes the course easy for beginners or advanced future designers. I like that it was in an environment that most people would not already have as a plugin.

교육 기관: Victor M

Oct 28, 2016

Very interesting and useful course. Very important that this course contains a lot of practical meterials and exercises.

교육 기관: fernando V S

Dec 27, 2016

Thanks so Much Berklee for make my knowledge complete.... increase my skills in everything that i get involved in music world.... What can i say: GUYS ... YOU REALLY ROCKS!!! Thanks so much and merry Christmas and a Happy New year 2017.... Love you Guys!!!!

교육 기관: Hai y

Jun 08, 2018

TQ

교육 기관: Michael P M

May 30, 2016

Awesome course for begginers like me for create from scratch my sounds in my virtual synthesizers.

Thanks so much Coursera and Berklee Online!

교육 기관: Gabriel C

Feb 12, 2017

Now I totally understand how to use any Synth.

교육 기관: Mark G

Feb 11, 2017

I enjoyed this course and even though I have owned and played synths since the 70s I still learned a lot.

Thanks Loudan!

교육 기관: Ciro D V

Apr 01, 2017

OMG I GOT A SYNTH (FOR 3 MONTHS)

교육 기관: Gabriel M P

Jul 20, 2017

Amazing!!!!

교육 기관: Jan

Mar 18, 2017

great! thank for new experience

교육 기관: JOSE F M J

May 24, 2016

the best!

교육 기관: Carlos G E

May 17, 2016

Very useful and interesting. Is recommended (but not required) to have some experience and knowledge about synths and this staff...

교육 기관: Arjay G

Oct 10, 2016

Thank you very Much!! Tears of Joy...God Bless you Bekrlee and Coursera!